We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, quiet and good quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza Giuseppe Verdi
Ranked #291 of 412 Verona B&B and Inns
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central, quiet and good quality.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Spent 6 nights at this hotel just recently, and it was a very good experience. The butler was always helpful with any issues that came up, the breakfast was quite small, but good. Since there's only 5 rooms, it's ok that they don't have a very large continental breakfast. The hotel is inside a few gates, and you need 3 keys to get in, so it felt very secure, although the city itself seemed secure as well. It was very quiet as well. Rooms were clean, very good bed and a very good bathroom. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodgate87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
30
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

beautiful rooms, wonderful host, feels like arriving to your house, you get the key, internet passward, a map and they leave you alone. it is the kind of luxury that we all look for.

Room Tip: let them know when you are arriving so they can wait for you as they do not have 24 hours reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel in June for my mother's 60 th birthday and it was wonderful. Fantastic location right in the centre and near the arena, very charming rooms and great breakfast room. I think its great value especially in the high season when the opera is on. But what really makes it is the helpful and friendly staff who wrote us long handwritten letters each morning with their suggestions for restaurants etc.

We went to some great restaurants at their recommendation and were treated very well. All in all an absolutely lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alondonvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We booked three nights at this location and loved it! We had a little problem when we arrived, but it was our mistake. We needed to advise of our arrival time as there is no on-site manager. We managed to reach the owner by phone, and the house butler met us ten minutes later. This hotel is only a few blocks from the Arena di Verona and is central to almost everything in this charming city. We booked a "deluxe prive" suite which gave us a sitting area, a private bathroom (with very cool light therapy and the biggest rain-shower head ever!), a balcony, and a 2nd level bedroom. This was the most comfortable bed we had in 21 days in Italy. Note to the tall people: the ceiling beams are quite low... my husband and I are both 5'10" and we could not stand fully upright (we managed to avoid bumping our heads too often). The breakfast room was sunny and spacious. And as others have mentioned, great cappuccino! This was the most expensive accommodation on our holiday, but it was definitely worth the cost. If we get to Verona again one day (and I hope to!), I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddidy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Ok, so it was a last minute choice as an extremely popular pop star was at the arena that night. That being said, the cost was very high. Our room, called a suite, had no full height walls. We also had no blankets and could not get any past 11 that night. The shower was tiny, the toilet raised so that you could not put your feet on the ground, and luckily we did not need to sleep on the pull out sofa under low lying rafters. The breakfast room was beautiful and our room was clean and seemed new. Bottom line, too much money for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4lifenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is a well located, stylish studio which has a kitchenette and even a washing machine which was very welcome after some time away from home. Our room was very comfortable and quiet with an excellent air conditioner and the most reliable free internet we used in our 3 weeks in Italy. Although we had a kitchenette (no dishwasher) a very adequate breakfast was served in a very oleasant breakfast room. There was an automatic coffee machine in the breakfast room so we were able to start our day with a few cappuccinos.
There is no resident caretaker so you have to be fairly sure of your arrival time to be met and taken through different sets of locked gates and doors to the studio. We did feel very secure once there and it was very quiet!
The caretaker was very helpful and obliging but for a tourist his English was not good enough to get restaurant recommendations and general tourist information. If the internet had not worked so easily I don't think we could have sorted that out.
The place was an easy walk to the Piazza and the Roman arena and shops. The train station is a 15EUR taxi ride.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

First, service beyond the call of duty. Our bags were delayed between flights. Paula (owner) went out of her way to ensure that we recieved our bags and change of clothes for the Opera that night. She was FANTASTIC and "thanks again Paula".
The room was immaculate and one of the best showers ever. There was a little noise from a family staying there also but it never bothered us.
The position is fantastic and I loved the street where it is situated. 100 yards to a great little restaurant. We ate there both nights and thought the food was superb with terrific service.
Breakfast was Continental and very good.
Going to the Opera or just wanting a central position? I thoroughly recommend staying here.

WORD of WARNING - This is not a hotel and Norman, the concierge, is part time. If you are going to be late (or early) phone Paula and let her know. Otherwise there may be no one to let you in. If you cant do that there is a phone no on the Plaque by the door.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiteroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#30 of 79 in Verona
438 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Chiara
B&B Chiara
#116 of 412 in Verona
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arena Luxury Rooms
Arena Luxury Rooms
#250 of 412 in Verona
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#7 of 412 in Verona
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Romeo Design Rooms
Romeo Design Rooms
#133 of 412 in Verona
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Giuseppe Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Giuseppe Verdi

Property: Residenza Giuseppe Verdi
Address: Via Leoncino 21, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Giuseppe Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residenza Giuseppe Verdi is a boutique hotel with luxury apartment & suite, located in a calm and quiet area within a 16th century's palace in via Leoncino. The premises have lately been refurbished and the boutique hotel is located behind the Arena, not so far away from the lively Piazza Brá and Piazza Erbe located in the historic centre. The Residenza Giuseppe Verdi is the ideal "home" for those who want to discover Verona and its large historic heritage, take part in trade fairs and international events which take place throughout the year or just enjoy a romantic weekend in the city of Romeo and Juliet.La Residenza Giuseppe Verdi è un boutique hotel con appartamenti di lusso e suite, situata in una zona tranquilla e silenziosa all' interno di un palazzo del 1600 recentemente ristrutturato di via Leoncino, alle spalle dell' Arena, a due passi dalla vivace Piazza Brá e a pochi minuti dalla centralissima Piazza Erbe, la "Residenza Giuseppe Verdi" è la "casa" ideale per tutti coloro che desiderano scoprire la città di Verona e la sua ricca storia, partecipare alle fiere e agli eventi internazionali che si svolgono durante l' anno o, semplicemente, trascorrere un romantico week end nella città di Romeo e Giulietta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenza Giuseppe Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing