We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of B&B Poesia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Poesia
Ranked #264 of 430 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Just back from our stay at B&B Poesia. What a wonderful experience! We have never before experienced such warm and genuine hospitality at a B&B. Rosa is an outstanding hostess and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The accommodation is immaculate and we got to sample a truely Italian breakfast each morning. It is very clear that this B&B is much more than just a business for Rosa and that she genuinely delights in meeting new people and in opening her home to guests. Overall, our visit felt much more like staying with a favourite aunt than at a B&B. Thanks Rosa!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freckle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2010

After an incredible week of skiing in the Dolomites (Alta Badia/Cofosco), followed by several days in Venice, my wife and I decided to end our winter holiday in the beautiful town of Verona.

We enjoy culture and interaction with the local people, so the idea of staying in a small bed and breakfast was quite appealing.

First and foremost; the host. Mrs. Rosa is the most gracious host we have ever encountered. Our wonderful adventure began when she and Katie (very sweet West Highland Terrier) met us personally for pick-up at Verona's Porto Nuova train station (she does this for all clients). After a nice drive through historic Verona, we arrived at B&B Poesia (a very quick 5 minute drive from city center Verona). We were extremely pleased with the accommodations. The B&B consists of two very lovely rooms; one room with a large queen size bed and a wonderful veranda (our accommodation), and another room with two smaller twin beds. Our room was adorned with beautiful Italian family antiques; including the bed frame which has been in Mrs. Rosa's family for generations.

The bathroom was very nice, large and adorned with fresh towels and flowers.

Mrs. Rosa provides an scrumptious breakfast, in the heart of her kitchen, each morning. Knowing that my wife and I were Americans, she offered to serve us a more traditional American breakfast. While we appreciated her gesture, we wanted to experience a true Italian breakfast! Each morning we were greeted with fresh cappuccino, espresso, brioche, Italian pastries, and local meats and cheeses. Magnificent!

It should also be noted that Mrs. Rosa was born and raised in Verona. She will recommend some wonderful restaurants for your visit (and at very reasonable prices).

Since my wife I didn't have a car, Mrs. Rosa also drove us to the city center each morning (a very short 5 minute drive). A wonderful service offered by her B&B. She keeps her mobile phone close by and will pick you up upon request. She also took the time to drive us to one of Verona's highest hills, which overlooked the entire city!

Although we had never met Mrs. Rosa prior to our trip to Italy, we felt as if we were staying with a dear and true friend. Her warm hospitality and gentle demeanor made us feel right at home. I enjoyed our many conversations, conversing in both Italian and English (although not fluent, she can communicate sufficiently in several languages...she also provided an English-Italian dictionary, so we could effectively communicate).

Upon our departure to the airport, we were very sad to leave Verona and Mrs. Rosa. Believe it or not, she even drove us to the Verona airport at 5:00 a.m.!

A genuine, warm-hearted and gracious host. You will not be disappointed with B&B Poesia.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjeubanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank mat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michele t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Clarissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#224 of 430 in Verona
22 reviews
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
1.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
1.3 mi away
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Euromotel Croce Bianca
#48 of 77 in Verona
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Poesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poesia

Address: Via Lina Arianna Jenna no 1, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $82 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Poesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing