We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bagolina B&B
Nearby Hotels
$173
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colomba d'Oro(Verona)
$218
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$412
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Accademia Hotel(Verona)
$155
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
73
17
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
17
6
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 99 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent four nights from 26th June at the Bagolina. It was perfect. Our host Elena was very helpful, spoke excellent english and our breakfasts delicious. The B&B was stylish but informal and the atmosphere very relaxing. We would certainly recommend this to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: overlooking the courtyard would be best
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollardwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I had a one night stay at Bagolina B & B in mid June- and a very pleasant stay at that! The outside is very unassuming, but our room was most comfortable and clean, with a lovely view of the courtyard below. Elena, a charming host made us feel most comfortable, and provided an adequate breakfast before our long journey that day. Perona is an ideal place to stay if you have a car, only 10 minutes by car to Verona, and close to Lake Garda. There is a little gem of a restaurant recommended by Elena, local restaurant Trattoria dal Taio - one of our favourite dinners on our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Parona. The location was terrific, a very short drive into Verona and steps away from the Valpolicella wine region and all of the wonderful winery tours possible. We found it with no difficulty at all.
Elena is a wonderful hostess who really makes an effort to ensure her guests are looked after.
The building is totally renovated with careful attention to detail and finish. The courtyard was a nice and relaxing. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit, cheeses, meats and bread.

Elena arranged a most interesting tour of a local winery, Chesini, where we received a real introduction to the wine making process.
Elena made a terrific dinner recommendations to a local Trattoria which exceeded all expectations. You must go there.

Room Tip: The rooms looking onto the courtyard are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunninAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This BnB is approx 10 to 15 minutes in Parona by Bus 21 from the Old Town centre or 20 to 25 minutes from the main train station on Bus 21. Bus 21 runs every 20 minutes till about 8pm. Easy access to the Parona bus stop, 2 minute walk. Looks can be deceiving from the outside, the signage for the BnB is flat against the wall, so you cannot spot the building walking up from the bus stop. This is our only issue with the BnB, as once inside, we felt at home. A beautifully presented furnished room awaited us with a sufficient breakfast and a delightful courtyard to sit and relax. wiFi works in the courtyard. Our host, Elena, could not have been more helpful. Don't be put off about the distance from the old town centre, as staying here in a little suburbia has it's rewards.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Bagolina is a 5 bedroomed Bed and Breakfast in Parona About 15-20 mins bus from Verona. It has lovely big en suite rooms and a private courtyard front big comfortable room inside for guest use. Breakfast includes fresh fruits,meats ,cheeses and home made tarts and cakes. Elena the host was very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for her she gave advice on places to visit and even booked us a table at the local restaurant Trattoria dal Taio which was brilliant with a wonderful English speaking waiter and amazing food. It is ideal for touring Lake Garda ,Verona or the wine regions .It has free parking across the road and the buses to Verona are very regular and cost 1 euro 50 each trip you can buy a ticket on the bus (the machine does not give change ) or you can buy a ticket from any shop with a blue T outside it. We even went to Venice for the day on the train only just over 14 euros return!

Room Tip: There is a lift for guests with any walking difficulty
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews