We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
503
59
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
59
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 568 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We are on a 6 month "grand tour" and visiting many countries and have stayed at many different accommodations. We run our own B and B, Parituhu in New Zealand, so have been very observant of places. Without doubt this is one of the best places we have stayed at. It ticks every box! Delightful and helpful hosts in Cristina and Edoardo, reasonabe rates, fabulous location within walking distance to the old city, clean and spacious rooms on top floor ( there is a lift) great food, free parking nearby and free wifi. If you are going to stay in Verona THIS is the place. Highly recommended.
P.S. a bonus for us was the Opera at the Arena. We thought that the season was over and Cristina asked us if we were in Verona for Carmen..she put us in the right direction for tickets and we had a fantastic night! Also sorted out a hair cut appointment!! What service.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank lyndsay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Cuore di Giulietta for 4 nights in July. It was a fabulous home base, and I couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. I was in contact via email with Christina weeks before our arrival, and she was prompt and helpful every step of the way. It was like having a family friend in Verona!
The B&B is very close to the Roman Theatre.
The real value of Cuore di Giulietta rests in the wonderful, modern rooms and the incredible hospitality. Eduardo took fabulous care of us, from preparing breakfast every morning to acting as concierge for tickets to the Opera. He couldn't be helpful enough, and it was a true pleasure to start every morning with a chat over coffee about our plans for the day.

You just don't get this type of thoughtful, helpful and kind service staying in a hotel. Should I ever return to Verona, I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Carter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We arrived mid afternoon on the 2 August with a very warm welcome from Cristina and refeshing mint drink which was needed due to the scorchio conditions outside. She showed us to our very large room clean room with a fully stocked fridge. The bathroom was large, light and clean. Cristina has put her own touch to the B & B which was obviously done with alot of thought and attention to detail.

Cristina and Eduordo bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. Cristina spent time explaining the best places to visit in Verona and recommended a fab restaurant for the one night we were in Verona, just down the road from the B & B.

We went to the Opera after the meal, which is a must do.

We woke to huge choice for breakfast at the time we chose. The breakfast was set out on the veranda and I had a sweet tart which was delicious and I think was hand made-so breakfast is a definately not one to miss.

When I flew out of Verona, I left a treasured bracelet in one of the security trays. So I contacted Cristina to see if she could collect it for me. Her and Eduardo were amazing-Cristina contacted the airport for me and confirmed that it was at the airport and Eduardo collected it for me. Cristina is keeping it safe for me until my partner collects it a week's time. Now that's what I call customer service and going the extra mile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misssurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is not your usual B&B. Christina and her husband have a great place in Verona and make you feel very welcome and share their knowledge of their home city. Breakfast a "ready when you are" and too much to choose from. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanaryWharfSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just back from a 4-night stay at Cuore di Giulietta, and the long weekend break exceeded all our expectations - the tripadvisor reviews suggested we would be happy with our choice of accommodation, and this proved to be the case. We picked the hottest period of the Italian summer, and so it was with great relief that we arrived back in our air-conditioned room every night, after daytime temperatures in the high 30's. The rooms are all spotlessly clean and comfortable, and have free wifi, fridge, safe and minibar supplies for the convenience of guests, plus the availability of kitchen facilities and the rooftop balcony/seating area to give additional space. All these facilities are further enhanced by the friendly and efficient service of Cristina and Eduardo - staying here is almost like staying with friends, as they take such an interest in their guests' wellbeing, and the local information and advice they provide allows guests to quickly become familiar with Verona and its attractions. We had a chance to try several of the restaurants recommended by Cristina, and weren't disappointed with any of them.

Breakfasts are delicious - as noted in other reviews, there's plenty of variety and with fresh fruit, cereals, bread, meats, cheese, jams & honey, homemade cakes, plus plentiful coffee, it's a great way to start the day.

The location of the accommodation is also a bonus - it's situated only 5 minutes walk from the Ponte Pietra, but away from the main tourist area, so there is no noise from either heavy traffic or passers-by. There are many bars and good restaurants very close by, but the main tourist area in central Verona is still only 15 minutes away, and even walking back after the opera at 1.30 a.m. the location (in fact the whole of Verona) feels a pretty safe place to be out and about. It's also convenient for the 15 minute walk to the Giardino Giusti - a haven of peace and tranquillity on the outskirts of Verona if you want to get out of town for an hour or two.

A fabulous place to stay - can't recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews