We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in excellent location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marco Polo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Marco Polo
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in excellent location!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the perfect hotel for a city break in Verona. It's ideally located, just around the corner from the Arena. The staff are pleasant and the rooms comfortable and clean. Good breakfast too. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    235
    73
    22
    25
See reviews for
43
325
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mestre, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have been visiting this hotels quite frequently due to closeness to the center and to the Arena di Verona.
Friendly staff, smiling people, extremely clean!
We will come back for sure! We can't rate highly enough.
Thanks.

Room Tip: Room on the last floor with wooden ceiling. It's so charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hi all , if anyone is planing a trip to verona I would highly recommend hotel Marco Polo .it i right in the centre and everything is within walking distance . We stead in the annex which was lovely and had a lovely day spa. Breakfast was fine but location was great and staff so helpful. If arriving by train don't get taxi to expensive go to bus depot across the road and get bus at end of line on left as you are looking at bus stops with your back to station sorry cant remember number1,2,3 I think just ask to bring you to arena, it's only a few stops ask to let you off at mc donalds .cross over to mc Donald's side and walk back to the left and it s about second turn on your right just a little road and down on left. Do bus sight seeing tour on first day and you can use ticket for 24 hr. hop on and off and then go back to your favourite places ,it's a beautiful place and we felt so safe. Bring shoes you can walk in as you won't be short of places to see. Enjoy as much as I did the squares are the place to have a deserved drink and chill after all that sight seeing. Book on hotel web site I found it cheaper
Ginag

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is located down a side street about 5 to 10 mins walk from the main square and arena. The rooms are on 3 floors in the hotel but there is a lift and disabled access. The rooms are spotlessly clean, with very friendly helpful staff both on reception and in the breakfast room and beds are comfortable and the hotel is a perfect base for exploring the city with the sightseeing bus in the main square if you fancy the hop on hop off tour. Take Line B (the single decker bus) which takes you a little outside the city and stops up in the hills where you can get a great view of the city and there is also a great bar / cafe which has really good food, friendly attentive staff and decent priced drinks and is off the beaten track to relax and watch the world go by for an hour or so.
The breakfast room is quite small but we didn't have a problem getting a table and there is a good choice of food, including cereals,yogurts, croissants and pastries, scrambled egg, cheese, meats etc. The only thing I would mention is that the toaster is incredibly slow so put some bread under the minute you get down there whilst you get your juice and other breakfast items otherwise your eggs will be cold by the time your toast is done.
There is no bar in the hotel and you need your key to get in the front door after about 11pm when the staff are not on reception but this was explained on arrival so was not a problem. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A lovely bijou hotel, very friendly and helpful, English speaking, very clean, toiletries supplied, brilliant air conditioning so a good night's sleep, central Verona near the Arena, close to bars, restaurants restaurants and shopping area. Cannot rate highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

we arrived at Hotel Marco Polo, to be told we were not staying but had been upgraded to the Hotel Mastino around the corner, of which was not an upgrade but of the same standard, our shower leaked leaving about an inch of water on the bathroom floor (extremely dangerous) every time we used it. It was in an ideal position and our friends had a small balcony that overlooked the main street, of which was lovely. The breakfast was very good, and the whole place was spotless.

Room Tip: make sure you do not get fobbed off by being sent to the wrong room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room has an average size, we stayed at the 3rd floor. It had a nice big closet for the suitcases, a fantastic shower and it was spotless clean (one of the cleanest room I ever stayed).
The location was very good, since it was just a few blocks from the arena.
The service was ok, nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mastino
Hotel Mastino
#36 of 79 in Verona
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#28 of 79 in Verona
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.3 mi away
Hotel Scalzi
Hotel Scalzi
#12 of 79 in Verona
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 79 in Verona
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo

Property: Hotel Marco Polo
Address: Via di Sant'Antonio 21, 37122, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marco Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing