We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Cuore di Giulietta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
Ranked #3 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this B&B.Eduardo and Christina were extremely helpful, giving practical and invaluable tips and advice on where to go, where to eat, and best way of getting round the queues. Nothing was too much bother and we would not hesitate to recommend this to others.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ewan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    53
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
327
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I booked our stay in the Cuore di Giulietta on the strength of the many positive reviews. We were not disappointed!Edoardo is an attentive host and he has created a comfortable oasis in easy reach of the sights and centre of Verona. We have no hesitation in giving a positive recommendation

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We spent 3 nights at Cuore di Giulietta at the end of our tip to Italy, and I wish we'd spent more time here. The rooms are extremely well furnished and presented. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, always happy to offer recommendations for sights to see, or places to eat. They were very interested in what we did each day, as they were always eager to hear about things we thought were worthwhile, so they could recommend it to other guests. Breakfast is fantastic. I would absolutely stay here again, if I came back to Verona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham England
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Went to Verona in March 2013 . Stayed in B&B for 1st time with my best friend & was not sure what to expect? We got the bus to the B&B from the airport which took half an hour and paid €6 each instead of €15/25 by taxi. The owners of B&B may be able to give you a pick up transfer if you email them before you are due to arrive. We were greated with friendly faces as soon as we arrived and shown to an outside lift to our room, which was on the top floor in a twin en suite room which I would recommend. The other twin room had a separate bathroom. Cristina, the owner sat with us and talked about the sites and bus routes and places of interests and recommended restaurants. Her English was excellent! We were asked what time we would like breakfast so we could have it on our own instead of other holiday makers. We had full use of kitchen facilities and occasionally saw the other people. It took us. Good half an hour to walk into the city centre from the B&B or 10 minutes by the bus. They had bus routs and timetable listed on the kitchen wall. I would recommend this B & B. Food is expensive to eat in Verona. There were lots to see and do. I would highly recommend visiting Erbe Tower, fantastic views. OVS Store for great value clothes

Room Tip: Twin en suite is better. There is more privacy. One of the twin rooms can change into a family room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Cuore di Giulietta is an excellent B&B from which to visit Verona. It is located within a 10 minute walk of the old town and is very close to many of the main historical sites which we wished to visit, including Romeo and Juliet's houses. If you have travelled to Verona by car, there is free and safe parking nearby in which to leave your car. Once parked there is no need to use it again while staying in Verona, all you want to see is accessible on foot from the B&B. The B&B itself is well appointed, clean and spacious and the breakfast is great, with various options to choose from. Don't let the fact that it is located on the top floor of an apartment building put you off, the apartments are well appointed and can be accessed by a lift. Tea and coffee facilities are accessible in the kitchen should you wish to enjoy a refreshment other than at breakfast.
The B&B is run by a friendly welcoming couple, Eduardo and Christina, both of whom go out of their way to be as helpful as possible. Christina also spent a bit of time chatting about Verona and places to visit when we arrived and ensured that we fully understood our map location. We got great tips from Christina about places to visit, such as nearby gardens and also restaurants in which to eat.
We loved our trip to Verona, it is a lovely city and we would have no hesitation about recommending this B&B as a place to stay. We hope to return to Verona at a later date and would not hesitate to return to this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dratic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostuni, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Having arrived at the airport in Verona in the late evening, I went by taxi to Le Cuore di Guilietta B&B. It is situated on the top floor of a four-storey apartment building (yes, there is a lift!) within a ten minute walk from the Arena and main areas of Verona. Cristina welcomed me and, on realising I had not eaten, phoned out for a fabulous truffle pizza and provided me with a glass of wine. I sat peacefully in the cosy kitchen, with my Kindle propped in front of me, and everything was heavenly. The room I stayed in - Aqua - was large and immaculately clean with a lovely shower room that positively gleamed. Next day the sun came out and I spent Mother's Day the way it should be spent...wandering around beautiful Verona in the sunshine. The following morning, Edoardo kindly insisted in driving me to the station. All in all, a lovely place to stay - friendly, cosy and spotless. I would have no hesitation if highly recommending this little B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Orna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our 2 night stay at B&B Cuore di Giulietta was quite enjoyable. Eduardo picked us up from the train station and drove us to the B&B - Cristina welcomed us with the helpful tips on the restaurants and sightseeing.

We stayed in quadruple room - two adjoining rooms, and it was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was excellent with many options to choose from.

The location of the B&B is very nice - it's really close to the Roman theatre and the Roman bridge. It took us 15-20 min to get to the central piazza (del Erbe and Signori). Really close to the B&B is the pizza place located in the former church (the name is Redentore) - the food and the prices are great.

Overall, I would recommend this place for a stay in a beautiful Verona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.8 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#12 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#2 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ai Giardini B&B
Ai Giardini B&B
#8 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#10 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Cuore di Giulietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Cuore di Giulietta

Property: B&B Cuore di Giulietta
Address: Ippolito Nievo 15, 37128, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located near the Old Town, and only one bridge separates us from the heart of the city: just 2 minutes walk from the Teatro Romano and Ponte Pietra, 5 from Piazza delle Erbe, 10 Arena.We are in the free traffic zone.A free parking is in front of our building.The B&B is on the top floor; we have an elevator and a wonderful terrace overlooking the hills of Torricelle.The rooms are all equipped with bathroom, television, air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Travelocity so you can book your B&B Cuore di Giulietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing