We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place for family vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna
Ranked #3 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place for family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

we spent 4 nights here and we enjoyed them very much. the hotel is very nice with big garden that children can run and enjoy themselves.
the appartement was very big and has very stylish furniture and kitchen.
very clean place and people very friendly.
breakfast was decent.
we would certainly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    30
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
55
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. It is about 15 min outside Verona. It is nice and quiet. The rooms are large, beds comfortable and it was all very clean. The garden is beautiful and the pool looked nice. Breakfast was ok, but that is how breakfast usually is in Italy.
This is an excellent value and we would stay here again. The main drawback we found is that it would be nice to be able to walk to a restaurant instead of having to take the car.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwissBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed with my family for 2 nights at the begining of April 2014. Agroturismo is located very near Verona and not to far from Gardenland and Natura park (two most important locations for kids). Service was excellent (thanks to Federico), room was spacious and clean, breakfast also excellent. There is a waterpool near rooms but at the beggining of April it is to cold for swimming so it was closed. The sorounding is also very good maintained so you will enjoy having a late glass of wine at the terrace just outside the rooms. For people coming with their cars, parking is free and during warm sunshine days you can park your car in a nearbuy tunnel garrage. Wi-fi is available at the whole location free of charge. As I said, your host Federico is very kind person fully at your disposal for any information. Please have in mind that you will need assistance of GPS to find exact location of "Le case di campagna" but once you get there you will enjoy every minute.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aleksandarpetrovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in September 2012 to attend a wedding in Verona.

We were delighted with our choice of accommodation. This lovely agriturismo is set in a kiwi and peach farm and is a ten minute walk to the train station of Dossobuono (we did not have a car for our trip which did not prove to be a problem). Trains run roughly every hour to Verona and take around 7 minutes - check Trenitalia for timetables. It was fantastic to be in such close proximity to all the major tourist attractions as well as having a beautiful home (and swimming pool) to return to after a busy day. The weather was great– 30 degrees most days so we made good use of the pool - and we often had it to ourselves as other guests were off exploring Verona, nearby Garda, or elsewhere.

Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised by our room. It was very spacious (much more so than it appears in the pictures), with a fridge, good air conditioning, and a lovely view of the pool which was built earlier in the year. Wifi worked perfectly in the rooms. The shower was excellent. As other reviews have said, the rooms are spotlessly clean and everything appears brand new.

The owners were exceptionally thoughtful and generous. They very kindly drove us to a local pizzeria on our first night (Paulo’s Pizzeria which is highly recommended – don’t miss the caprese salad for starters). They also arranged a hairdressers appointment for me for the wedding, and very kindly drove me to the hairdressers and back. This was very much appreciated in the heat. By the time we returned from breakfast each morning, our rooms had already been cleaned.

The breakfast was basic and offered fruit, yogurt, cereal, French toast, croissants, pain au chocolat and some homemade apple pie. Also some meat, cheese and rolls. There was also a selection of teas, juices and a coffee machine. It was lovely and relaxing to eat at the tables alongside the pool each morning.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahsReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you are visiting Verona with Kids, I think the best option is to sleep out of town, Le Case di Campagna, is classic for families, HUGE rooms, perfect pool, lovely team that help with every issue even late night. Clean & Comfy
The kitchen is very basic, not fit for cooking, only use the fridge maybe make some salads.
Gr8 value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shemesh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spent our last 2 nights in Italy in this agriturismo, 5 minutes from Verona airport. Despite its proximity to the airport and railway line, it is remarkably quiet there. The rooms are spacious, clean and well-lit. Wifi reception in the rooms is good. Breakfast is standard continental fare (no eggs, and coffee from a machine), but the fruit is good and bottled water is offered. The hosts are friendly and helpful, despite their limited English. Swimming pool is great, if somewhat cold in mid-September. An agriturismo can be great alternative accommodation and most are very reasonable in price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beryl084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family of 4 had a great stay with the attentive Fredrico and Marcello. Picked up from the airport 5 minutes away the accommodation is tucked away adjacent to Kiwi fruit and peach farm. Rooms was immaculately clean and swimming pool great with plenty of sunbeds and nice lawned area. Taxi was 18 euros to centre of Verona and after a hot day exploring Verona arriving back for a dip in the pool was a delight.
Not in centre of Verona but more peaceful, great to have a nice pool the children could cool down in and better value that city centre hotels.
Fantastic breakfast in the morning incl fresh pastries and got given free nectarines by Fredrico from their farm to snack on by the pool. They sell reasonable priced drinks and local wine in the evening to have on the terrace but no lunch time or evening food. Paulos restaurant very good but 20min walk away in the town.
Also on right side of Verona for train station to Venice which was very easy to do, train took 1htr 20mins
Couldn't recommend this enough as 10 mins from lovely Verona but away from the city heat and crowds.



.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colnic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
4.5 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
1.2 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#2 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
6.0 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 149 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#206 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna

Property: Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna
Address: Via Chioda 234/A | Verona, 37136, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agritourism "Le Case di Campagna" is an integral part of of the Pasquetto family farm. The colours and flavours of Veronese tradition can be appreciated in this place that offers familiar and welcoming living areas. The a11 rooms and 4 spacious two-room apartments are simple, yet careful attention has been put into every detail. The style is rustic yet elegant and all the details have been taken care of in order to guarantee your maximum comfort. In fact all of the rooms have cable and satellite LCD TV, telephone, digital safe and air-conditioning and heating that are individually controlled. Come see us, we are expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Agriturismo Le Case di Campagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing