We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment in a beautiful setting”
Review of B&B Panorama

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Panorama
Ranked #206 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went to Verona in August and this was the only part of the trip where we chose not to stay in a hotel. We were very impressed with the decor in the apartment - it was very modern, spacious and clean. The location was ideal - only a 10-minute walk to the centre of Verona. The apartment has a lovely balcony with a fantastic view across Verona which was a great place to sit and have breakfast. As for our hostess, Rosella, we cannot speak highly enough of her. Nothing was too much trouble and she went out of her way to ensure that we got the most out of our trip to Verona. This included recommending some fantastic places to eat and visit- and she also got us out of a tricky situation when we got lost after taking the bus in the wrong direction by figuring out where we were and sending a taxi to rescue us! It may be worth considering renting both bedrooms in the apartment so that you have the place to yourself. We never found this a problem and you do have your own separate bathroom. Overall we were very happy with our choice of accommodation in Verona which was made all the more pleasant by having such a wonderful host.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
78
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Two of us stayed for a week, renting both bedrooms so that we could have the apartment to ourselves.

We found Rosella to be the perfect host. Kind, efficient and extremely helpful. She's got the balance right - very friendly but not intrusive.

There are several blocks of apartments in the complex. The grounds seem secure and are gated. The apartment is at the top of the block, with a lift going to the floor below. So there are just two small flights of stairs to the apartment. Rosella lives immediately below.

It was very quiet, with no noise from any neighbour or from the street below whilst we were there.

The apartment comprises two lockable bedrooms, one larger and one smaller, two bathrooms adjacent to the bedrooms again one larger and the other smaller, and a large living space with a kitchen area.

There are new looking air conditioning units in both bedrooms and the living area that run quietly and efficiently.

The kitchen is very well equiped with a gas hob, new looking full oven, microwave oven, fridgefreezer with ice-making facility and constant chilled water. All very clean. There is a good range of crockery, baking dishes and saucepans. A tray of different teas and coffees is provided.

We enjoyed the breakfast on the large table (with six chairs) on the balcony. Rosella calmly prepared the breakfast and it was always ready by the requested time. Fruit juice, breads, cheese, hams, toast, yoghurt, freshly cooked eggs to our liking and fresh fruit were provided. We had brought our own instant decaf coffee with us, but when Rosella saw this, the next day she had been to purchase proper ground decaf coffee so that we could experience her very good Italian coffee. One evening we arrived back to find a bowl of fresh cherries on the table - a lovely thought.

The balcony is superb. There are extensive views over the roof-tops across the older part of the city and to the hills beyond.

We managed the level walk from the railway station to the apartment in ten minutes with luggage.

There is an excellent new supermarket less than ten minutes walk away, with a good delicatessen department on the lower ground floor (sorry, I forget the name of it now, but it was one Rosella had recommended). Rosella is able to recommend local restaurants and can point out local attractions requested on maps she provides.

The apartment was very much to our liking, and we had a very happy week there. We look forward to returning. Many thanks to Rosella, our excellent host.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our long weekend in Verona was perfect, thanks to a wonderful, spacious and clean apartment, located in walking distance to the main sights as well as to the train station. The hostess, Rosella, can give you advice about anything you want to know about Verona, is helpful, always smiling and has the best breakfast in town. The best she did for us was sending us our forgotten keys immediately, they arrived in only a few days.
Kitchen and living room are very spacious, there is everything you need if you want to cook and the terrace view is stunning. Very good air conditioning!

Room Tip: Both rooms are very good, the small one has a bigger bathroom, the bigger has the smaller bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

It couldn't be better, romantic Verona, fantastic accommodation as well as beautiful Italian food.
I got an incredibly good time thanks to hostess..
I'm back to Korea but the time I spent in panorama will be forever on my mind.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeinKorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketttering
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

B&B Panorama is an excellent place to stay, very spacious and within walking distance to the main attractions. Rosella is an excellent host, very friendly and very helpful, she provided us with a map of Verona and plotted the route for us which was very helpful.
Rosella makes excellent breakfast and catered for the vegetarians in the party. The patio area on the terrace has excellent views of the city and was excellent for having breakfast in the morning and relaxing in the evenings.
She advised of the places to eat out of the main centre and we went to the pizza restaurant near the B&B. Three people in our party were vegetarian and Rosella wrote a note for the restaurant of the dietary items for the dietary requirements to avoid any confusion due to the lack of Italian language restrictions. The restaurant obliged by providing a fantastic meal enjoyed by all. The people at the restaurant were very friendly and soon made us feel at ease and made us feel very welcome.
The rooms are equipped with AC which was required due the heat of the summer. I would recommend staying at the B&B instead of a hotel because in my opinion you would not get the same service and the facilities in a hotel. I will definitely be returning in the future and staying at the B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The most pleasant place to stay in Verona, even if you happen to travel by train like us. The flat is modern and tidy, the rooms are clean and the view - breathtaking. I could also take my family and some extra people there to stay. Sincerely recommended by me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpheikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

B&B Panorama is charming. It is high up, one floor above the elevator so you have one flight of stairs, which is no problem. It is new -- whether remodeled or new construction hard to say -- and lovely. The carpentry is amazing with great closets, fine fixtures, lots of light. The bathrooms are modern and ample. You could make yourself comfortable for a week. In fact, a family might rent both rooms and have the main living area/kitchen for themselves as well as the balcony with panoramic view, as a sort of apartment. At 90 euros per night per room, it's a deal, and an ample and tasty breakfast spread is included. The B&B is about a 15 minute walk from Piazza Bra and the Arena, away from the crowds, and perhaps the same walking distance to the station, so well situated. No car required!

Two drawbacks: the rooms are built into the roofline, so there is a sloping ceiling on one side of the bedroom, so the taller guests (anyone over 5'2") might have an issue. My husband took a bit of a blow in standing up one time. The other drawback is that WIFI is marginally functional. I could not get a signal on my tablet, so I asked the landlady to reset the modem, which she did, but 40 minutes later, the signal was gone again. So if WIFI is crucial, be aware, this is not a strong point. (I wish owners of small hotels and B&Bs would understand that this is a utility far more important than a phone or a vase of flowers.)

Rosella is a lovely hostess and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in Verona. I'd probably stay here again, but I'd be more insistent about WIFI access.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinoDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
violaVerona, Proprietario at B&B Panorama, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear guest,
I am sorry for the inconvenience occurred with the Wi-Fi. We had recently changed our telephone operator and they had provided us with a malfunctioning router. The problem has soon been solved by calling a technician.
If you had let me know of the problem, I would have offered you the use of my computer. It is something I often do with guests who are travelling without one.
I thank you for the appreciations on my B&B and I'm waiting for you on your next visit to Verona.

Rosella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.1 mi away
B&B Domus Mea
B&B Domus Mea
#314 of 417 in Verona
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ariel Bed & Breakfast
Ariel Bed & Breakfast
#110 of 417 in Verona
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#204 of 417 in Verona
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Panorama

Property: B&B Panorama
Address: Via Francesco Berni 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama apartment is what you are looking for. The flat has been newly refurbished with modern,stylish white furniture. It is positioned halfway between the train station and the Arena, both reachable in less than 10 minutes walk. If you have a car there is a public car park 200m away, otherwise we can offer you a garage on request. The Trade Fair is 1,500m away and the bus stop is 50m far. There are a lot of shops, bars, restaurants and small supermarkets nearby. There is a living room with LCD TV and DVD reader. a white sofa and a large table. A full furnished kitchen is at your disposal and an amazing terrace with a table and chairs offers you a stunning view over Verona and the surrounding hills where you can relax drinking a glas of good local wine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing