We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and quiet”
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UNA Hotel Venezia
Ranked #39 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Lovely hotel on a quiet canal, short walk from the vaporetto. We loved the decor and the staff. Breakfast was very good and the free nibbles/drinks in the afternoon and the evening were brilliant. My husband said he slept incredibly weel as the room was peaceful and all the curtains closed to make the room really dark. The housekeeping were wonderful. Really enjoyed ourselves!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jurate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unavene, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at UNA Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Jurate ,

We were delighted you really enjoyed all your aspects of your stay with us and we appreciate you shared your experience.

We are happy we met your expectations and that you liked the attention our staff provide all of our guests. We have passed your very kind words to all of our staff that consider very rewarding to get recognition like this. .

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future so we may spoil you again.

Best regards

Ludovica Tomasi
UNA Hotel Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Booked via Voyage Privee, this is a lovely hotel. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, the rooms are really nice and the afternoon/evening white wine / pastries / tea/ coffee / pastries / sandwiches are very good. The hotel is in a nice part of town about a 10 minute walk from The Rialto or Fte Nova stops on the water bus from the airport.

Only thing missing was a decent bar / lounge area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMAK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel we had booked a deal through Voyage Prive - so easy to get to by boat from Marco Polo airport - 40 mins ride and then a short walk through a couple of sqaures. When we found the small door we were surprised to see massive reception and lovely wide corridors upstairs. The welcome was fantastic - they gave us a map and showed us where we were etc and took us to our room which was lovely and big with a nice new bathroom. The room was tastefully decorated with Philippe Starck style chandeliers a nice mix of modern and new. There's a kettle and tea and coffee and hairdryer etc and great selection of paraben free products in the bathroom. Felt luxurious to have a bath in Europe and not just a shower. Our room faced the front of the hotel on to the square but never heard a sound from outside or other rooms so lovely and quiet.
We were offered a choice of pillows FOC and after sorting that out we went and had a relaxing drink and some food in the room where the buffet breakfast is served which was lovely. There's another room with sofas to relax in so some other guests took their drinks in there.
The receptionist was so helpful advising on bars and places to eat. We loved the location as shor walk to Rialto and olny 20 mins the other way to the station. On our last day we took our bags to the waterfront and had a gorgeous lunch the hopped on the boat back to the airport.
Breakfast was lovely nice choice of cooked or cold buffet with a lovely choice of fresh rolls or baguettes and a fabulous selection of green or herbal tea we had mint and Green tea mixed. Service was fab. Can't fault this hotel thankyou to all the staff at Una.

Room Tip: first floor was nice 106 lovely and big facing the sqaure at front of hotel - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halycondays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unavene, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at UNA Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Mrs Annsouthend,
thank you very much for let us taking part in your experience.

We are glad you enjoyed all the services our Hotel offers the clients and the way in which our staff takes care of all our guests.

We hope to have made your stay a memorable one and hope you visit us once again in a nearest future.

Best regards

Ludovica Tomasi
UNA Hotel Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

A hotel in a nice quiet residential area of Venice. Highly recommended for a stay to experience the local feel of Venice. We enjoy it a lot.

From the hotel windows can see the canals, small alleys where locals walks to markets in the morning . A great experience in Venice. Walking distance to major attractions, a few minutes to the pier to take the cruise boat.

Nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav6809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Una Hotel Venezia was a wonderful hotel in a quiet neighborhood yet close to major attractions, restaurants and shopping opportunities. The staff is very friendly and professional. The restaurant recommendation was awesome. we asked for a place where the locals eat and we got that. Our room was beautiful and clean, and much bigger than a typical European hotel. I felt I was truly royalty, it was so beautiful. The afternoon snacks are a great idea- a neat way to refresh after a long day of walking all over the place. If I ever come back to Venice I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tili49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here in February 2013 and it was great. Reception staff were really good, particularly Andre, who chatted with us every day and made us feel at home. We were upgraded on arrival and our room, though up a small staircase, was lovely, spacious with an old style opulence. bathroom was a little small for my chap, but very clean and everything worked as it should. Cleaning staff were fab, even folded up our clothes and put them on the bed (we felt a bit guilty) Pretty easy to find from the vaporetta, which is useful in Venice, close to shops and restaurants but in a quiet location. Free afternoon tea and evening snack were much better than we anticipated, and, thankfully, nobody took advantage of it, so it was a really nice, civilized set up where you help yourself to tea / coffee / water / juice / wine. The wine was easy drinking and combined with the snacks, was a lovely start to each evening. When the wine ran out, you just pop to reception and let them know, and they arrange for some more to be brought out. We found a restaurant that served a half carafe of wine for 6 Euros, and this was all we needed, having already had the free wine at the hotel, so it was excellent value. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: just book here, you shouldn't be disappointed - although we didn't see a 'standard'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canineheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Easy to get to, quiet atmosphere. Very clean and the room had everything I needed.
Complimentary snacks and beverages meant you could chat to others in the breakfast room and share recommendations.
I arrived and departed by Aliguna water boat from the airport and it was a 5 minute walk to the hotel from Fond 'te Nova.
I used the vaporettos a lot from a stop on the Grand Canal about 3 minutes walk away.
Most places were within easy walking distance. Although the hotel is down a very quiet alley I felt very safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwindi_mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#20 of 387 in Venice
792 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,935 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 387 in Venice
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#13 of 387 in Venice
1,064 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 387 in Venice
3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Address: Ruga Dei do Pozzi Cannaregio 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#27 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#31 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $134 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing