We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Verona
Post
Inbox
Search

“You have to try this!”

Trattoria Dal Ropeton
Ranked #232 of 1,452 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here on a recommendation and were slightly put out by the setting and brusque manner but the food is amazing! Home made pasta with tasty delicious sauces and freshly grilled meats lovingly chosen by the chef patron and his wife. Extremely good value.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tamejju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 657 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We are lucky to have a recommendation for this restaurant. It was quirky, the staff were very friendly and it was authentic. The food was beautiful and it was great value for money. I would highly recommend taking the time to find and visit this little restaurant. We went on a Thursday evening and was busy with locals which is always a good sign.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Claireallen3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had the opportunity to enjoy a Monday lunch at this little family owned trattoria.
Classic cuisine of Verona. We enjoyed the cheese and polenta appetizer, two ample and delicious pasta dishes as a 1st course, and then the horsemeat o freddo.
We enjoyed every bit of it! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jimbykrydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Very good home cooking.
Mama in the kitchen and Papà front of house.
The pasta is home made,outdoor terrace is lovely and away from central Verona.
Very reasonably priced and the beef cooked on the bbq was cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Ate here last night and it was fantastic. The service was great, they spoke English and were very helpful. The food was outstanding, lots of different pasta sauces to choose from. Great selection of meats as an appetizer. The price was great as well. The owner is a little eccentric but a lot of fun. It’s out of the city centre and across the river but worth the 15 min walk

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank wantottravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Dal Ropeton also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Trattoria Dal Ropeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing