We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, cosy, clean, quiet, atmospheric and central stay”
Review of Lo Stregatto B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lo Stregatto B & B
Ranked #236 of 433 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Nice and clean rooms, in private sector of renovated city house, 10 min. walk from center of Verano, private bath to each room, wonderful breakfast. Alessandra speaks english. Bed & Breakfast as close to hotel standard as possible. For some strange reason this must be minimum 300 characters so repeating this ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Steen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 90 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed here for two nights - in the beautiful and charming town of Verona. The old town was about 15 mins walk away, perfectly fine for us. Host was very welcoming and provided some wonderful restaurant recommendations. Unfortunately it was too cold to eat breakfast on the roof terrace but loved the yummy Italian croissants and coffee all the same. Definitely recommend this B&B for the service, generous size rooms, and value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GourmetWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I and my sister stopped in apartment Srteggato for 9 nights. In this apartment we felt in Verona as at home. The apartment is in quiet area, near to B&B Lo Streggatto in 10 minutes of walking from city center. Nearby the big supermarket, the market, is a lot of shops, cafe. In apartment there is a kitchen with all necessary, we often prepared on it as we like to cook, and the Italian products very much high quality. Apartment big, very pure, light, a fine parquet floor, windows leave in a court yard, therefore at night very silently. We woke up under singing of birds. In 10 minutes of walking there is railway station Verona Porta Vescovo, whence we went in other cities of Northern Italy. I recommend this apartment for residing at Verona to all who wants not to feel simple the visitor, and the inhabitant of this fine city.
Many thanks of Alessandra which in fine English has explained all to us and has shown.
Adela, St. Petersburg, Russia

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakotakido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Alessandra, Stefano and little Marco make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. Actually, the hospitality begins before you arrive. Alessandra responded quickly to all my questions about transportation, directions, etc. My room was charming, comfortable and very quiet and the adjacent bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was all-natural and delicious and on the weekend I was able to dine on the gorgeous terrace while Marco zoomed around on his bike. I didn't just crash here; I made new friends and plan to return during my next visit to Verona.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
Thank Nancy187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at lo stregatto. It's a very friendly family run B&B. the room was clean and decored in a clean and personal style. We didn't mind the 15 minutes walk to the centre: we knew it up front and actually liked the quitness of the place after the crowded streets of verona. The breakfast at the teras/roof garden was excellent! We think Lo stregatto is an perfect place to stay for a few days in Verona! We surely recomend staying there and probably will do so ourselves!
M. De Ruiter

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtndrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

After reading reviews about this B&B I expected it to be great...but it was far from that.
Lo Stregatto is located 10-15 minutes from the center, in unpleasant and unsecure neighbourhood, especially at the night time. There is no grocery store near by.
Room was small, without mini-bar or any other facility room should normally have. Wall plugs were different than the ones we are used to. After asking for a solution, our host, Mrs Alessandra told us that we can buy some kind of cable ourselves!? Speaking about the host, she wasn`t generally obliging or helpful towards us.
Bathroom was ok except smelly and hard towels.
Breakfast solid.
Good thing was the silence in the neigbourhood but only during the sleep time.

Once and never again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LoveToTravelByTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanetti_ale, Proprietario at Lo Stregatto B & B, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

Dear guest, we are a bit surprised after having read your words and we think it is necessary a reply. First of all, about the distance: our area "Veronetta" is a part of the hystorical center, the distance from our b&b and "piazza Erbe"(the heart of the town) is 10 minutes walking! You say it is "unpleasant" and "unsecure" but this sounds a bit strange because we are "in the middle" between 2 police headquarters. This is the university and multi-ethnic area, maybe this is the problem for you. The neighbourhood is full of shops where you can buy everything!
About the room: it is small, it is true but we think it is confortable, besides b&b means hospitality in a private family and not in an hote, we said you could use our fridge (do you remember?). The plugs are CEE standard but don't you remember the adaptor for the hair dryer was ok for you, as well? About the towels, what to say?...we'll try to change our softner! You said the room is quiet only during the sleeping time...it is a good thing!
Anyway, fur us having a b&b means first of all a place "open" and we do our best to make feel good our guests; we are sorry it was not possible with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We really loved the time in Verona. Everthing was so nice, especially our apartment "Lo Stregatto". Dear Alessandra - thanks a lot for the clean and big apartment. We also enjoyed the breakfast, the view and the whole feeling at the beautiful terasse was perfect.It makes the breakfast to something special. Thanks for your kindness and the good tips for Venezia, we really think your service is one of the best.
Greetings from Germany

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthur040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.7 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#234 of 433 in Verona
22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 78 in Verona
2,409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.6 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
245 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colifata B&B
Colifata B&B
#111 of 433 in Verona
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lo Stregatto B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lo Stregatto B & B

Address: Via Cantarane 22a, 37129, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $73 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing