We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, wonderful friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Venezia to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Venezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruga Do Pozzi 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, wonderful friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Several of our art history group stayed here in March 2013 and loved the little touches that make the Una such a great hotel in Venice. The rooms are lovely and the service is outstanding. Thank you again - we look forward to the next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chatwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    242
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
178
686
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurabo, null, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Rooms are spacious and well kept. Bathroom is modern and adequate size, but shower is so smal any person would have trouble in it. Breakfast is diverse and good. Hotel is located about 15 to 20 minute walk to San Marco Plazza and route can be tricky. Vaporetto ride from train station to Ca D Oro stop is perfect, but when returning you may encounter difficulties with ticket machine as it does not work properly and there is no one to provide assistance.
The problem with this hotel is that the attitude of reception area staff is very poor and impersonal.The same can be said about the person attending the breakfast section. They lack customer service skills and show no real interest in helping you resolve any situation you would encounter. This is why I can not recommend this hotel. Its a shame as the facilities are good, but the staff lacks the attitude to provide good customer service. Arrivederci UNA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unavene, Direttore at UNA Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr GerryN,

thank you very much for your feed back. All our Clients opinions, either positive or negative, are essential for getting more and more guest oriented.

We were quite surprised in reading your negative comment concerning all our staff. . It is difficult for us to understand your discomfort as from your review all the personnel is involved and there is not a specific mention of the situations in which we were not able to help you. We are deeply sorry if we did not meet your specific need. On the other hand, the key factor in the majority of the postive reviews has always been the role of staff , it's efficiency (not too pushy) and the ability to let the Client feel at home.

We really hope to welcoming you at our Hotel once again to give you all the attention you deserve and let you feel at home.

Paolo Vianello
UNA Hotel Venezia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for four nights. We easily found the hotel from the directions provided and were greeted by very friendly English speaking staff. We were shown to our room, which was lovely, very clean and nicely decorated. The hotel was in a nice quiet area, although about 5 mins walk from Rialto and 15 mins walk from St Mark's square, in fact nothing was too far away. Breakfast was cooked or continental, and there was plenty of it. The hotel also offers free snacks/drinks every afternoon/evening which is really welcome after a long day! It was my partner's birthday during our trip and they left a lovely card and some biscuits which was a lovely gesture. Overall friendly, helpful staff, a great location and a wonderful experience. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skirkham86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is not only in a good location in terms of the sights - Rialto Bridge approx. 5 mins., St Mark's Square approx. 10 mins, island of Murano 1 stop on water transport, shops and restaurants (Strada Nova) 2/3 mins., water transport stops 5 mins. but also in a good location in terms of getting to and from the airport. It did not occur to us to think about that so much when we booked but the number of stops via water transport can make quite a difference. Our flight back was 11.35 which meant we needed to be at the breakfast room for opening at 07.30, a very quick bite to eat and away. If we'd been any further around the system, this could have been a problem. The hotel itself doesn't look much from the outside but is in keeping with Venitian buildings and is very nicely decorated on the inside. Room was comfy and clean, staff polite. They have a pillow menu (recommend the goose down). A big plus with this hotel are the complimentary tea/ coffee/ biscuits/ crisps/ nuts / prosecco in the breakfast room from around 14.00 onwards. This doesn't sound like much until you see how much a cup of coffee can cost outside - generally outrageous - and there are standing up as well as sitting down prices!!! This hotel does not have much in the way of facilities but they are not needed as you will be out all day and there are endless (expensive) restaurants and shops just around the corner and within Venice generally. Would happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try the pillows out as soon as you arrive. Those provided were so hard I couldn't sleep on them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue2000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked a special offer break via Voyage Privee and having had a dreadful hotel in Venice on a previous visit, were somewhat apprehensive; there was no need, this place is great! It is spotlessly clean, with top quality bedlinen and furnishings and the breakfast was great. The other nice touch is that the breakfast room is left open for guests to use during the afternoon and early evening for coffee/tea and there is even wine available. This was good as it enabled you to chat to other guests and we even invited one to join us for dinner as her travelling companion was ill and they only had one night in Venice.
Our package was supposed to include prosecco but to be honest, with the standard of everything else and the charming hotel staff, it would have been churlish in the extreme to complain. There is no restaurant, so the only downside is if you were travelling alone, you would have to go out in the dark down some rather spooky alleyways in the winter months to eat in the evening.
It is centrally located but far enough off the main drag to be quiet. We will return!

Room Tip: We were supposed to have an upgrade, which I think we probably did, as our room had a sofa but it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unavene, Direttore at UNA Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear MrsFoodie,

we deeply appreciate your opinions . It's important to receive either positive or negative feedback in order to improve our standard. This allow us to get more and more customer oriented.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We checked in details the voucher concerning your package. There was the aperitif with Prosecco and fingerfood in one of our common space. As already explained at the check out at the mentioning of the shortage of Prosecco, we were very sorry and apologized for a problem due to the delivery time of the company furnishing Prosecco. Anyway we provided good local white wine instead.

Looking forward the pleasure to welcoming you once again at UNA Hotel Venezia please have our

Best regards

Paolo Vianello
UNA Hotel Venezia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located, just a couple of minutes from one of the water bus stops, and walking distance to lots of attractions in Venice.

The room was amazing and we were very happy with the classic decor, posh vibe and pleasant service.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lespanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our second trip to Venice and our first stay at the Hotel Una. The hotel has a good location, a few minutes walk from the Grand Canal and Rialto Bridge. The rooms were impeccable and the breakfast had a good selection of food and served up to 11am. A nice touch was complimentary refreshments throughout the late afternoon and evening, which meant you could have a coffee, tea or juice and light snack after an afternoon or evening walk. It was also good to see the other guests. There is a good selection of restaurants and bars around the hotel and the staff were willing to make recommendations and provide information on Venice generally. The hotel rooms had a comfortable bed, safe and good selection of complimentary toiletries. The shower was good, really powerful, but unfortunately the shower cubicle in our room was quite small. I can recommend this hotel and would definitely book another stay on our next trip to this lovely city.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RRosewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#19 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,766 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#16 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#12 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
San Polo
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#15 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Property: UNA Hotel Venezia
Address: Ruga Do Pozzi 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#26 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing