We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find”

Pizzeria & Ristorante Bella Napoli
Ranked #140 of 1,184 Restaurants in Verona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a great find”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It was midnight and we were looking for proper food, this was just around the corner from our hotel and we went to get a takeaway pizza as we didn't have much choice at that time in the night and it was a great surprise as the pizza was sooooo good. We would definitely visit it again if we had the chance.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    615
    279
    97
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Fantastic pizza, we had to go back several times! Good service, good prices - happy faces!!!
A lot of local people, when they eat there... why should´t we :) Away from the stream of tourists in a calm street (with cars driving by)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Costume00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow- this is great pizza”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

no long story..oops the tripadvisor police states i need 100 characters... just this
go eat the pizza and then you will agree...
enjoy!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikericci10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not a huge pizza fan but ...”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed this restaurant, had spent 10 days in Italy & struggled to see any pizza that tempted me to try one and in fact would suggest that pizza in America is much more appetising!

Decided that I couldn't go home without trying one and opted for the Bella Napoli simply on gut instinct. Great choice would have to say, deceiving from the outside, really big restaurant on the inside, modern clean cut decor. Very attentive staff, with good English although menu is also available in English anyway, huge choice in different types of pizzas, so spoilt for choice.

Best looking pizza I had seen on my whole trip appeared promptly, which was great as we were heading to the Opera, was obviously cooked from fresh & was absolutely delicious.

Best of all was the bill, two full pizzas, a quarter of house red, a bottle of water & one cheesecake to die for, all for €26 and that included a €3 cover charge.

Really good value for money in a relatively expensive city.

Helpful?
Thank sjt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We tried this on recommendation, the menu is only in Italian, but the waitress was more that helpful in helping us choose delicious pizza's. It was very busy with locals which is always a good sign.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cat_gss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria & Ristorante Bella Napoli also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Pizzeria & Ristorante Bella Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing