We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly renovated great hotel in ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Newly renovated great hotel in ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel 1week ago and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is newly refurbished and everything is very new. The hotel is nothing like the website suggests. It's very modern and bright, very cool.

Rooms are lovely, contemporary and modern with everything you need. If you want coffee etc just ask reception and you get one delivered for your stay. Bathrooms are great and the little balcony is a bonus.

Breakfast has a good selection, something for everyone.

Staff are courteous and helpful though some are a bit clueless with directions and distance!

Best thing about this hotel is the location, it's literally 2 minutes from the arena and main tourist sites. You couldn't ask to be nearer and the cost of the hotel in relation to location is very good value for money.

Best western need to update their website as it does no justice for a lovely little hotel.

Verona is a beautiful city, with great nightlife and a lot of things to do.

A great stay all round, thoroughly recommend a visit to the hotel and verona!

Best thing

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor on the back of the hotel. Peaceful rooms with great views of Vero...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anneloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex_bold, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you very much for having posted about your stay in our Hotel. We’re glad to know that you appreciated our new concept of the Hotel: modernity bound with tradition to make our guest feel like home during their Journey in our beautiful town.
Thank you very much also for your suggestions, we’ll provide to fill what’s missing in our website as soon as we’ll have a bit of time to do it, since the hotel has just been completely renovated.
Hoping to welcome you again soon in our hotel, we kindly invite you to follow us on our facebook page and of course on our website that we’ll provide to update asap.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    258
    62
    16
    10
See reviews for
90
289
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Juliet's Tomb is right around the corner, and it is a 2 minute walk away from the Arena - all in all very well located. The breakfast is your average continental breakfast, the rooms are small but functional, English TV channels. The front desk didn't seem to know very much about the surrounding areas by Verona, and we later learned that the staff are all knew. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Verona.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aveens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex_bold, Direttore generale at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon.
In the meantime you can follow us on Facebook and on our website to always be in touch with all the news and the main events you can find in Verona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel has a good location, you can easily walk to the centre of the city. The rooms are very small. The breakfast is good. A bonus is the free parking next to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here as we went to see the George Michael concert at the arena. It's a really good location for the arena - only 5 minutes away. I know some people have been less than impressed with this hotel but we had a quiet room which is really important to us as we live in the middle of nowhere. It was clean enough and the breakfast was nice (not lovely not brilliant but nice enough). Italy is a really expensive place to go and the hotel 'did the job', nothing more nothing less. If you want something posher you're really gonna have to pay up and look big if you go to Italy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

After numerous stays in BW motels during an american roadtrip 2 years ago I decided to give them a go in Verona. Wow, what a difference to the american motels. The website is very misleading. This hotel appears to be stuck in the 70s and is far, far from value for money. Although the hotel is quite close to the centre, it is on a noisy and busy road. The website boasted air-conditioning in the room (vital!!) yet the aircon unit was over 20 years old and totally ineffective even on it's coolest setting. Parking on the street was free but never guaranteed so we opted for the offstreet parking (this was an undercover private parking area some 200m from the hotel) and costs 14 euros/day. The room also boasted a queen-sized bed - This was actually two single beds pushed together. Breakfast really was nothing special and the bar appeared to be just a counter and nothing else. No drinks to be seen anywhere. The only positive in our stay was the reception staff who were lovely. All in all, it was very disappointing and very poor value for money. It's not in a prime area yet 2 nights cost in excess of £300. I've stayed in far better for far less. The place is in need of a complete refit from top to bottom.

Room Tip: don't have a room on the street side. You have to have the windows open as the aircon doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I had a really plesant stay at this hotel. I mostly selected it by the price and great location - walking distance to everything in the city, including the train station.

All of the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice - traditional European with meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads, pastries, juice and coffee - a good variety with something for everyone. I departed the hotel very early in the morning when I checked out and they made me a bag breakfast with meat, cheese, bread, yogurt, toast, jelly, Nutella, a nectarine, and apricot juice. When I paid the bill the evening before, it was offered to me (after she arranged for a taxi) - wouldn't have thought to ask - and the next morning the man at the desk knew all about it and brought it out as soon as he saw me in the lobby.

The room was quiet (I was not on the street), comfortable and air conditioned. They have those roll-down shutters on the balcony door that shut out all light - great for sleeping in and during the summer when the sun comes up at 6am. I was in a single room and there was a desk, safe, refrigerator, and plenty of storage for my things and my luggage. It was a bit bigger than other single rooms I have had in Europe. There was also free wireless internet.

The bathroom was TINY! If you are on the heavy side, it will be difficult to get inside because of the lay-out - the sink is right at the door and blocks almost 1/2 of the entry way. I didn't see a double room to compare.

They replaced the towels and pillow case every day - maybe also the sheets, but I couldn't tell. That is a nice service, but not very green.

I would definitely stay here again.

Side notes:
Get a VeronaCard to see the highlights of the city for less money.
Go to airport early - I was there at 5:00 am and it was very crowded!
Many announcements are only in Italian and they talk really fast!

Room Tip: I had a room away from the street and it was very quite - not much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phsinfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

After a miserable week (almost) at a horrid hotel on Lake Garda, we bailed. We decided a multinational might be our best bet to get a decent room, air conditioning, at least minimal cleanliness. The Hotel De Capuleti far, far exceeded our minimal requirements. The room was well decorated, but thoughtfully so considering it was the smallest the hotel has to offer; we were lucky to get it at the last moment, in fact. The bed was comfortable and the linens first-rate. The room had everything one needs--wardrobe, desk and chair, TV, night stands, minibar--in a compact boiserie space. The bathroom was very tiny--only a shower--but well appointed and the towels were abundant, fluffy, white and welcome after the dishtowels we had suffered with at the horrid hotel on Lake Garda. The hairdryer was powerful, and the complimentary soaps and things were pleasant, as natural as they could be in a commercial establishment, in fact.

Parking was free in designated places on local streets, but a space was easy to find and the hotel provides a card to display so guests won't get a ticket. One can also pay extra for valet parking, but really, I can't imagine a need unless you were driving an SUV in which you couldn't get items out of sight. We could, but still took even the suitcase we didn't need right then inside, just in case. I think we needn't have. I saw tons of police cars cruising the neighborhood, so I doubt there's much crime. It is a good neighborhood, too. Clean, convenient to the medieval part of town and all the Romeo and Juliet legend things, as well as Roman sites.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and all spoke at least a tiny bit of English (some a lot more) which was very helpful to us.

The continental breakfast was the best I've ever seen. Any sort of coffee you wanted. Tons of glorious fresh fruit. Four kinds of natural cereal. Yogurts. Ham. Salami. A few different cheeses. A supply of brown eggs and a cooker in which you could put your egg and select form very soft soft-boiled to hard boiled. There was also a selection of pastries, including a delicious apricot tart. (OK. I admit. That is one of my favorite foods, so anyone providing it is likely to be kindly thought of by me.)

We both loved this hotel. The air conditioning was excellent, a real treat after an antiquated, hardly working system on a time schedule at the rotten hotel in Lake Garda. We are, actually, eager to return to Verona, and, if it's at all possible, we will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: It seems to me all the rooms are lovely; we had the very smallest and it was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Harrison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Address: Via del Pontiere 26, 37122, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Capuleti
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing