We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
503
58
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
58
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 568 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nothing is too much trouble for Christina and Eduardo. They will pick you up from the station, give you all the information you could possibly need about Verona and make you feel right at home. Christina's bubbly personality and genuine love of her city help to make your stay a really positive experience. The B&B itself is in a great location, walking distance from the old city and very clean and comfortable. The choice of food at breakfast was overwhelming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Cuore di Giulietta is the perfect place to stay, especially for those who have never been to Verona.Edoardo is a great host and spends time with you to share with you good restaurants, how to get places, what are the best things to see, etc. The rooms are comfortable and immaculate. There is a reason this place is rated so highly and it is mostly because of Edoardo. DO NOT HESITATE to book this place. Although he does book up months in advance because of his popularity on this site.

Also, the best gelato we had in Verona is right around the corner. Ask Edoardo where it is and GO!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I choose this B&B based on all the great reviews from TA and they were spot on. Totally exceeded my expectation. Cristina and Edwardo were very kind and made us feel like we were family. Very impressed with their attention to detail, we did not have a car and relied on public transportation to visit nearby towns. They had the bus and train schedules to popular destinations printed on a board which made this so convenient. Our room was clean and spacious. We spent 6 nights in August and each day was about 38-41 C. Is was so hot but our room was very comfortable. The air conditioner really cooled our room unlike most AC's in Europe. Very cozy common area, great patio and large kitchen area. Location was perfect, quiet area close to Ponte Pietra and just about 10 minute walk to center. Really enjoyed Verona and Cuore di Guilette. Hope to return soon to both! Thanks so much Cristina & Edwardo.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pesco2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We are on a 6 month "grand tour" and visiting many countries and have stayed at many different accommodations. We run our own B and B, Parituhu in New Zealand, so have been very observant of places. Without doubt this is one of the best places we have stayed at. It ticks every box! Delightful and helpful hosts in Cristina and Edoardo, reasonabe rates, fabulous location within walking distance to the old city, clean and spacious rooms on top floor ( there is a lift) great food, free parking nearby and free wifi. If you are going to stay in Verona THIS is the place. Highly recommended.
P.S. a bonus for us was the Opera at the Arena. We thought that the season was over and Cristina asked us if we were in Verona for Carmen..she put us in the right direction for tickets and we had a fantastic night! Also sorted out a hair cut appointment!! What service.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank lyndsay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Cuore di Giulietta for 4 nights in July. It was a fabulous home base, and I couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. I was in contact via email with Christina weeks before our arrival, and she was prompt and helpful every step of the way. It was like having a family friend in Verona!
The B&B is very close to the Roman Theatre.
The real value of Cuore di Giulietta rests in the wonderful, modern rooms and the incredible hospitality. Eduardo took fabulous care of us, from preparing breakfast every morning to acting as concierge for tickets to the Opera. He couldn't be helpful enough, and it was a true pleasure to start every morning with a chat over coffee about our plans for the day.

You just don't get this type of thoughtful, helpful and kind service staying in a hotel. Should I ever return to Verona, I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Carter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews