We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, great location, good sized rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, great location, good sized rooms”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and would definitely stay again if visiting Verona. Really easy to find on foot - on the main road from the railway station on the way to the arena and all other sites. The room was a good size, lovely and clean and the bed was very comfy. We asked for a bath and were given a room with a jacuzzi bath. The breakfast was good and varied and even included bacon and eggs. The hotel also has a bar which was very reasonably priced. 6 euro for a cocktail, 3 euro for a prosecco. After my experience of other Italian hotels of a similar price this was a little gem.

Room Tip: Request a room with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophlr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    454
    69
    8
    3
See reviews for
212
604
41
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed three nights in this hotel and it was superb. The room was lovely, very big with a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was very well equipped, great shower In addition to a bath. Everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent, freshly ground coffee with a good selection of fruit, cheeses, bread and pastries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwamcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This in my opinion is a wonderful Hotel. A large and comfy bed and amazing shower in the well appointed bathroom. The room was clean and we had a great nights sleep thanks to the quietness.
Staff were friendly and really helpful, also good was their English was perfect (unlike my Italian).
As we were on an Opera weekend, it was great to find that we were only a 10 minute walk from the Arena.
Breakfast was fine and typical of the breakfasts served in Europe. So, no luck if you want the 'full English' but fine for everything else.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a superior room as I understand from talking to other guests that some rooms are small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyzKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

All round excellent hotel and good value for money considering the rates charged by other places in Verona. Decor is charming, rooms are very clean and very well appointed. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice and an English option of bacon and scrambled eggs ! I asked for hard soap and a soft pillow and both were forthcoming. Read your room info to see other things they will supply if needed - very helpful to have these options.

10 min walk down wide, safe avenue to city centre. We enjoyed doing this.

Hotel has its own bikes to hire - a great way of getting around the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootsanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in May 2013. The location is pretty good, on a wide avenue leading down to the historical center. It's a ten minute walk down to the Arena. The interior of the hotel is very clean and well maintained.

The room was bright and spacious, and large French doors opened up onto a small balcony overlooking the avenue outside. The room was very well soundproofed, so there was no street noise to be heard. Another great detail that contributed to good sleep quality was that the French doors had remote controlled shutters on the outside, so it was possible to sleep in complete darkness.

The bathroom was quite large, and instead of a bathtub it had a big shower enclosure with properly closing doors, so no water splashing on the floor.

The breakfast was very good, definitely above the average hotel.

I must commend this hotel on their laundry service. When I arrived I had a pair of jeans that needed to be washed, and I asked if they would be ready the next day. They asked the maid in charge of the laundry service, who said that they might actually be ready the same day. So I said "great!" and handed her the jeans and went out for lunch. When I got back from lunch there was a knock on the door, and there was the maid with the jeans, now perfectly clean. It couldn't have been more than a good hour, so I have no idea how she could wash and dry a pair of jeans in that time.

If I go back to Verona I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this Best Western hotel located near the railway station in Verona. The room was good, with free internet (which was a bit slow) and a reasonable breakfast. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night while visiting Verona and it was heavenly. This was by far one of our most comfortable stays during 2 weeks in Italy. Verona itself is a quiet gem well-worth visiting and this hotel will keep you rested and relaxed enough to do so. The staff was nice, the bed was super comfortable, the shower was amazing (jets everywhere!) and it was quiet but on the main street in Verona. It's a little off the main piazza but an easy 5-10 minute walk will take you to all you want to see, and its about 10 mins from the train station, which was a plus. I recommend this for weary travelers looking for a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Firenze

Property: Best Western Hotel Firenze
Address: Corso di Porta Nuova 88, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#5 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Firenze is a modern 4 stars with all comforts in each room, everyone of them either with steam bath or jacuzzi. Besides the main bulding it has an annex (called Casa Cavallino) with 18 apartments, everyone with its own kitchen corner, very suitable for families or long stays. Both in common areas and every room you will find free wi-fi internet connection. A Bar lounge is available in the lobby as outdoor place to have a drink or eat easy meals. There are meeting rooms with a maximum of 50 person capacity. Well located, it is 10 minutes walking far from the city center, where you can find the famous Arena, and same distance from the train station, where you can take the 20 minutes frequency shuttle bus to the local airport (Aeroporti del Garda). If you come by car the Hotel offers a garage service starting from 15 € charge. 22 bicicles are available for rent to visit the town by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firenze
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing