We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ai Leoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ai Leoni
Ranked #87 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great B&B”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very nice people, great rooms and kitchen with an amazing balcony! Worth every penny ;)
Good localization, 500meters from Romeo and Juliet house and from the main visit points.
Trustfull ;)
The wifi works great, and there is plenty of information available in the b&b

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugocabral1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    57
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
13
97
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This B&B is well located, fully equipped (kitchen) and very charming.
The owner is very kind, always willing to share a few tips with her hosts. She gave us a map and very good pieces of advice about what to see in town !
When it's sunny, you can enjoy a nice breakfast on the terrace.
Beside, it is quite cheap !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuLuberlu27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in this B&B for 2 nights in June. The rooms are beautifully decorated and are spotless. We also had a great en-suite bathroom and large balcony. The location is good - a ten euro taxi ride from the train station and a 10 minute walk to town (though not completely in Verona centre). However the room did not have any air conditioning or fans and due to the high summer temperatures we found sleeping very uncomfortable. The breakfast spread was average - coffee machine produced good coffee but only worked on one out of four occasions we tried to use it which was disappointing. We also found the b&b quite noisy and at times were woken from our sleep. We did not find the staff to be too welcoming either. Overall on our trip we stayed in other B&B's for less money and had a far better experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahM_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed for two nights and loved it. The rooms are clean and very large and ours had a huge deck. The kitchen is fully equipped and large and breakfast is amazing. Worth every cent compared to staying outside town. Wonder the streets until late and then return without the need to catch a bus.

Be aware the check in procedure seems to be critical with arrival times and sms'ing details on arrival day so be sure to follow them. Have fun!.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I booked this B & B via Hostel Bookers, up on arrival it materialised that the room had already been sold to someone else. When I mentioned that I had a reservation confirmation and paid a deposit, I received a rather impassioned speech about how I should not expect to turn up on a Sunday and for them to have received my reservation and that the website takes the deposit, not the hostel.

I did however agree to stay the next night and the room was pleasant.

After my holiday, I asked Hostel Bookers to refund the deposit considering the circumstances and I have since received a hostile email from Ai Leoni that concludes "Next time you come to Verona do not book in my B&B, you are not welcome."

I was taken aback by her fiery temper and would suggest future customers tread lightly and double check that they have received the reservation!

Room Tip: En Suite was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco Z, Direttore vendite at Ai Leoni, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Laura, Hostelbookers had already refund you your 10% deposit, 4€ total. Anyway it's true we made a mistake on Sunday but we gave you a room for 2 nights later at a very discounted price, 10€ less then the listed price. Thank you very much for your review I'm happy you liked my place. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Very nice and clean B&B, lovely decor throughout. Good variety of food for breakfast plus you can eat it on a nice balcony weather allowing. Conveniently located close to Verona's town centre and just a short bus ride from the train station, Owner Francesco and his friend Marina were very helpful and friendly. All in all, good place to stay; good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights - 50 Euros a night. Ai Leoni is located about 10-15 mins pleasant walk away from the centre of Verona and a short bus ride from the train station. This is a three bedroom flat (all three rooms are varying sizes - and two share a small balcony) with a large shared bathroom; a lovely large kitchen-diner and terrace. Breakfast is self-service (yoghurt, cereal, juice, toast and spreads etc) and they also have a coffee-machine. The wi-fi is good and there is a computer if you dont have your own. There is info and material about Verona and around available in the kitchen. There's no air conditioning, so that maybe an issue in the summer, but it wasn't for us. Our bed was ok - a bit too soft and springy.

The hosts live in the same building and there is little interaction - they give you the key and let you be. The place is convenient - they are happy to keep your bags after check out and generally quite accommodating. I was a little concerned about sharing the bathroom - but there was no real problem as our timings didn't clash with the others. In fact, we had the entire flat to ourselves the first night.

Room Tip: The room closest to the kitchen is very large, while the one closest to the door is the smallest. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B The Lions
B&B The Lions
#277 of 417 in Verona
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Castelvecchio
B&B Castelvecchio
#130 of 417 in Verona
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Citta di Giulietta
B&B Citta di Giulietta
#134 of 417 in Verona
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
B&B Casimira
B&B Casimira
#122 of 417 in Verona
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Forever
B&B Forever
#163 of 417 in Verona
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ariel Bed & Breakfast
Ariel Bed & Breakfast
#108 of 417 in Verona
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Leoni

Property: Ai Leoni
Address: Via Venti Settembre 7, 37129, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ai Leoni B&B is located in a private apartment with elevator, at the first floor of a beautiful historical building in the centre of Verona. Moreover Ai Leoni B&B is only 300 meters away from Romeo and Juliet’s House and Piazza Erbe, old lively city market, nowadays the nightlife centre of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Ai Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing