We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and in a awesome location”
Review of B&B Al Filarmonico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Al Filarmonico
Ranked #138 of 431 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. The location is spot on, up a quieter street opposite the Filarmonico Theatre. The room had rooftop views of the ampitheatre on one side and the Castellvicchio on the other from which you can watch the sun set. Breakfast was nice and was provided on a veranda with views to the ampitheatre over the rooftops surrounded by swooping starlings. Nice start to the day. The bathroom is not on suite but only 2 m away and very clean. It is a nice B and B, the service was nice, there are no restrictions on comings and goings but the best thing is the location - so close to everything. Much prefferred Verona to Venice btw.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 129 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in May 2012. First of all the hotel is in a fantastic location, on sidestreet from Piazza Bra, the very centre of Verona housing the Arena etc. Was about a €8 taxi ride from Verona Porta Nuova train station, although it was pretty easily walkable in 10-15 minutes anyway.

It's in an apartment block with the B&B on the 5th floor. Contains probably no more than 5 rooms within it. There are two seperate toilets that you have to share with other guests. This isn't a bad thing as they're spotless and at no point did I ever have to wait but it would have been nice if this had been mentioned somewhere. Room was for three and a decent size, again very clean.

Didn't have breakfast in the hotel as was keen to get out and explore Verona so can't comment on it's quality. Only downside, which others have mentioned is that you have to pay in cash when you leave. Was given no explanation for this, and in this day in age it's a bit of an inconvenience unless you usually carry hundreds of Euro's with you whilst in a foreign country.

Would heartily recommend others staying here, espicially if only in Verona for a few days and you won't be spending much time in the hotel other than to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BN1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

as for a b and b owners should provide a kitchen corner for guests. Not fully equiped but to make a cup of tea at least. Also should be mentioned that surroundings of that place looks suspicious. I was afraid to leave a car nearby cause lot of arab immigrants were fooling around. Parking system is confusing. Car can bw parked in blue areas (1 eur per hour,from 8 to 20) and payment should be done at parking machines (2 hours max) or scratch tickets
should be bought at tobacco shop..... So try to note one before parking :)
Even if you got a confirmation of Al filarmonico booking, note their tel no and call before arrival.
Breakfast is lets say ok,you can go to pasticerias, there are plenty of them around.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deivisposkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

If you want to stay in the centre of Verona (you should - it's beautiful !) the accommodation costs can be scary ! The Filarmonico is a neat solution if you don't mind sharing a bathroom. It's in a handy location 5 mins walk from the Arena but substantially cheaper than the hotels in the area (we paid 80 euro). The B&B itself is very nice - large, comfortable and clean rooms. The street outside seems to attract more than it's fair share of pan-handlers and drunks but they didn't beg in a threatening way, and it is only a few yards to the main thoroughfare so we didn't feel unsafe.
Two shared bathrooms - kept nice and clean but several times we had a long wait for the chance to take a shower.
Payment is cash only, so you'll need to load up if staying for a few days.
No sign outside ... make sure you have the full street address and look for the name and bell on the plaque by the door to the building.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NellySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A nice B&B right in the centre of Verona.
The place is actually a flat with several bedrooms and common bathroom. Breakfast is served in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SimoFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We booked a room for four in advance through the internet. After a little bit of trouble finding the place (on an obscure side-street), we were pleased with the overall location -- right outside of busy Piazza Bra and a short walk from the arena (also close to a grocery store with very inexpensive snacks and bottled water). The B&B is nicely decorated, including a "homey" dining room. The room for four was a bit cramped, with a king- or queen-sized bed in the center, and one twin cot on each side. The proprietors did not speak English, but were very friendly and we were able to communicate enough to take care of business. The only downside to our stay was that the credit card machine was allegedly broken, and we were forced to pay for the room in cash, which was unexpected.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YogaLawyer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Cavour
Cavour
#65 of 77 in Verona
55 reviews
0 mi away
B&B Primavera
B&B Primavera
#101 of 431 in Verona
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Sweet Verona
B&B Sweet Verona
#214 of 431 in Verona
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Forever
B&B Forever
#148 of 431 in Verona
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cittadella Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#41 of 431 in Verona
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Al Filarmonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Filarmonico

Address: Via Dei Mutilati 5, 37122, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 431 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Al Filarmonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Al Filarmonico
b&b Al Filarmonico Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing