We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$232
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$248
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$321
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$371
$307
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$262
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$165
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
503
59
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
59
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 568 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just back from a 4-night stay at Cuore di Giulietta, and the long weekend break exceeded all our expectations - the tripadvisor reviews suggested we would be happy with our choice of accommodation, and this proved to be the case. We picked the hottest period of the Italian summer, and so it was with great relief that we arrived back in our air-conditioned room every night, after daytime temperatures in the high 30's. The rooms are all spotlessly clean and comfortable, and have free wifi, fridge, safe and minibar supplies for the convenience of guests, plus the availability of kitchen facilities and the rooftop balcony/seating area to give additional space. All these facilities are further enhanced by the friendly and efficient service of Cristina and Eduardo - staying here is almost like staying with friends, as they take such an interest in their guests' wellbeing, and the local information and advice they provide allows guests to quickly become familiar with Verona and its attractions. We had a chance to try several of the restaurants recommended by Cristina, and weren't disappointed with any of them.

Breakfasts are delicious - as noted in other reviews, there's plenty of variety and with fresh fruit, cereals, bread, meats, cheese, jams & honey, homemade cakes, plus plentiful coffee, it's a great way to start the day.

The location of the accommodation is also a bonus - it's situated only 5 minutes walk from the Ponte Pietra, but away from the main tourist area, so there is no noise from either heavy traffic or passers-by. There are many bars and good restaurants very close by, but the main tourist area in central Verona is still only 15 minutes away, and even walking back after the opera at 1.30 a.m. the location (in fact the whole of Verona) feels a pretty safe place to be out and about. It's also convenient for the 15 minute walk to the Giardino Giusti - a haven of peace and tranquillity on the outskirts of Verona if you want to get out of town for an hour or two.

A fabulous place to stay - can't recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at Cuore di Giulietta for five days this month, and absolutely loved it. The location was great for us--. We were able to get everywhere we needed easily from this location. Cuore di Giulietta is in a "touristy" part of Verona, so we felt that we were getting a more authentic experience than we might have in another location. The people in the neighborhood were very kind and welcoming to us. We felt comfortable walking around at all times of the day and night, together and alone.The local restaurants are quite good and priced for locals. Our room was a perfect retreat from our daily adventures. Everything was spotless and of high quality--pillows, sheets, mattresses, everything! The room was quite roomy and comfortable. Cristina made sure that our stay was wonderful in every way. We were late in arriving our first day, and he was so gracious about our delay (thank you!). Every morning he brought us lovely breakfasts, inquired about our plans, and made thoughtful suggestions which were always helpful. Each afternoon he made certain that we had some special treat in the room to welcome us. When we had to leave early in the morning, he made certain to prepare breakfast for us ahead of time and placed it in our refrigerator. Many other guests have given Cristina such outstanding compliments, and we agree wholeheartedly. If we are fortunate enough to have the opportunity to travel to Verona again, we definitely hope to stay here--without a doubt it would be our #1 choice!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank PennyPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I booked this hotel based on reviews I'd read and for the value and I wasn't disappointed. In fact, it exceeded my expectations. One of my Italian cousins said he'd stayed there and said it was very romantic so I was doubly pleased I'd selected this. We parked our car in the parking lot in front of B&b and took the elevator to the apartment, housed in an antique building the renovations were done with great taste. The owners were delightful and very helpful They had excellent recommendations for side trips and for restaurants. There were 4 of us so we had 2 rooms and everyone was pleased. So charming. We enjoyed breakfast (excellent choice of croissants, pastries, salami, cheese, fruit, cereals etc.) Wish we'd stayed more than two night and I'll certainly stay again on my return to Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Having read the reviews and looked at the photos I was confident we would enjoy our stay in Verona.
However our expectations were more than exceeded by the exceptional and personal treatment we received from our hosts Cristina and Edoardo. Their main role was to ensure that our stay was a comfortable and stress free as possible.
The were very helpful and accommodating providing us with what we needed at all times. They allowed us to be part of the family for a few days and pretend that we knew a bit of Italian!
The B&B is very well designed and able to accommodate a number of sets of guests in different combinations because of the flexible rooms. The large kitchen/ breakfast area inside is available for guests to make drinks when they need and the balcony area is
large for most guests to be seated altogether. It is a nice way to meet other people and exchange holiday stories.
The appartment has lovely views and is near to many great sites and restaurants. In fact the area it is in is very historic and worth exploring.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Swind0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at B&b Cuore di Giulietta-Verona in july 2012 and had a wondeful time there. The bed and breakfast was very clean with modern facilities. We are a family of 5 and we had plenty of room in our suite. The rooms had all the facilities to make our stay very pleasant including air conditioning, mini bar and flat screen tv. Cristina and Edoardo could not have been more friendly and helpful giving us advice on places to visit and restaurants. The breakfast was a very enjoyable experience on the rooftop terrace with a stunning view. There was a plentiful supply of assorted cereals, pastries and cakes as well as fresh fruit from the family farm. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B & B to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMac120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews