We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anfiteatro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #59 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect in Verona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

What a terrific stay! I was traveling with my son and spent a night here. I do B&Bs a lot in Europe and this was a pleasant surprise. Parking might have been an issue - i understand the public garage is a walk - but I got a street spot with the owner's pass right at the front door. The location could not have been better; our room overlooked the main shopping street and we were one block from the amphitheater. The room itself was very spacious, bathroom too. Breakfast was excellent and the owners pleasant and accommodating. To top it off, Verona is a fun city. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    24
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
76
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed two nights in the Anfiteatro B&B. Our room was really big, with nice ceilings and was beautifully decorated. The B&B is well located - very central. Buffet style breakfast which you take into your room was great - you can have breakfast in your 'jammies'! Monica gave us some recommendations for places to eat and they were all really good. We would definitely go back if we are back in Verona.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraAllison88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in September.Excellent location, spotless accommodation, fantastic hosts in Monica and Roberto. I can only make one criticism - the toaster must be the slowest in the European Union!
Chris Page

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teramo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

The Anfiteatro b&b is a wonderful place to stay- central, clean, spacious (even though I had the 'small' room, which I found more than adequate) and quiet. I can't really say enough about this b&b - I would go back in a heartbeat. Monica and Roberto are the perfect hosts who give you good advice about where to eat and places to see without being overbearing and invasive. The linens and towels provided were plentiful and the bed was comfortable. I loved staying here and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myenglishteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

This B & B is close to Piazza Bra, the arena and shopping. The room with a king bed was spacious, clean and had AC. The bath was also nice size. If you go request the room on the entrance side of building. Friends in bedroom on other side had lots of street noise. The breakfast had some variety of pastries, meat, cheese. The coffee machine was great. It was unplugged except for breakfast but we quickly discovered the switch to turn it on! Monica was very sweet & spoke minimal English. There are stairs to the bedrooms & there is no assistance with luggage. Monica has 2 dogs that did not seem people friendly but she easily controlled them. We enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYColonelLoves2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed for four nights in The Green Room. This is a really lovely boutique property which has real charm. Supremely clean and rooms are a good size. Buffet breakfast varied and is taken in the room which we enjoyed. Location could not be better as it is literally round the corner from the Arena. Grazie Roberto e Monica. We will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

One of the best B&Bs I stayed in while traveling through Italy. The owner was fantastic who marked out a map with places to eat good food where locals ate. If your staying in Verona and you are looking for a quality B&B you can't look past this one.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mac_Eolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alla Galleria Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
All'Opera Prima
All'Opera Prima
#271 of 418 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nicchia
Nicchia
#41 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Principe all'Arena
Principe all'Arena
#151 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art&Breakfast
Art&Breakfast
#23 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anfiteatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anfiteatro Bed & Breakfast

Property: Anfiteatro Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Alberto Mario 5, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Verona,a few steps away from the Arena, Juliet’s house and the important turistic highlights, inserted in the prestigious veronese shopping zone, rises the Bed and Breakfast “Anfiteatro” on the first floor of a XIXth century building that has been recently restored.Our rooms are independent, spaceful and finely furnished. Ceilings with exposed beams, fireplace, internal bathroom, air conditioning, color tv and internet, all to guarantee relaxation and comfort with the taste you are looking for in an elegant and inviting environtment.Inside the bedrooms you will find information about Verona and a city map. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your Anfiteatro Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anfiteatro Bed And Breakfast
Anfiteatro Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing