We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Carducci
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colomba d'Oro(Verona)
$218
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$173
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$189
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Accademia Hotel(Verona)
$155
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
51
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationadigebedroomcityhost
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 57 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at Residenza Carducci in Verona for 3 nights. Our one bedroom apartment was fantastic, with beautiful antique furniture, comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Even though we didn't use it there was also a well appointed kitchen. French doors from the living area and bedroom opened onto a walkway/balcony which looked down upon a delightful courtyard. Breakfast each morning was in Giovanna and Michael's dining room and consisted of freshly squeezed orange juice, tea or coffee (prepared to your liking), fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, pastries and croissants and a selection of ham and cheese. Absolutely delicious. Giovanna and Michael were wonderful hosts, giving advice on events happening in Verona....on one of the nights we stayed there was a free musical recital in the city and a Duran Duran concert at the amphitheatre. A truly memorable stay in a wonderful part of the world.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2infrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at the Residenza Carducci for one night. Although you wouldn't expect from the outside, the apartment is spacious and has nice furniture. Everything was very clean and nicely arranged. We didn't use the kitchen but enjoyed the wonderful breakfast (melon&prosciutto, yogurt, nuts and croissants) next to the other guests in the living room of Giovanna and Michael. The family is very hospitable and they also speak perfect English. Old town Verona (Piazza Erbe, Giulietta's house) is located in 5-10 mins walking distance to the apartment.
Only drawback: no Wifi available.
We would definitely consider to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We loved Verona and we loved Residenza , staying 3 nights. We had a very spacious one bedroom apartment that was very well appointed and quiet, yet only a walk away, over the River Adige, to the centre of town. We bought and cooked some home made ravioli from the little artisan shop next door.The breakfasts are excellent and Giovanna and Michael are wonderful hosts. You need to book early to secure a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was the best place we stayed in during a 7 week tour of The Mediterranean. The owners were most friendly and helpful and the accommodation was spotless, spacious and comfortable, decorated in true Italian 'style'. The location was great too as we could easily walk to all major sites and there were good restaurants nearby. I would go there again tomorrow if I could.
Bronwen and Rodney, Australia

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bronwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

First of all, we must write how friendly and helpful the owners were. Nothing was too much trouble and they are so welcoming without seeming intrusive.

Verona is a beautiful city and the apartment is a very short walk from the city centre. The apartment is clean and has beautiful period features. Whilst we didn't cook in the apartment, the kitchen is also very well-equipped.

We would both love to return to Verona and when we do, we will definitely seek to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandSonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews