We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Totally worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Il Sogno di Giulietta
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Totally worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

It’s one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at!
We spent a week there and the time flew by.
The hotel is very convenient to the Julietta’s House. The rooms are clean, the staff and the location is excellent. The reception personnel were very helpful in advice on what to do in the city. Will definitely recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    108
    36
    23
    14
See reviews for
59
489
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We loved our three-night stay. The location couldn't be better and the staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely room. Sensationally comfortable king-sized bed and soft pillows and relaxing spa bath with Bulgari toiletries. Breakfast in your room at a chosen time was great, although we stopped bothering with the cooked eggs and bacon, not because you had to pay a surcharge, but because they were pretty in edible. Our one tiny quibble was the lack of tea/coffee-making facilities in the room although you could order room service. And although we were street side there was no noise whatsoever with the windows closed. Fantastic bars and restaurants all within a stone's throw and as for the shopping.... Pure heaven. Weather wasn't great but the hotel very sweetly had a good supply of brollies and we were still sitting outside under awnings in the square enjoying the Xmas lights and a nightcap snug with blankets and electric heaters at midnight!

Room Tip: We stayed in an elegant room which I think is the cheapest option. Quite frankly, unless you are sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cesca13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with good service, but not an exceptional hotel. Out of the four places we stayed while traveling it Italy, this was the least impressive. While, we really do not have any complaints, it was rather expensive for the room we received.

Among the good points: Great location in the center of Verona and close to all of the sights, restaurants, and shopping. The breakfast served in your room every morning was also a nice feature. Free internet was also a bonus.

We would stay again, because overall, it was a nice place and we can't complain about anything. Our only thought is that while it was a nice place, it was rather pricey compared to our other accommodations that offered more amenities on our trip.



Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank midmichtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Althoug hotel is very good, with excellent details, we considered very expensive for the value received.
Been in the same Juliet's yard is not a differentiator is you have a room with view to the street.
For fruits or eggs in the breakfast you have to pay an additional cost.
Parking is required to pay additional 25 Euro (outside) or more in a garage.
Althoug we have been noticed about an additional fee for our 5yrs old girl, we had to pay 70 Euro per night considering she slept in the same bed with the parents and did not receive the breakfast or bath articles...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

As a writer travelling with my children I grabbed a discounted night impressed by the pictures to stay as close to the romantic centre of Verona as I could. If you are Australian and been to a Boxing Day sale in Sydney times the Verona crowds by 10 & would never recommend staying on a Saturday or Sunday to anyone. The mass of crowds pushing & shoving is extremely unpleasant & makes even a simple task of finding a bottle of wine a challenge.
If you can squeeze through the arch of people desperate to leave their mark, forget the statue of the tragic Juliet, wait until the gates close at 1930 & then access in private; you will find a red roped off door, enter. The first young attendant Anna or Elena, I had to ask her name, seemed pleasant enough, we were told to leave our bags & go to the third floor, where we waited & another attendant brought our bags. I agree with previous comments, nothing to place belongings away in the room & messy bags detract from the tasteful yet over stated decor. I had to ask if they had a map, if they could suggest somewhere to eat, I was told breakfast would be provided between 0700 & 1100 & I thought I was told I would be provided with a sheet to select from the evening prior. All responses were to see reception on our way out & when we collected our passports. The view from the balcony was great, the room not one in the pictures yet maybe that is why we received a discounted rate. On doing as I was instructed we returned to reception, another woman (again no name tag or introduction) attended & returned our passports, again I asked about the map. My children were dressed appropriately for two young people backpacking through Europe & in attendance with a paying customer, yet the body language & eye contact suggested we were in the wrong place, I found this attendant unhelpful & even more French than Italian as thus far people had been welcoming & charming. I was not helped with where to eat & we struggled through the crowds & gave up. We returned & spoke with the bag attendant who was most helpful with a smile, I asked about wine & was given a wine list with bottles 100 & 150 euros. Interesting there was a mini bar with wine & champagne, yet no wine or champagne glasses & I had to ask for an opener. No tea or coffee facilities on the room either.
If you are easily impressed by embroidered towels & a spa in the bath this might impress you.
I was underwhelmed by the fee for the room & the result, the service is hit & miss, few comforts for travellers, the only nice touch I guess they can claim is the Bvlgari shampoo & gel, no conditioner.
The room is a modest size & the single looks as if it had been added for our benefit, it doesn't sit well in the room. The bed was comfortable enough & despite the touch screen music & lighting there were a few Dire Straits classics & a couple of classical pieces.
It's the sort of place you pay to say you were there & yet won't return. They could certainly improve on what I consider by international standards as 3.5 star. We just spent 2 nights in the beautiful Venice in a 4.5 star which we paid at full price for 2 nights what we paid here, we have far better attention & ease in Rome at 70 euro a night. I didn't want for anything at the accom in Venice & they were always volunteering info & helpful.
I sent a message to here about negotiating travel from the train & received no reply. My 16 year ok'd felt unwelcome here, my 8 year old caught up in the excitement if tfe location, both quiet & well mannered children in English & Italian.
Disappointed we wasted our euros when we probably could have found something friendlier & more keen to accommodate travellers. This will certainly make for an interesting piece in my book.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarterMsGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our family of four spent 2 nights there last week and we had a fantastic time. The rooms were spacious (had to book 2 rooms even though the children were under 7), with caractere, nice and clean bathrooms.
The rooms had view over the busy pedestrian shopping street. We were woken up both mornings by the rubbish men around 7am, so maybe it'd be better to be facing the courtyard, probably with a more romantic view.
The rooms were well heated (maybe too hot but it wasn't an issue to use the modern control pad). Breakfast was out of this world. It's served in the rooms and was really copious and excellent. The ham was super tasty, the freshly squeezed orange juice was the best and I still dream of the thick and creamy hot chocolate. The kids still talked about the bacon and want to have a permanent resident there.
The location is spot on, cannot do any better and it is a really nice touch to have a free pass to all the touristic spots. I highly recommend this hotel and Verona.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobbsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in early October and wished we stayed longer.
Right in the heart of old Verona and all the attractions.
Room very clean and large, tastefully decorated! Spa bath a great feature and monogrammed slippers and gowns. Bvlgari toiletries a special touch.
Staff exceptionally welcoming and friendly with great restaurant recommendations.
Breakfasts pre-ordered in the evening and delivered to your room in style.
Rooms quiet due to new double glazed windows and shutters. Good quality large bed and pillows very comfortable.
Juliet’s courtyard and balcony access after 7:30pm for hotel guests only a unique experience.
Definitely a strong recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill_and_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#15 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Sogno di Giulietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Sogno di Giulietta

Property: Il Sogno di Giulietta
Address: Via Cappello 23 | Cortile di Giulietta, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Il Sogno di Giulietta 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Sogno di Giulietta, Relais de Charme located in the heart of historical Verona, is the only accommodation inside Juliet’s Courtyard. An important renovation gave birth to this reality and its rooms that are decorated with antique furniture and adorned with antique rugs, curtains and fine art objects. The rooms are situated on two sides of the house; some have a direct view of Juliet's balcony, the other on Piazza Erbe and the elegant Via Cappello, a pedestrian street in the historical center of Verona. In the evening, the access gate to the Courtyard is closed and the guests can enjoy the incomparable atmosphere of the garden at night attended by Romeo and reach their rooms through a unique path. All rooms are characterized by wood parquet flooring, beamed ceilings , bathrooms with single or double Jacuzzi bath tub and features such as mini-bar, flat screen tv with satellite channels and free wi fi internet. The continental breakfast, which is served exclusively in the privacy of the room, includes a wide choice of local products. Il Sogno di Giulietta, elegant residence in a unique location in the world, offers more than a simple stay in town: it is an experience to live! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Il Sogno di Giulietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sogno Di Giulietta Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing