We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
Ranked #3 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We recently stayed at this great B&B on a 4 day trip to Verona. Cristina and Eduardo were fantastic hosts going out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The B&B is situated 5mins from town in a very quiet location. Breakfast was very good with many choices and use of the kitchen was a bonus if you just felt like staying in and not eating out. Eduardo's restaurant recommendations were good. We tried a couple and weren't disappointed, especially with Redentore - just beautiful food and within walking distance of the B&B. If you are visiting Verona and want a home away from home experience this is the place for you! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    56
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
117
328
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
E.Sussex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We are just back from 5 nights in Verona staying at this great B&B. All the "excellent" and "very good" reviews speak for themselves and are thoroughly deserved. The B&B is in a really good location, just 5 minutes walk from the Ponte Pietra over the river and into the old town. The rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean, breakfasts are huge with lots of choice and hosts Cristina and Eduardo couldn't be nicer. In fact the hosts really contribute to the whole experience - they are very kind and welcoming, as well as being extremely knowledgeable about their beautiful city. We also tried 3 of their restaurant recommendations and all were spot on. (Our favorite was Redentore, where we went twice as the food was so good and such great value). Sadly the weather during our stay wasn't so good but the periods of light rain didn't detract from enjoying Verona and also making day trips to Venice and to Sirmione. If you visit, also make a point of walking the delightful old town after dusk - it is very atmospheric, sympathetically lit and very safe. In summary, we don't usually stay in B&Bs but were really glad we did on this occasion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le-dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had to cancel our visit at very short notice due to family illnes. Very considereate response from owners who did everyone they could to help change our dates. Not possible this year but top of out list for 2014. Sincere thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a pleasure it was to have stayed here in September 2013. So centrally located - Great rooms in a beautiful apartment and fantastic (very generous) breakfasts on the beautiful roof terrace.Eduardo is the perfect host - and is also the font of all knowledge regarding anything you need to know about Verona. We will be back!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent 2 days in Verona and stayed at this B&B. We liked the personal service of Cristina and her staff. The room was very nice, the bed comfortable and all with a personal touch.The breakfast was outstanding and absolutely delicious. We were taken good care by Cristina; she provided us with a lot of useful information about the historic sites and how to get there with public transport. Her restaurant recommendations proved to be a success. We wholly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay there again on a forthcoming trip to Verona

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Sitting eating our AMAZING breakfast on our own personal terrace on our last morning at the Cuore di Giulietta. Seriously couldn't asked for a better first experience in Italy! Eduardo was a fantastic host - full of local knowledge and very helpful. We arrived very early on our first morning just hoping to be able to drop our bags and come back, but Eduardo allowed us to change in another room and offered us breakfast before our own room was ready. Great location only 10 min to the heart of everything! Spotlessly clean and just and just an easy place to be!!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Valery E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've just returned from a holiday in Italy which ended with 3 nights at B&B Cuore di Giulietta. We were a family group of 5 adults and a two year old child. Eduardo and Christina were really welcoming and gave every assistance to make our short stay all the more enjoyable. The location is in a quiet residential neighbourhood about 10 min walk over Ponte Pietra to the centre of town. The space is really well planned and the rooms are all clean and comfortable with separate facilities around a lovely kitchen and terrace where breakfast is served. Breakfast is lovely, with fruit juice, croissants, cereals, bread and cheese and fresh local treats too! The local park was an absolute pleasure with loads to do for our little one under the shade of the trees near the city wall. It felt like we were staying with friends... so much more personal than a stay in a hotel. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJohnnieWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.8 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#12 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#2 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#8 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#221 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Cuore di Giulietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Cuore di Giulietta

Property: B&B Cuore di Giulietta
Address: Ippolito Nievo 15, 37128, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located near the Old Town, and only one bridge separates us from the heart of the city: just 2 minutes walk from the Teatro Romano and Ponte Pietra, 5 from Piazza delle Erbe, 10 Arena.We are in the free traffic zone.A free parking is in front of our building.The B&B is on the top floor; we have an elevator and a wonderful terrace overlooking the hills of Torricelle.The rooms are all equipped with bathroom, television, air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Cuore di Giulietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing