We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful gem”
Review of El Cuciar Bistrot

El Cuciar Bistrot
Ranked #77 of 1,442 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Description: Literally El Cuciar means "the spoon" in Veronese slang. So here at El Cuciar Bistrot, in Piazza Duomo 6/A, Verona, we serve drinks and authentic dishes prepared with quality ingredients that are mostly local and seasonal. We give special attention to the raw materials, the suppliers and their products; we choose only that what is produced or cultivated with care, dedication and awareness. We collaborate with agricultural and food companies that share our own philosophy. With our menu we would like to show that various food choices can coexist respectfully and satisfy all: we would like to welcome lovers of coffee and tea, along with those who want to taste a sweet or savory snack, maybe followed by a glass of natural wine or an Italian craft beer. This is also the right place for those who love the traditional Veronese cuisine but also for those who want to approach, or already know and want to deepen, the experience of Natural Cuisine: which is our true specialty.
Restaurant details
Description: Literally El Cuciar means "the spoon" in Veronese slang. So here at El Cuciar Bistrot, in Piazza Duomo 6/A, Verona, we serve drinks and authentic dishes prepared with quality ingredients that are mostly local and seasonal. We give special attention to the raw materials, the suppliers and their products; we choose only that what is produced or cultivated with care, dedication and awareness. We collaborate with agricultural and food companies that share our own philosophy. With our menu we would like to show that various food choices can coexist respectfully and satisfy all: we would like to welcome lovers of coffee and tea, along with those who want to taste a sweet or savory snack, maybe followed by a glass of natural wine or an Italian craft beer. This is also the right place for those who love the traditional Veronese cuisine but also for those who want to approach, or already know and want to deepen, the experience of Natural Cuisine: which is our true specialty.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very cute and friendly restaurant, a nice ways outside out of the central piazzas/tourist section so you can breathe easier, and really outstanding food. Even the simple cheese plate and focaccia were beyond delicious!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petitephlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enricocP2501XD, Proprietario at El Cuciar Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your wonderful words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2019

We were there yesterday and it was a great visit. The freshly made juices were delicious (orange, carrot and lemon) and the staff was very nice and helpful. Highly recommended. Grazie mille!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Isa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enricocP2501XD, Proprietario at El Cuciar Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you very much Isa for your beautiful review!
Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

Had lunch here with friends and greatly enjoyed the fresh natural food. Good local beers and wines with very fresh local salads. Right next to duomo.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Maldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enricocP2501XD, Proprietario at El Cuciar Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you very much Maldoc, we do everyday our best to give you the freshness of the local cuisine.
Grazie mille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

A small cafe in Piazza Duoma opposite 'The Duomo' it serve food and drink from natural ingredients and also provides for vegans.Managed by a couple of young men who provide a great service it's a nice place to rest and take in the view of the cathedral

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enricocP2501XD, Proprietario at El Cuciar Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We were recommended to visit El Cuciar by a friend in the UK. It’s right next to the Duomo and we called in there one day when we were in that part of the city. There are about five small tables outside on the pavement and a comfortable restaurant inside. The menu consists of dishes made with natural and wholesome ingredients including vegan options. First visit we only had time for a panino and a drink so we returned the next day and had tagliatelle plus salad and focaccia. All of the food was absolutely delicious and if we had been staying longer in Verona we would have returned each day to work our way through the menu. Enrico, the owner, and his staff are charming and friendly. A real find and definitely recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank dono739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enricocP2501XD, Proprietario at El Cuciar Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

A great thank you for your beautiful words, we put a big effort everyday to make our best and giving people different food choices, local and fresh food.
Grazie mille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cuciar Bistrot also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to El Cuciar Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing