We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little gamily run B&B”
Review of B&B Ponte Manin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Ponte Manin
Ranked #135 of 421 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic little gamily run B&B”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Excellent location (5mins from Arena), 15-20 mins walk from Porta Nueva station.

Very clean room with new/modern amenities. Also felt very safe & secure.
Verona was very cold when we visited, but we really looked forward to going back to our warm room!

It appeared to be family run and an extension of a their apartment- we loved the feeling of being a welcome guest in their home.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emereyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
42
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

B&B Ponte Manin is located just next to Piazza Bra. We came to Verona by train and decided to walk the short distance from Porta Nuova station though several bus lines stop near the B&B. Our room was spacious enough and very clean. You get your own set of keys to the place, so you can come and go as you like. The lady who lives just next door to the three rooms in the B&B and runs the place doesn't speak much (or any?) English but that didn't cause any problems. I don't have any negative to say about the B&B Ponte Manin and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiinalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The owner was very friendly and the room clean. I would definately stay here again and hope to return soon. Just a five minute walk to arena and 15 minutes to the Station where for just 2 euros 90 a bus can be caught to Lake Garda making the location absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenbouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Location could not be better, in a quiet street within 5-10 minutes walk of all you want to see. Family who run it are friendly and helpful . Renovations are well done so rooms and bathrooms are spacious modern and clean. Internet access good and free. Overall great value for money. This is part of a larger family apartment (4 rooms are available) Dining room/lounge and terrace area are open during breakfast but closed off rest of day so you would not have use of these areas if you wanted to hang out at the apartment during the day, just your room- and no access to kitchen apart from when the breakfast is served. There are some renovations going on in a building next door over the next month or so and there is some noise from that during the day starting at around 7.30am- but as in Verona you are out and about most of the day is not a problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Castelvecchio  Aparthotel
Castelvecchio Aparthotel
#74 of 79 in Verona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#22 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relais Empire
Relais Empire
#4 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Casetta di Lina
La Casetta di Lina
#146 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#15 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Teatro Ristori
B&B Teatro Ristori
#50 of 164 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ponte Manin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ponte Manin

Property: B&B Ponte Manin
Address: Via Daniele Manin 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your B&B Ponte Manin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing