We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go for the superior rooms”
Review of Hotel Marco Polo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Marco Polo
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed July 13, 2014

stayed 3 nights in a superior room. The one we stayed in was across the street from the main reception, was spacious, high ceiling, newly decorated, clean and the bed was really comfortable. The room had a shower and we saw another with a bath and shower over. It was quiet and perfect for us. Close to the arena and we walked from the hotel to everywhere in the City. The breakfast had plenty of choice and although this room was quiet small, if you pick the right time then there is plenty of space- or wait a little while. The service from all the staff was friendly and efficient. We will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: superior room high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 574 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

it's really nice hotel in a great location. its situated downtown that allowed you have a walking tours around the city. next to it you will find many nice restaurants, caffe places and ice cream places. they serve great breakfast, gluten free options are available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Michalina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and loved it. Friendly hotel in a great location - 10 minute walk to the Arena / Liston area, 15 minutes to the train station. Great breakfast, with plenty of choice and delicious cakes. After reading the tip about nearby Ristorante Pizzeria Marechiaro, we ended up eating there twice,as the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bargainhunter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Marco Polo is very well situated small hotel in heart of Verona city. Staff is also very helpful and services offered are at very high standard. Absolutely nothing to complain.
Rooms (standard level) are clean, maybe little bit tiny at the first look, but quite enough when reconsidered at the end.
Very close location of underground parking garage is another hotel's advantage.

Two small minuses are for :
- lack of tissues in bathroom (there was a slot dedicated for box , but was empty and never refilled)
- really small breakfast area (just 8 or 9 tables for 2/3 people each) what sometimes forced people who came later to wait in entrance for their turn.

What I also could recommend for consideration is to place one or two of 0.5l bottles of still water for free for hotel guests in their rooms instead of offering only paid ones from mini bar. Many other hotels have this nice service which is really appreciated during hot days.

Summarizing my stay , an overall ranking is very good. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcin_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you're visiting Verona, you won't be spending a lot of time sitting in your hotel so the Marco Polo has the ideal combination of decent rooms, an excellent breakfast and a good location. The rooms are furnished and decorated to a very high standard. Breakfast included an excellent selection of hot eggs, bacon, the usual cold meats, pastries and fruit. On leaving the hotel, the main arena square is only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul1810Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice small clean hotel close to the Arena and Piazza Bra´. The room was beautiful with wooden roof, but it was to hot. The air conditioner was not all that effective.
Large closet and large bed.
The breakfast buffet was small but one of the best we ever had. Lovely fresh cold cuts and all kinds of coffee you can want. Lovely service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We booked one night at this hotel and were unable to go. Despite being minutes out of their 48 hour cancellation they have charged us full wack. No interest in talking about it or even a regretful apology. Needless to say would not go there under any circumstances now. For goodwill they get minus points.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AnniEastPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mastino
Hotel Mastino
#33 of 78 in Verona
1,189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 78 in Verona
2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Armando
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo

Address: Via di Sant'Antonio 21, 37122, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: $96 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marco Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing