We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$340
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$253
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$212
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$550
$325
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$352
$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$268
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
503
59
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
59
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 568 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Thank you, Cristina and Edoardo, for a lovely (if brief) stay. This is a great value away from the bustle of the city of Verona but close enough to easily walk into the city. The rooms were immaculately clean and the view from our window was spectacular. It was very helpful that there was an elevator (lift) and that there was free parking in a public lot very nearby.

The hosts are lovely and I heard them offer to drive one of the guests to the railroad station !

Room Tip: Be aware that not all rooms have a bathroom "en suite". Although private to us, we had to leave the bedroom and then enter the nearby bathroom adjacent to another person's room. Midnight bathroom trips and showering felt a little awkward.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isambard40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After reading a host of excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to contact Cristina and Edoardo about availability for four nights in July this year. Their response was quick and friendly and it was easy to tell that Cuore di Guilietta was worth booking.
What a great choice! Edoardo picked us from the railway station, and at the end of our stay, took us back again. This was a real bonus as it meant we could stay away from the main touristy areas of Verona without hiring a car, getting buses or paying for a taxi. An excellent free service!
The area we stayed in was in a nice quiet area with lovely walks and lots of great restaurants – authentic Veronese food! Cristina and Edoardo gave us lots of good tips and recommendations. Their restaurant suggestions – whether it was pizza, pasta or horse meat – were spot on!
It was a leisurely 15-20 minute walk to the main part of the old city and the main tourist attractions.
As a family of four adults we opted for the Mini Suite, which was two double rooms connected with one internal private bathroom at Euro 170 per night per mini suite, breakfast included – excellent value. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was excellent – an array of fresh fruit, cereals, bread, cold meats, cheese, jams, honey, homemade cakes/croissants, tea, coffee – and plenty to keep you going for the rest of the day. Having breakfast on the balcony each morning was a great way to start the day.
It was quite hot when we were in Verona so having a good air-conditioning unit in our two rooms made our nights there very comfortable indeed!
Cristina and Edoardo were wonderful hosts and did everything possible to make our stay in Verona something that we would remember for a long time. Thanks Cristina and Edoardo for everything you did for us - you are both the nicest people one could hope to meet, nothing was too much trouble for you and your B&B is just perfect!! We wish we could have stayed longer.
Our tip for anyone going to Verona – stay nowhere else except Cuore di Guilietta !!! You won’t regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobAustralia62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is without a doubt the best B and B we have ever stayed in. My girlfriend and I flew to Verona for our first holiday together and was greeted at the airport by Edoardo who pointed out all of the City's sights on the way back to the hotel. This was offered to us for free and took less than 15 minutes. Usually you would have to pay a tourist bus for this service.

We then met Cristina at the B and B who immediately made us feel at home. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and the bathroom was just as fantastic. Cristina & Edoardo are two of the nicest people you could ever meet, always going out of their way to make you feel at home. Edoardo even took us to the train station just so we could get the train to Venice, and Cristina offered to take us up into the hills for a nice meal with a brilliant view overlooking the City.

We will undoubtedly be returning to this B and B. Cristina & Edoardo made our trip to Italy even more memorable and magical and we were both extremely sad to leave.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank MagicMorgan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

All thanks to Christina. Verona is an amazing city made even more pleasurable e by becoming one of Christina's friends and staying at Cuore di Giulietta. Christina goes out of his way to make each and everyone of his guests feel like the most important person on earth, she will tell you the very best places to eat (and i mean the best) and the easiest way to get around and see what you want to see with a virtual tour courtesy of google maps. Nothing is too much trouble for Christina ...................The rooms are very modern and spotlessly clean.Christina, you're one of the nicest people we have ever met and we hope very much you get to live that dream you spoke of.......................................Mik e Lindy

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nothing is too much trouble for Christina and Eduardo. They will pick you up from the station, give you all the information you could possibly need about Verona and make you feel right at home. Christina's bubbly personality and genuine love of her city help to make your stay a really positive experience. The B&B itself is in a great location, walking distance from the old city and very clean and comfortable. The choice of food at breakfast was overwhelming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews