We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
503
58
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
58
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 568 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Cristina and Edoardo go the extra mile. From the time we arrived, nothing is too much trouble for them. Our room was spacious and clean, and breakfasts are more than adequate with Cristina always ensuring there are some special desserts available. They also ensure that you have sufficient information to explore Verona and recommended local restaurants, which did not disappoint. Our view from our room was beautiful and we would recommend staying in the back room located off not far from the Terrace. Cristina, Edoardo and Cristian....grazie tante. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home. It wasn't long enough and Verona has become one of our favourite places in Italy.

Room Tip: Choose the room at the back, just off from the Terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Grazie, Cristina and Edoardo for a lovely stay. A great place from which to visit Verona, away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to walk into the city by a couple of different routes. Our hosts were helpful and charming, especially little Christian! We were picked up from the station by Eduoardo and given some great info, local knowledge and good recommendations on the way to the appartment. Very helpful briefing too from Cristina upon our arrival - Bus, diections and train times etc. Our room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was excellent. Fresh fruit, cereals, bread, cold meats, cheese, jams, honey, homemade cakes/croissants, tea, coffee. We only stayed for a couple of days - one of which was spent in Venice - but now have good reasons to return to Verona. No doubt that this would be our chosen venue. Make it yours too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for only two nights, were booked for five, but unfortunately, there was a death in the family, and we needed to get home. Christina and Eduardo couldn't have done more for us. They let us use their laptop to send emails. They personally got an airline representative who made arrangements for us. They set up a taxi for our 5 a.m. departure to the airport, and set out a breakfast. They gave us tips as to where to find reasonable and good local restaurants. They mapped out place to visit. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was quiet, but still close enough to the old city that we could see the sites with only a short walk. We hope to return again to finish seeing Verona, and we will certainly stay here.

Room Tip: Can't miss, they are all good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tenighir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Thank you, Cristina and Edoardo, for a lovely (if brief) stay. This is a great value away from the bustle of the city of Verona but close enough to easily walk into the city. The rooms were immaculately clean and the view from our window was spectacular. It was very helpful that there was an elevator (lift) and that there was free parking in a public lot very nearby.

The hosts are lovely and I heard them offer to drive one of the guests to the railroad station !

Room Tip: Be aware that not all rooms have a bathroom "en suite". Although private to us, we had to leave the bedroom and then enter the nearby bathroom adjacent to another person's room. Midnight bathroom trips and showering felt a little awkward.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isambard40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After reading a host of excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to contact Cristina and Edoardo about availability for four nights in July this year. Their response was quick and friendly and it was easy to tell that Cuore di Guilietta was worth booking.
What a great choice! Edoardo picked us from the railway station, and at the end of our stay, took us back again. This was a real bonus as it meant we could stay away from the main touristy areas of Verona without hiring a car, getting buses or paying for a taxi. An excellent free service!
The area we stayed in was in a nice quiet area with lovely walks and lots of great restaurants – authentic Veronese food! Cristina and Edoardo gave us lots of good tips and recommendations. Their restaurant suggestions – whether it was pizza, pasta or horse meat – were spot on!
It was a leisurely 15-20 minute walk to the main part of the old city and the main tourist attractions.
As a family of four adults we opted for the Mini Suite, which was two double rooms connected with one internal private bathroom at Euro 170 per night per mini suite, breakfast included – excellent value. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was excellent – an array of fresh fruit, cereals, bread, cold meats, cheese, jams, honey, homemade cakes/croissants, tea, coffee – and plenty to keep you going for the rest of the day. Having breakfast on the balcony each morning was a great way to start the day.
It was quite hot when we were in Verona so having a good air-conditioning unit in our two rooms made our nights there very comfortable indeed!
Cristina and Edoardo were wonderful hosts and did everything possible to make our stay in Verona something that we would remember for a long time. Thanks Cristina and Edoardo for everything you did for us - you are both the nicest people one could hope to meet, nothing was too much trouble for you and your B&B is just perfect!! We wish we could have stayed longer.
Our tip for anyone going to Verona – stay nowhere else except Cuore di Guilietta !!! You won’t regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobAustralia62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews