We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cittadella Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #68 of 432 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2012

.The room we had was very nicely decorated and the en-suite had all the amenities you would get in a top class hotel. The breakfast as already stated by others was great and the food was ample enough. The Piazza Bra is only about 5 mins walk from the B & B. All in all a fantastic place to be.

Room Tip: If possible pay the little bit extra and go for the en-suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were really pleasantly suprised with this hotel. We only spent one day/night in Verona and we had tickets to the opera in the evening, we were sorry we couldn't enjoy the room more. It was really nicely decorated and absolutely spotless. Good shower too. We enjoyed breakfast in our own room the next morning which we thought was great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europeangirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Nice and comfortable hotel. very claen, good breakfast. Near the old part of Verona.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mashentsiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Upsides: It is clean and the location is great. its an easy walk into town.
Downside: the breakast is a bit odd, in that you have to share the kitchen with the others in B&B. Also the owner wasnt there at the agreed time so we had to wait outside until he turned up.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The accommodation is in a handy location, just outside the old part of Verona. It’s a comfortable walk from the train station and less than five minutes walk to the Arena. As with the other reviews, we sat outside for 20 minutes waiting for Roberto to arrive to let us in so it really does pay to call ahead when you are on your way.

We had an ensuite room at the front of the building. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was small but perfectly fine. The room was right by the kitchen, though, so there was no chance of sleeping in.

Breakfasts were actually better than expected – cereals, yoghurts, bread for toasting, fruit and packaged cakes and pastries. With it being unstaffed, the kitchen door is on a timer so that it’s open in the morning only. Although Roberto wasn’t around much, when he was there he was very helpful, offering advice and looking up some train times for us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acr606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here for one night with a friend, The room was great. The bed was really great--I had a really good night's sleep. The bathrooms were also good--there's a hairdryer in each--a plus! Roberto, the owner was very friendly and accommodating--he made us wait a while when we checked-in though because there's no fixed person in the B&B, so if you decide to stay here make sure to call him about 20 minutes before you get to the B&B so you don't have to wait for him.

The breakfast was ok--pastries, corn flakes, OJ, milk, coffee, yogurt, pudding, toast, cheese, and spreads. All self-service though and they lock the kitchen at night. It would've been better if they at least had some sausages or eggs.

The location was very good--a short walk to the arena. One negative though--the WIFI (which was free) didn't work for me while I was there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singmearainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Hotels are quite expensive in Verona, more than Venice, and we wanted to keep the cost down, but we're 30 and were worried it might take us back to our trampy travelling, but we were pleasantly surprised!
It's very nice and perfect location nr amphitheatre. Breakfast, coffee yogurt, toast etc is in your room, shared bathroom, and it's not staffed so they come let you in when you arrive - but the general standards are almost as high as a hotel (but it's half the price) so we were very pleased. nb wi-fi didn't work and no ac in our room so if you're there in July you might roast.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyHitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
#33 of 432 in Verona
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art&Coffee
Art&Coffee
#38 of 432 in Verona
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Domus Mea
B&B Domus Mea
#358 of 432 in Verona
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
VeronAntica B&B
VeronAntica B&B
#54 of 432 in Verona
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Primavera
B&B Primavera
#99 of 432 in Verona
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Al Filarmonico
B&B Al Filarmonico
#139 of 432 in Verona
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cittadella Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cittadella Bed & Breakfast

Address: Vicolo Volto Cittadella 16, 37122, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $53 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cittadella Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic center of Verona, The B&B Cittadella is accessible from all motorway exits of Verona, Valerio Catullo airport, from the train station and the fairground. From the B&B Cittadella, located in the historic center of Verona, you can easily reach all the cultural attractions and shopping. Public transport is very efficient and rapid are available nearby. The Bed and Breakfast Citadella is located in the heart of Verona, just 100 meters from the Arena and 900 meters from the railway station of Verona Porta Nuova In front of the house is a garage with 600 parking spaces. The breakfast consists of the highest quality food BED AND BREAKFAST CITTADELLA The building carefully furnished rooms. One of them has a private bathroom. The other rooms share 2 bathrooms. All rooms are equipped with mirrors, air conditioning, color TV, radio and free WIFI. It 'also a free internet terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cittadella Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing