We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well appointed hotel,helpful,friendly staff, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well appointed hotel,helpful,friendly staff, excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Hotel de Capuleti, Verona. The reception staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful at all times and were on hand 24hrs. Our rooms were spacious, clean and fresh with comfortable beds and although situated at the front of the hotel, we experienced little if any traffic noise. The bathrooms were well-appointed and modern, the highlight being the superb shower! The hotel is well placed for the centre of Verona and all it's attractions with The Arena and Juliet's Balcony within easy strolling distance. Our one small complaint concerns the quality of the tea/coffee at breakfast which was provided by a less than adequate coffee machine. Can we suggest that the hotel considers improving this facility but all in all, we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Verona.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thanking you for your comment about your pleasant stay in our Hotel, we are proud to know that you really liked it.
Our aim is to make you feel welcome and relaxed with our rooms and our facilities, we hope you’ll get a better breakfast when you’ll be our guest the next time.
In the meantime if you want you can follow us on Facebook and on our Website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    258
    62
    16
    10
See reviews for
90
289
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I spent a month in Italy April/May 2012 and 2 of those nights were in Verona and we just chanced upon the Hotel De Capuleti through the Tourist Information Center. And how glad we did! I love Best Westerns in the US, but can't say I would have booked one in Italy, but would have missed the mark a mile if we didn't stay here. This was our favorite hotel during our entire stay and we stayed in some VERY nice hotels. The staff was lovely, the room was a dream! It was quiet and cozy with a BALCONY looking over rooftops and with bells ringing night and morning. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. And ALL for only 109 Euro a night. The best hotel regardless of price. And excellent value. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: We stayed in 536 at the top of the first flight of stairs and at the end of the hall and were thrill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthieBinLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore generale at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We want to say thank you for having posted a comment about your stay in our Hotel.
We are also glad to know that you enjoyed very much your stay and that you appreciated our facilities and design.
We invite you to follow us and our town on our Facebook page and our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

After reading mixed reviews on Tripavisor I didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised on entering a huge and stylish room with all mod cons (including free wifi), a comfy bed (no street noise) and a tastefully done-up bathroom. The only quibble one might have was the breakfast area, which was not really partitioned off from the entrance and reception area; breakfast itself was perfectly adequate. Free parking (very helpful staff) was no problem directly in front of the hotel; its location a five-minute walk from all major attractions is perfect, so we would definitely book the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ijnlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We are glad to know that our Hotel fulfilled your expectations and that you were surprised upon the last reviews of our hotel, probably they refer at the old look of the Hotel, but as you’ve seen we’ve just renewed the whole building and completely changed the look of the hotel. Anyways we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page and on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel 1week ago and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is newly refurbished and everything is very new. The hotel is nothing like the website suggests. It's very modern and bright, very cool.

Rooms are lovely, contemporary and modern with everything you need. If you want coffee etc just ask reception and you get one delivered for your stay. Bathrooms are great and the little balcony is a bonus.

Breakfast has a good selection, something for everyone.

Staff are courteous and helpful though some are a bit clueless with directions and distance!

Best thing about this hotel is the location, it's literally 2 minutes from the arena and main tourist sites. You couldn't ask to be nearer and the cost of the hotel in relation to location is very good value for money.

Best western need to update their website as it does no justice for a lovely little hotel.

Verona is a beautiful city, with great nightlife and a lot of things to do.

A great stay all round, thoroughly recommend a visit to the hotel and verona!

Best thing

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor on the back of the hotel. Peaceful rooms with great views of Vero...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anneloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you very much for having posted about your stay in our Hotel. We’re glad to know that you appreciated our new concept of the Hotel: modernity bound with tradition to make our guest feel like home during their Journey in our beautiful town.
Thank you very much also for your suggestions, we’ll provide to fill what’s missing in our website as soon as we’ll have a bit of time to do it, since the hotel has just been completely renovated.
Hoping to welcome you again soon in our hotel, we kindly invite you to follow us on our facebook page and of course on our website that we’ll provide to update asap.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Juliet's Tomb is right around the corner, and it is a 2 minute walk away from the Arena - all in all very well located. The breakfast is your average continental breakfast, the rooms are small but functional, English TV channels. The front desk didn't seem to know very much about the surrounding areas by Verona, and we later learned that the staff are all knew. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Verona.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aveens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex_bold, Direttore generale at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon.
In the meantime you can follow us on Facebook and on our website to always be in touch with all the news and the main events you can find in Verona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel has a good location, you can easily walk to the centre of the city. The rooms are very small. The breakfast is good. A bonus is the free parking next to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here as we went to see the George Michael concert at the arena. It's a really good location for the arena - only 5 minutes away. I know some people have been less than impressed with this hotel but we had a quiet room which is really important to us as we live in the middle of nowhere. It was clean enough and the breakfast was nice (not lovely not brilliant but nice enough). Italy is a really expensive place to go and the hotel 'did the job', nothing more nothing less. If you want something posher you're really gonna have to pay up and look big if you go to Italy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Address: Via del Pontiere 26, 37122, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Capuleti
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing