We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tranquil b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza Fontana del Ferro
Ranked #173 of 428 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have stayed in several B&Bs and hotels in Verona and to be honest most have been to a high standard. I have to say though, this would be our first choice if we return. It is a fair walk( but not excessive) to the centre. Cars are securely parked in the driveway of the property. We had a lovely big air conditioned room with tea/coffee/tv etc. the grounds were lovely and a nice breakfast in the morning. Altogether a lovely stay and would definitely use again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank CelticFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Pleasant room. When we let ourselves in the front gate, their little dog escaped, so the owner's daughter was picked off and let it show. Access by car is a challenge only to be attempted if you have one that is small.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomBane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent one night at the Alla Fontana del Ferro to coincide with our night at the Verona Arena (AIDA).
We were delighted by the warm welcome, spotless airconditioned room, and the extensive selection at breakfast was a welcome bonus. We would recommend the property and will certainly book again when visiting Verona.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocks201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. the rooms were clean, big, bathroom good. a little kitchen in the room for coffee. ok breakfast, nothing more or less then we got other places. a nice garden, friendly staff! 15 minutes walk to town i think.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontanaFerro, Proprietario at Residenza Fontana del Ferro, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for your comments about our B&B!
We are really glad that you appreciated our services and our accomodations, and we hope to see you soon on your next trip to Verona!
Best regards,
Marta De Battisti
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We found B&B Alla Fontana Del Ferro by coincidence and had the intentetion to stay one night, but as we like it so much we ended staying three nights. Great big room (we even had a kitchen), walking distance from the city center, but a nice quite area. Excellent breakfast, clean room, good service!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMSUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ely F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caterina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.9 mi away
Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta
0.9 mi away
Ad Centrum B&B
Ad Centrum B&B
#112 of 428 in Verona
215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Loftverona
Loftverona
#127 of 428 in Verona
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Art&Coffee
Art&Coffee
#33 of 428 in Verona
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
BB Marconi Rooms and Apartments
1.5 mi away
B&B Gheller
B&B Gheller
#59 of 428 in Verona
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Fontana del Ferro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Fontana del Ferro

Address: Via Fontana del Ferro 30/b, 37129, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 428 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $102 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the green hills of Torricelle, Alla Fontana del Ferro is a short walk from the historic center, giving the impression of being in the country: 600mt from Roman Theatre and Ponte Pietra, 1.5km from Piazza Erbe and via Mazzini, 2km from Piazza Bra and the Arena. Close enough to the center to be able to move by foot, but far enough to guarantee you a peaceful rest after a busy day of sightseeingOur recently renovated rooms, are located on the ground floor and first floor, and each one has *Private patio or balcony *Flat TV *Air conditioning *Mini fridge *Coffee machine and kettle with selection of teas and coffees. *Private ensuite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, towels and toiletries. What we offer: *Free WIFI *Free Parking on request (subject to availability) *Snacks 24/h with free coffee and tea *Smoke free *Daily cleaning of rooms *Luggage storage *Pets stay free in the room * Balcony or private patio in all rooms *Kitchen for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Fontana del Ferro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing