We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Porta Palio
Nearby Hotels
$175
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Luca(Verona)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno(Verona)(Great Value!)
$178
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$221
$210
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$484
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Des Arts(Verona)
$184
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montresor Hotel Palace(Verona)(Great Value!)
$96
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
$188
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
112
326
187
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
326
187
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant mealtrain stationshuttle servicehotel martininice hoteltown centremini fridgefree wifiafter midnightupon checkarena di veronaon footfirst floorshort walkair conditioningbreakfast roombeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 684 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel was very good. The room was nice. A rather nice view (it was towards a river).
The location : a little bit far from the center of the old city and far from the railway station (both).
The woman at the reception was very helpful and provided a lot of information.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deganit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We had been hunting for a nice budget hotel in Verona close to the centre.. There wasn't any. (or none left when I went to book)

Porto palio and its group of hotels were the next best thing.

I can't really complain for the price..
It was about 20-30 minutes walk to centre and 30 to the train station.

Rooms were clean, air con and average size.

The breakfast was the best that we had in Italy. Lots of choice with cereal, bread, toast machine, ham, cheese, croissants, cakes, crackers, hot drinks and juice.

We only stayed one night so it was fine, however if I was there a few nights I would pay the extra to be closer to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taly_70uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Porta Palio, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great review, I'm very happy you liked our Hotel!
Just a clarification: our Hotel Porta Palio is located a little less than 2 km (1.20 miles) from the railway station of Verona Porta Nuova and the same distance from the Arena di Verona.
Usually that distance is easily covered in 20 minutes by anyone and no one complains about that, cause our low price amply compensates the walk!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel is OK. The center of Verona can be easily reached by walk. Just across the street there is a swimming pool. The breakfast was full of varied food. The room was clean and comfortable. Free parking and internet.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Agnes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Staff are friendly and helpful.
Around a 20 minute walk to the old town and 25-30 minute walk from the train station depending on how heavy your bags are! Rooms are comfy and clean with mini bar and tv.
Wifi is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews