We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"BEST HOTEL FOUND IN VENICE ITALY"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
UNA Hotel Venezia
Ranked #34 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"BEST HOTEL FOUND IN VENICE ITALY"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My brother, sister-in-law and I stayed at this hotel for two nights recently. We caught the number 5 bus from the airport to pizaa roma and then the water taxi to Ca'doro and found that the hotel was only a short walk - not too many bridges with cases! The location was great - close to restaurants and only a 10-15 walk to get to the heart of Venice. It was a big surprise when we were told that the breakfast was included in the price. The breakfast had many varieties.This hotel was rated a 4* but i would give it a 5*+. In regards to the transportation from the airport we paid 43 euros for a 3 day unlimited pass at a private transportation booth. when you come out of the airport turn left and you will see public transportation sign with big letters and you will only pay 35 euros for the 3 day pass. You can use this pass for the bus and the boat transportation. This review will save someone 8 euros per person.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60Nancy786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    255
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
190
703
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful hotel in June 2013. As soon as we walked in we were made to feel very welcome. The decor in the hotel is absolutely beautiful, and it is exceptionally clean and tidy.

The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful, especially Andreas from reception. He was fabulous. We arrived to find that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to an Executive room, and the room was absolutely beautiful, with a balcony.

The breakfast was great, with every option that you could possibly want. Also, the complimentary afternoon snacks and drinks was a really lovely touch. Unfortunately one of the days that we were there, a small group of people decided to take the mick and ate platefuls of sandwiches and crisps, and as soon as a new bottle of wine was brought out, they drank the lot. Not very fair on everyone else, and not respectable of the hotels hospitality.

The hotel was in a great location. It was lovely and quiet, but only a very short walk to the main street and not far from the Rialto Bridge. It was also only a short walk to the main water bus stop from the airport, Fondamente Nuove. We took the advice of a lady that had previously put a review on here, and followed her directions using Veniceconnected.com, and took the virtual tour from the bus stop to the hotel. Once we actually arrived in Venice, it was like we had been there before, and got straight to the hotel.

I can't praise this hotel highly enough, and if we go back to Venice, will definitely choose this hotel again. Also, we would definitely look at other Una hotels for future trips to Italy.

Room Tip: Room 204 was perfect, with a balcony and view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheenagh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for two nights recently. We caught the water taxi from the airport and found that the hotel was only a short walk - not too many bridges with cases! The location was great - close to restaurants and only a 10-15 walk to get to the heart of Venice. The afternoon/evening buffet was a treat that we used on both nights. The staff were extremely helpful, attentive and professional. Breakfast was a lovely surprise - more than I expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris6109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Travelled with a group in April, rooms small but comfortable, beautifully decorated.. Excellent breakfast continental and hot food available, they do not do Lunch or Dinner but serve a late afternoon Tea Coffee and Snacks. It is about 3 minutes walk to Strada Nova (main shopping street with Bars, Restaurants, Shops & a Supermarket). A slow stroll brings you to the Rialto Bridge and St.Marks Square, also very close to the Grand Canal. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful, I forgot to pack my wet razor and they had a complementary one at reception. The public waterbus is only 5 minutes from the hotel to take you to the islands of Murano for glass and Burano for lace, gift shops and pretty coloured houses. We used a 72 hour bus pass this enabled us to do the islands and the Grand Canal as you are able to hop on and hop off at leisure and visit places of interest along
the way

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here for our honeymoon. We've been to Venice several times, but this was certainly the best hotel experience we've had. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood just a minute's walk from a busier, more tourist oriented street with tons of shops and restaurants. It's also only a 10 or 15 minute walk to Piazza San Marco and less then 10 to the Rialto. We didn't inform them ahead of time that we were honeymooning, however, when we arrived and the concierge saw me carrying my wedding gown (we had married just the day before in Florence) he immediately congratulated us and upgraded our room. The room itself was lovely. The bedroom had plenty on old world venetian charm and elegance and it was huge. We even had a canal view! The bathroom was small (to be expected in Venice) but incredibly posh and modern. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. No request was too much and they gave great restaurant recommendations. The light afternoon buffet was lovely and so refreshing after a day of walking around Venice and their breakfast was extensive. We definitely agree we found our hotel in Venice. We will stay here from now on every time we visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the UNA Hotel, for two nights recently, and it made our stay most enjoyable. It is in a great location, and the Hotel is very clean and comfortable, The staff are very helpful, they gave us good recommendations for restaruants and many directions to many places. (Thanks Roberto and the younger lady working the front desk) The cleaning staff also were very helpful.The Breakfast was a great perk, and excellent food. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinson154980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to the una Venice. We first came 5 yrs ago and were v impressed. This time out expectations were high and were actually surpassed! Fabulous welcome in a light airy reception area. To be upgraded to a suite was a wonderful surprise and made our 20 yr anniversary trip just that bit extra special! The canal side suite has 2 beautiful rooms, and were a real oasis from the hustle and bustle if sight seeing. We enjoyed breakfast and found more than enough choices for us both. The afternoon complimentary pastries and drinks were also lovely. The hotel gives real personal service in a beautiful building. I don't think I would want to stay anywhere else in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#14 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#20 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,886 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#16 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 3,213 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#13 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
#42 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Property: UNA Hotel Venezia
Address: Ruga Dei do Pozzi Cannaregio 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#25 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#26 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing