We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in perfect location”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and this hotel was just brilliant (although you may a higher premium). We have stayed in many luxury hotels before but Escalus just blew us away. Location was very central and service from the reception was exceptional. Two things that slightly annoyed us were noise coming from the shopping street and bath towels were not fluffly enough. Otherwise, our stay was perfect so well done and keep up the good efforts!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawns13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Your words about the staff and the hotel made us really proud. We really hope there will be another occasion to welcome you in Verona and next time everything will be more than perfect!
We all wish you an enjoyable summer!
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    119
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
84
350
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Located a half block north of the arena in the midst of the best shopping. Extremely clean and modern decor. Best of all, the staff was unbelievably helpful. Their restaurant recommendations were right on. Every city should have a small hotel like this.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveHSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks so much for your review!
Your words and your compliments gave a smile to all the staff of Escalus!!!
We hope to see you again soon and we wish you a happy marriage in the company of your Giulietta! Be a good Romeo and return in Verona soon...for an anniversary will be perfect!!!
Kindest Regards
All the Staff of Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Lovely accommodating staff, outstanding location without being too noisy. The style of the rooms are modern with interesting bathroom features. Being forced to have breakfast in the room every morning on our honeymoon was perfection!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely comment!
All the staff at Escalus Luxury Suites wishes you a happy life together! We hope to welcome you soon ... maybe an anniversary?!
Kindest Regards
All the Staff of Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel position in the middle of the high end shopping area couldn't be more perfect. Surrounded by many cafe and restaurants you never feel lonely when you are alone on a business trip. All of Verona's tourist attraction are within walking distance from the hotel so you don't need to take a taxi. The hotel couldn't be more perfectly positioned. Serving the breakfast in the room was also very convenient and the tray was rich and had wide selection choices. The suite was very clean, comfortable and the A/C cold! Only issue is their TV was complicated to use!
I would definitely recommend this suite hotel and especially for couples who want to spend a romantic time in Verona and who can pay for the high rate!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul Rahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review! It couldn't be more good for us and for the future guests!
When we saw your review we enjoy the description of our location. It is someting special and strategic, and here you can feel the romantic athmosphere of Verona's heart!
We really hope to see you again and helping you with our services for another unforgettable stay in Verona!
Kindest Regards,
All the Staff of escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Where to start? My partner and I loved our long weekend in Verona and this hotel is in a perfect location to explore the city. The staff were lovely - really helpful with any questions we had. Our room (4B) was just that - a large room on the 4th floor. Is that a "suite"? Well £250 per night says it is. The decor is very cool - lovely big bed and nice chairs. The en suite was really special with a beautiful sink and a great shower - even if the design is a bit odd because the controls to the shower are on the far side of the showerhead. This may seem petty but if you can picture the situation.... You can't turn shower on without being under it... Cold ..... Then hot.... Annoying! The back of the shower (glass) looks out on to the bedroom - it has a electric blind which you can choose to have open or shut which is quite fun!
Having breakfast delivered each morning to the room is a treat. There's no dining room so you have no choice on this. The breakfast is very nice - but it's rather limited on choice if you are staying a few days.
I think this is a very good place to stay - but do feel it is a bit over priced.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Richard,
Thank you for your kind review. We are really happy that you enjoyed Verona and your stay at Escalus. Really thank you for your kind words about the location, the staff and the room.
What to say about the shower…we are so sorry you didn’t tell us! We would have told you the way to turn the shower on without getting wetted by cold or hot water….But this may be a good reason to come back to Verona and spend another relaxing weekend with us!
We wish you a nice summer and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It is a very small hotel, located in an old building in the heart of Verona. The reception is in the first floor and after registering you can unlock the front door with your room key. We booked a Design room (through the hotel website), which is very nice and modern. Good bed, office desk and good bathroom. The excellent breakfast is served in the room. Very nice and friendly staff.

It is located in a tinny street between the arena and the heart of Verona. If you are driving to the hotel, don’t forget to ask the reception to inform the police your license, since it is a restricted driving area. After that, you will have to drive your car to a public parking a few blocks away (no big deal, but the hotel can also do it for you for a higher price). From there, everything in the city is a short walk away.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M&J_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind words about Escalus, location, services, parking and rooms.
In a old reviews some guests wrote:"no parking available". But the truth is that all our guest can chose between pubblic parking (just few minutes from Escalus) and our parking with our comfortable valet service. Thanks to your review, the next guests can undestand all the solutions for their car parking! We hope to see you again soon!
From all the Staff of Escalus Luxury Suites Verona,
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Escalus Luxury Suites was such a beautiful base for my trip to Verona. My stay was a gift from my parents and I couldn't be more grateful - a large modern room and bathroom, lovely breakfast each morning and an ideal location. A very short walk to the Arena and Via Mazzini, the city's main shopping street.

The hotel entrance is on very quiet street, but I loved opening the shutters each morning onto Via Mazzini and watching the people go by. Valentina at reception was so welcoming and friendly, and her enthusiasm for the city definitely rubbed off on me. It is truly charming - the cobbled streets, the historic churches, the Shakespearean fiction, and the food!

Best gelati from Gelateria Ponte Pietra. Best views from the top of the Torrei dei Lamberti and the Castel San Pietro. I fell head over heels for Verona, just like Romeo and Juliet!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matilda919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscalusLuxurySuites, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Matilda,
thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to have you here. We are really pleased to know that you loved Verona and discovered the “true core” of this charming old city. The churches, the cobbled streets, the small alleys, everywhere you go you can feel the history and the magic of this city of love and art!….and what about the food? Gelaterie, bakeries, patisseries, restaurants…as you have seen in Verona you can find whatever you want to please the palate…risking to put on a few pounds! We hope there will be another occasion to welcome you in Verona…maybe with your Romeo! :-) Or maybe with your lovely mum, to whom please say hello!
We wish you the very best of luck with your exams and a nice summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
1,740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#15 of 79 in Verona
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escalus Luxury Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escalus Luxury Suites Verona

Property: Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#3 Family Hotel in Verona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Escalus Luxury Suites Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Escalus Luxury Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing