We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment in quiet part of Venice”
other travelers have booked this property
The balcony on the canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony on the canal
The big kitchen with the sofa-bed The big kitchen with the sofa-bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The balcony on the canal
The big kitchen with the sofa-bed
The big kitchen with the sofa-bed
The kitchen
The kitchen with the sofa
.... free espresso coffee
The dining room with the separate bedroom
The dining room with the separate bedroom
The Queen bed with sliding doors for your privacy
The Queen bed with column from 1600
The dining room that goes to the balcony: table and chairs are italian design
Dining room
The bedroom with bunk bed and bathroom inside
View of the bedroom from the balcony's window
The second private bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
balcony
gondola under the balcony
What you can see from the balcony
sunset 'photo by our kind guest'
sunset
In the evening....
layout
A fragment from a column from the 'longobardo' period 1200
A frame from renaissance, a bird is eating a fruit, symbol of fertility
A 'formella' from the first Rinascimento 1400
A frame from 1700
From the vaporetto (Madonna dell'orto stop) to the suite , 300 meters
From Venezia Santa Lucia train station to the suite
Shops in the suite area
For Murano island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jim A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment in quiet part of Venice”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of four for three days in Venice. The apartment is great, lots of space, good kitchen, comfy beds, the kids loved the bunk bed! The best bit is the balcony over the canal, which is a great spot to watch the world go by and in the evening have a drink and watch the sunset! The apartment is in a quiet part of Venice away from the tourists but the main sites are all within a 15/20 minute walk and the nearest Vaporetti stop is only 5 minutes away and Fte Nove is slightly further away for boats to Murano and Burano. The nearby Fondamenta Misericordia has lots of nice bars and restaurants. Lastly Stefano was a great host, always happy to answer any questions before we arrived and to give helpful advice and was available to sort out any problems or questions when we were in Venice. There is also the lovely touch of a bottle of prosecco on arrival which goes down very nicely on the balcony. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Venice, highly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RosieAB11
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wow! This place really made our stay in Venice sensational. Perfect for the family with every mod con we needed. The location was awesome and the balcony over the canal was simply perfect! Many thanks for making our stay so comfortable and memorable- would totally recommend to anyone visiting this great city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Possum65
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment by the Canal”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very well situated. A 15 minute walk from the train station. Close to supermarkets and the main area of Canareggio. A 25 minute walk to San Marco and a 15 minute walk to the vaporetto stop for boats to Murano and Burano.

While the apartment was clean and comfortable, the best feature by far was the little balcony over the canal which allowed you to sit and watch Venice life go by on the water. A great spot to come home to after a day's sight-seeing.

Stefano is a fantastic host. His communication and responsiveness was excellent. He left an excellent bottle of prosecco and biscuits as a welcome gift. We arrived at Santa Lucia station in the pouring rain and intended to catch the vaporetto around to the apartment. Because of flooding it was not running so we had to walk. Stefano's friend Lucia met us halfway there and showed us to the apartment - a lovely gesture.

I would stay here again if I come back to Venice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most fantastic balcony!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a modern, clean, spacious apartment located in a residential area, with easy access to shops and restaurants. Communication with Stefano is prompt and informative. The balcony is unique - I didn't see any other balcony at canal level during my sightseeing - it means that you can drink your coffee (or Prosecco!) on the balcony and actually chat to people passing by on the canal! It was so entertaining! We will definitely book to go there next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you Susan.
It would be a pleasure to host you again next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinosk...
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfectly away from the beaten path”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment away from the masses and with a beautiful balcony on one of the many canal. We really enjoyed our stay at this property and we wish we stayed longer.
Only drawback is that if you plan to stay after checkout in Venice there is no space to store your luggage, so you have to make a trip to you car or the train station.
The manager Stefano is very responsive and very helpful to give you all the info you ask.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
z0zzar
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful apartment with balcony on the canal. The apartment tastefully combines all mod-cons with genuine Venetian historical features. We stayed three nights with our two children, but wished we had booked more. We didn't want to leave. Ideally situated on a quiet canalbetween vaporetto station and all the attractions on Canareggio. It was a pleasure to return to the apartment after a day's sightseeing, or dinner out, and enjoy a glass of wine, or two, on the balcony. We have recommended Stefano's apartment to friends and want to return again soon.
Thank you Stefano!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you very much Roger
:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing