We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on our Verona trip”

Osteria Il Bertoldo
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #20 of 1,443 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. Family and romantic ambience. Fish and meat dishes. Gluten free.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner raved - we went there twice in our one week. I loved the [lots of] wee mussels. and the service was great without being over the top. Nor was the price over the top.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiwi-Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food and wine. Great service. Decent prices. Simply a great restaurant. Nice and relaxed athmosphere, even when the place is full. Recommend booking in advance.

There’s only one negative thing about this great place and that’s that they have no outdoor seating.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank reijob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

cozy out of the tourist buzz location, superb dinner and wine. exceptional menu and service. Make a reservation. Small restaurant is part of the attraction.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeffBinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect atmosphere, good waiter service and incredible food. I advice this place 100%. Thanks for the good experience!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank avrahamc2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

We arrived early and were greeted with a kindness. The restaurant is small, which is typically a good sign, since less people to take care of means more care for each. We looked at the menu with a selection of fish and meat dishes. The spaghetti vongole (clams) were fantastic. The "Norma" maccheroni were delicious. The second course was a fresh tuna filet mignon which was simply outstanding. The cook certainly an expert of his art. Everything was just amazing. Strongly recommended for a quiet delicious and even romantic dinner in Verona. Service was careful and professional. Superb!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Sev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Il Bertoldo also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Osteria Il Bertoldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing