We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairyland at top of the hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Viticcio Dei Ronchi Relais
Ranked #275 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fairyland at top of the hill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

If the view over the vineyards to the old castle overlooking the city of Verona wasn't enough, the lovely, clean modern accommodations and warmth of the proprietors, Andrea and Elana, would be enough to make this a very special destination. A MUST for singles, romantic couples, or families wishing to experience the REAL Italian countryside.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Siampayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at Viticcio Dei Ronchi Relais in June, 2012 with our 2 children and it was perfect. A beautiful retreat surrounded by their own vineyards, the views are breathtaking. It's a bit of a windy, tricky road but totally worth the effort. Elena and Andrea are wonderful hosts, wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are very clean, huge, a/c works great, nice TV, delicious breakfast - just the perfect place to relax every day after exploring the the Veneto. If you choose to stay here you won't regret it - A+

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We have stayed at Viticcio dei Ronchi on three separate occasions now and none have failed to live up to the high expectations which our previous visits had given us. Each time we have discovered something new from Andrea's fantastic wine (which is sold at the agriturismo and at a brilliant restaurant only a 5 minute walk away), to the ease of travel to some of Veneto's most attractive and enchanting cities. The beautiful setting and accommodation and the kind and gracious nature of the wonderful hostess Elena makes this the perfect holiday destination. So much so that we'll be back this year! :)

The Franchi Family

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We will always remember your warm and lovely hospitality offered to our family. You are "una persona speciale! " We all felt very welcomed and relaxed at the Viticcio Rionchi. It was our favorite stop on the vacation and we would love to return again in the future. The recommendations for mountain biking, restaurants and artisan cheesemakers were fabulous. Our kids, Jon and Jenny had a wonderful time and said it was their favorite place on the vacation!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrid1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
5.8 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#54 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#47 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vicolo 22
Vicolo 22
#158 of 418 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
5.7 mi away
Il Relais della Locanda
Il Relais della Locanda
#96 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Viticcio Dei Ronchi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Viticcio Dei Ronchi Relais

Property: Agriturismo Viticcio Dei Ronchi Relais
Address: Via Bisano 11, 37141, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Viticcio Dei Ronchi Relais 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Agriturismo Viticcio Dei Ronchi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing