We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good facilities, and a warm heart at the reception.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location, good facilities, and a warm heart at the reception.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed with my husband and my baby in this hotel. The Hotel looks REALLY old-fashion, especially the facade and the hall. I never noticed that in other best western we visited in the past and we got a bit concerned about what we could expect also as a room. We were wrong. In the reception, a nice and warm smile made us feeling at home since the very beginning: Laura was extremely helpful. When she saw our baby she proposed us a different room which revealed to be exactly we needed. In addition, she not only made sure that we were happy with the choice but also that we were going to have a comfortable stay in Verona. The flat in the Hotel was good and had all the facilities that we needed, included the kitchenette to warm up the food for the baby. This was not our first stay in Verona and we desired to see something different from the usual. Laura gave us hints on what to visit out of the normal touristic routes and on several restaurants which were delicious. Don't look at the facade but at the warm and professional reception inside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michèle Angelie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    459
    69
    8
    3
See reviews for
217
613
41
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Room 443 with shower and twin bed. Everything clean, not too much noise, air conditioning not too noisy either. Room not big but ok. Sanitary premises nice and tidy too. Breakfast very extensive with wide range of meat, buns, cakes etc. Only no real orange juice. Reception worked nice too. I come here again certainly. Short walk to the Arena (less than 1 km), food market 700 m. No fitness room? Only bar no restaurant but not a problem because of the good location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jukka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Based on reviews, we were expecting a nicer hotel, the property is a little dated, rooms are ok but they are not the most modern. Our room had the bed a step higher than rest of room, I did almost fall to the floor on my way to the restroom. The location is very good, close to the train station and 10 minutes walk to center of town. Internet works well and is included, they gave us 4 access keys to utilize with our computers plus cellular. The shower is a massage/Jacuzzi capsule, pretty high-tech.

Room Tip: Our room 121 did have 2 windows but they looked into an interior patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSI77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed (for the second time) Wednesday 22nd Jan.
The location of the hotel is perfect as it's a short walk to the main square (Piazza Bra).
There are many quality restaurants in and around the square.

The rooms are luxurious, very clean and comfortable; The shower is pretty special !

Plenty of choice at breakfast and the food is always fresh and well presented.

All the staff are very helpful and welcoming. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nevo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Firenze has been a regular stopover when travelling to and from Southern Italy. It's a great location just a short walk from the centre and the rooms are always spotless and comfortable. Staff great too.

They don't do evening meals but the centre abounds with restaurants and there are several close by as well. I can recommend the Brazillian a few doors down.

Secure parking available just around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marauder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in July in this hotel, during our honeymoon. We stayed 3 days there.
The location is really good - near the train station and also near the Arena (where we watched a play called Nabucco on August 1st).
The food is really good. You have a lot of options to eat.
The room is clean and big. For us it was good because we had 4 big luggages!!
We had rent a car for this trip, and because of that we payed for parking it in this hotel.
For sure, if someday I return to Verona, we'll stay in Firenze Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolFantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Ideally located to the station. Close enough to walk and easy to find. Hertz car hire is a 5 minute walk to the office and you pick up your car next to the station which was ideal as we headed out to the lakes for a day. Our room was really clean, well decorated and all the furniture and fixtures were smart with nothing tired or tatty with a great bathroom. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayne1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 77 in Verona
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Firenze

Property: Best Western Hotel Firenze
Address: Corso di Porta Nuova 88, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#4 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Firenze is a modern 4 stars with all comforts in each room, everyone of them either with steam bath or jacuzzi. Besides the main bulding it has an annex (called Casa Cavallino) with 18 apartments, everyone with its own kitchen corner, very suitable for families or long stays. Both in common areas and every room you will find free wi-fi internet connection. A Bar lounge is available in the lobby as outdoor place to have a drink or eat easy meals. There are meeting rooms with a maximum of 50 person capacity. Well located, it is 10 minutes walking far from the city center, where you can find the famous Arena, and same distance from the train station, where you can take the 20 minutes frequency shuttle bus to the local airport (Aeroporti del Garda). If you come by car the Hotel offers a garage service starting from 15 € charge. 22 bicicles are available for rent to visit the town by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firenze
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing