We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B$B in Verona”
Review of Romeo Design Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romeo Design Rooms
Ranked #104 of 431 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We have stayed here in october 2013. I can recommend this appartments to the most of tourists. The rooms are not very big, but they are tidy and have all necessery equipment. The most perfect thing of this B&B appartments is their location - very close to Arena and very close to the main sqaire also. Verona is a lovely, wonderfull town! We falled in love with this town forever :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina_Murakaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINO G, Owner at Romeo Design Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to welcome you in another occasion. Best regs Mino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

The B & B is located near the Arena, surrounded by great restaurants and close to the underground parking where you can leave your car without worries. The facilities are adequate and comfortable and provide restful sleep. The family management is competent and helpful. Strongly recommend for hosting beautiful and cheerful city of Verona.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the rooms located in the back. It's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcopa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINO G, Proprietario at Romeo Design Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We thank you for your superb words about our Romeo. We like to treat our guests as family and not as customers, it's not easy but we like it that way to make you fell like home.
Best wishes
Mino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Awesome location, just few steps to Verona Arena and all you need to see in Verona, including Giulieta's house. Staff very friendly. The room is great, very very clean and comfortable. Great bathroom. The breakfast is poor. Would come again, certainly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRGoffredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINO G, Proprietario at Romeo Design Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

I personally thank you for your kind words about my B&B. I'm a bit surprised about your words about our breakfast as following the local rules we must offer a continental breakfast and we offer far more than that.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here one night with my son, around end-August. The owner was really nice and came to pick us up at the train station, I am still amazed by his kindness. The room was very large and well decorated and the bathroom was also large. It felt immediately as being home. The arena is a few steps away so it's easy to visit it or go for shopping or just enjoy the center of the town. The atmosphere becomes even more familiar at breakfast, when the wife steps in. As other reviewers say maybe the price is on the high part of the range but still in line with the prices that other places were asking for in the same period. I would definitely recommend the place if you are looking for a quiet environment and a relaxed experience in Verona.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabio-ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINO G, Owner at Romeo Design Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

It's been a pleasure to help you reaching our B&B. we really love families as we are one. thank you for your kind review and we hope to meet you once again also during the low season where rates are lower. Best regards. Mino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in room 2 and were surprised, how you hear basically NOTHING of the busy city around you, when the windows are closed (they face towards the inner yard). Even the Gianna Nannini concert in the Arena next to us was almost not to hear (which I appreciated, lol). The Hotel is just some seconds away from the Arena, some minutes walk to Piazza Bra or Piazza delle Erbe - just perfect!
At booking we already told the owners our car number plate and we were even so lucky to get their parking allowance (parking right infront the hotel door) for free! Thank you so much again!
The rooms and hotel looks very new, all freshly renovated and new bathrooms. The interieur is "minimalistic", but we liked it. Our room was suitable for disabled people with a wheel chair, even the shower is reachable without "obstacles" (as far as I can tell). The only thing I could "critisize": the rooms are not very sound proof towards the "hall". No matter who walked through or pulled his trolley, you can hear everything (also the other way round). Well, I put in my ear plugs and this "problem" was solved too; I slept like a baby ;-)
Can´t say anything about the breakfast, we didn´t book one, but on Sunday I saw the breakfast buffet. It included brioches and yoghurt, also other things of course. During the day there is a coffee/tea corner for free.
Also free WLAN :-) (make sure to "add a new network" to your device - our phones didn´t automatically find it - but then it worked great)
The people are extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you again for everything, next time in Verona we´ll come back :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINO G, Owner at Romeo Design Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest
thank you thank you very much for your kind words. We work very hard to always improve our Bed & Breakfast so that your words are fuel for us. Thank you once more and I hope to meet you in the short future. Best regs Mino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, very clean and practical, safe, two comments: the king size bed was equipped with 2 separate mattresses non attached together and the breakfast was a bit to basic ( choice wise), we would have prefered a home made breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINO G, Manager at Romeo Design Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Olivier B, La ringrazio per le cortesi parole nei nostri confronti. Mi permetto una sola osservazione che forse non è nota anche agli altri clienti: nei B&B (veronesi per lo meno) è severamente vietato servire alle colazioni cibi manipolati ossia fatti "in casa" siano essi torte o quant'altro. In molti lo fanno ma vanno contro alle regole sanitarie locali. Spero di poterL riavere nostro gradito ospite nella bella stagione. Cordiali saluti. Mino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at this lovely b&b for 2 nights and it was great!
Very central location (about 30 seconds walk from the Arena in the old town). When I stayed there was noone else there but it felt very safe. Owners extremely helpful and even offered to go to the pharmacy for me as I was ill! Breakfast served at a time of your choosing and was standard continental. Tea and coffee making facilities available 24 hours a day. Lovely place, and very comfy bed (I stayed in room 4)

Room Tip: Room 4 had no full length mirror but think some of the other rooms do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinwldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINO G, Proprietario at Romeo Design Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Absolutely my pleasure to have guests like you. I hope you will come again to visit us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mastino
Hotel Mastino
#34 of 77 in Verona
1,170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA
1.4 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#22 of 77 in Verona
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo Design Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo Design Rooms

Address: Via Leone Gaetano Patuzzi 1, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 431 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $82 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20 meters from the astonishing Arena Romeo Design Rooms offers you spacious rooms in a minimal-chic style. Exclusive elegance and comfort as in the best hotels. Ideal for all kind of stay: from the romantic one, study, business to tourism, Romeo Design Rooms serves your breakfast directly in your room or in the dedicated space during the summer season in the verdant terrace.The Romeo design rooms also offers free Wi-Fi in the public area, as well in the rooms, heating and air conditioning. Each room has a private bathroom with shower, soft towels and toiletries for guests, hairdryer, LCD TV, minibar and safe. The central location makes of Romeo Design Rooms a unique choice for being within walking distance from all the most famous monuments, the well-known restaurants and the main shopping street which is adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Romeo Design Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing