We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in quiet location”
other travelers have booked this property
The balcony on the canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony on the canal
The big kitchen with the sofa-bed The big kitchen with the sofa-bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The balcony on the canal
The big kitchen with the sofa-bed
The big kitchen with the sofa-bed
The kitchen
The kitchen with the sofa
.... free espresso coffee
The dining room with the separate bedroom
The dining room with the separate bedroom
The Queen bed with sliding doors for your privacy
The Queen bed with column from 1600
The dining room that goes to the balcony: table and chairs are italian design
Dining room
The bedroom with bunk bed and bathroom inside
View of the bedroom from the balcony's window
The second private bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
balcony
gondola under the balcony
What you can see from the balcony
sunset 'photo by our kind guest'
sunset
In the evening....
layout
A fragment from a column from the 'longobardo' period 1200
A frame from renaissance, a bird is eating a fruit, symbol of fertility
A 'formella' from the first Rinascimento 1400
A frame from 1700
From the vaporetto (Madonna dell'orto stop) to the suite , 300 meters
From Venezia Santa Lucia train station to the suite
Shops in the suite area
For Murano island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helen L
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in quiet location”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Great communication with stefano the owner , who was very considerate and welcoming , offering an extra late checkout as he had no guests arriving on our departure day .

Beautiful apartment with lots of space , very clean and has everything you could need . Very quiet location but easily walkable to restaurants and sites .

Took the alilaguna boat from the airport to the Madonna orto stop for 27 euros return - beware you cannot buy any tickets for the airport or the other boats at this stop so buy a return before you leave for the airport . Took half an hour from airport and fifteen minutes back to airport .

Would definately return to the apartment - very highly recommended .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minivanma...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique and cozy retreat in a charming Venice neighborhood”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Stefano’s apartment in Venice. The view of the canal from the balcony and windows was like a postcard. There was enough space for my family of five to stay comfortably. The kitchen has everything you need: fridge/freezer, coffee maker, toaster, etc. I especially appreciated the washing machine and drying rack since we were on a strict carry-on only three week trip through Italy. (As an aside, I suggest you pack light if you’re coming to Venice since there’s no driving—you’ll have to carry your bags over cobblestones and bridges).

I really liked the Cannaregio neighborhood. It’s more authentic Venice. You can grocery shop like a resident and there are fewer tourists. Every night we stopped at the local gelato shop on the way back to the apartment. We had a fantastic visit to Venice and loved where we were staying. We would recommend this apartment to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia C
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Accomodation”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect choice for our party of 3 adults as it has 2 baths with showers. Located on a canal in a quiet residential neighborhood, it is a great location with many excellent restaurants nearby if you want to stay outside of the historic city center. If you arrive via train, I strongly recommend that you take the vaporetto to the Madonna de Oro stop, rather than attempting walking. The balcony over the canal is exquisite. We did not cook other than making coffee but the very modern kitchen is well equipped if you choose to do so. The complimentary Prosecco and cookies were a nice touch. Very clean and responsive host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment in quiet part of Venice”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of four for three days in Venice. The apartment is great, lots of space, good kitchen, comfy beds, the kids loved the bunk bed! The best bit is the balcony over the canal, which is a great spot to watch the world go by and in the evening have a drink and watch the sunset! The apartment is in a quiet part of Venice away from the tourists but the main sites are all within a 15/20 minute walk and the nearest Vaporetti stop is only 5 minutes away and Fte Nove is slightly further away for boats to Murano and Burano. The nearby Fondamenta Misericordia has lots of nice bars and restaurants. Lastly Stefano was a great host, always happy to answer any questions before we arrived and to give helpful advice and was available to sort out any problems or questions when we were in Venice. There is also the lovely touch of a bottle of prosecco on arrival which goes down very nicely on the balcony. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Venice, highly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RosieAB11
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wow! This place really made our stay in Venice sensational. Perfect for the family with every mod con we needed. The location was awesome and the balcony over the canal was simply perfect! Many thanks for making our stay so comfortable and memorable- would totally recommend to anyone visiting this great city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Possum65
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment by the Canal”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very well situated. A 15 minute walk from the train station. Close to supermarkets and the main area of Canareggio. A 25 minute walk to San Marco and a 15 minute walk to the vaporetto stop for boats to Murano and Burano.

While the apartment was clean and comfortable, the best feature by far was the little balcony over the canal which allowed you to sit and watch Venice life go by on the water. A great spot to come home to after a day's sight-seeing.

Stefano is a fantastic host. His communication and responsiveness was excellent. He left an excellent bottle of prosecco and biscuits as a welcome gift. We arrived at Santa Lucia station in the pouring rain and intended to catch the vaporetto around to the apartment. Because of flooding it was not running so we had to walk. Stefano's friend Lucia met us halfway there and showed us to the apartment - a lovely gesture.

I would stay here again if I come back to Venice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing