We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly and helpful hotel, central Venice location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
UNA Hotel Venezia
Ranked #35 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful hotel, central Venice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our second trip to Venice and our first stay at the Hotel Una. The hotel has a good location, a few minutes walk from the Grand Canal and Rialto Bridge. The rooms were impeccable and the breakfast had a good selection of food and served up to 11am. A nice touch was complimentary refreshments throughout the late afternoon and evening, which meant you could have a coffee, tea or juice and light snack after an afternoon or evening walk. It was also good to see the other guests. There is a good selection of restaurants and bars around the hotel and the staff were willing to make recommendations and provide information on Venice generally. The hotel rooms had a comfortable bed, safe and good selection of complimentary toiletries. The shower was good, really powerful, but unfortunately the shower cubicle in our room was quite small. I can recommend this hotel and would definitely book another stay on our next trip to this lovely city.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RRosewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    267
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
198
728
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Most wonderful hotel in a nice quiet location near the grand canal, excellent service and amenities. Especially enjoyed the complementary buffet and prosecco on returning from our exploring. Really made to feel at home and welcome. Will definitely go back to this hotel again it is A******!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our latest visit to Venice was a very enjoyable one, and as we were there during the Carnevale at the beginning of February, it was even more memorable. Travelling from the airport by vaporetto to Fondamenta Nove stop, our journey was a pleasant one; from there the directions our UNA Hotel Venezia gave us were easy to follow and not more than 7 minutes on foot. We were greeted warmly by the reception concierge, upgraded to an executive room as Voyage Prive had promised, and shown to a beautiful top floor suite, which boasted a stunning beamed ceiling! The room was spotlessly clean, of cool colours and modern furnishings/ plumbing in bathroom etc, mixed with a touch of authenticity; it was very, very spacious and had many windows on two sides, so plenty of natural light. We looked out over a side canal, a front walkway with bridge and lots of pretty terracotta roof tiles. The king size bed was so comfortable, we slept very well. Next morning we were delighted to find breakfast far exceeded our expectations; this is not a large hotel, and the choice of fresh fruit and hot food was unexpected, but very much appreciated. We were only a 5 minute walk away to Ca’ d’Oro water bus stop on Strada Nova. The hotel is generous enough to offer their guests cake, snacks, coffee, tea and wine from 2.30pm each day and coming back to the hotel in the late evening (to the pretty little breakfast room where this was laid out) and savouring a final glass of Prosecco, brought each day to a close perfectly. After the wonderfully exciting atmosphere of the Carnevale in central Venice, it was lovely to be able to relax in a truly peaceful hotel and room. I have stayed in many hotels, some 7 star, some 5 star, and some purely bed and breakfast establishments all over the world, and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for all the above reasons and would certainly stay here again, being assured of the professional attention to detail, the friendliness of the very helpful and ever smiling hotel staff. Well done, Hotel UNA Venezia!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joan502003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We arrived at the hotel amid expectation after reading the reviews of other guests, and we were not disappointed.
We stayed in one of the Executive rooms and it was delightful. The Venetian styled room was lovely; modern and stylish but still charming, retaining the classical romantic element. We found the pillows not to our liking, we asked reception to change them to goose down for us (there are four choices) and the pillows were at our door within 3minutes. The room service was always efficient and very fast.
The bathroom was lovely, providing all the amenities that you need - bath and shower.
It is not on one of the main thorough fairs in Venice, it is in a secluded quiet area, just off from the main track. This was perfect as there was never any noise.
The breakfast was fantastic! Everyday you have a selection of; continental meats and cheeses, different bread and rolls, fruit juices, teas and coffees, pastries, scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon. Furthermore, the afternoon tea they provided was excellent, and proved a lovely touch after spending the day frequenting the back streets of Venice. There was always; wine, prosecco, sandwiches, crisps, nuts, cakes and biscuits.

I can not find any fault with this hotel. We booked it early and it proved excellent value for money. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. This is a perfect hotel which is well priced if booked early.
Overall, we cannot find any faults with the hotel

Room Tip: We chose an executive room. We were given room 204 which is photographed on their website. Was a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodall93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Una Hotel Venezia provided an excellent four days stay for us in a serenely romantic location: perfect for a St. Valentine's vacation. A first visit to this hotel we found the staff welcoming, always courteous, and helpful. Their room with a view,(No. 202) was pleasantly decorated, spacious and with a maid service that ensured it was routinely cleaned: our bed seemed to be turned down whenever we left.

This hotel has a boutique feel with their a good standard of decorative presentation on a secluded street. Set a short walk from the Ca d'oro boat station, ten minutes walk from Rialto bridge, fifteen to St. Marks square and twenty to the train station and Piazzele Roma bus terminus, it is close to the major areas of interest. That it sits alongside a canal with occasional passing gondole traffic can only add to your Venice experience.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful: a speculative request for an ipad charger was met with the item being handed over without fuss. Breakfast was standard buffet fare; the usual suspects of hot and cold foods that adequately met requirements. For those returning from a day of walking through the street maze of Venice, and the breakfast supplies of for example, cake , scrambled eggs and small hot-dog sausages aren't enough to get you through a day, there is a free buffet of light refreshments, coffee, teas, fruit juice, sandwiches, and wine waiting from 2pm. Free entry for two to the Casino not far from the hotel was also on the house as part of the Executive room package.

The internet-requiring tourist will find free wifi at numerous restaurants throughout Venice, but unfortunately not at the Una. We also subsequently stayed at the Pesaro Palace hotel on the Grand Canal where they provided wifi for free. The Una Hotel group's expensive access to their wifi services is a minor but significant failing in their otherwise excellent customer service.

That said, the Una Hotel Venezia ticks most of the necessary boxes for those of us who want good service, luxury and comfort. For us, they complemented the best that Venice has to offer.

Room Tip: A room with a canal view acts as a constant reminder of being in Venice. Pay a visit to the Guglie b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cashpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

A lovely hotel away from the hustle bustle but only a couple of minutes walk to the Strada Nova and the water bus. There are a couple of very nice restaurants within a couple of minutes away. A complementery selection of drinks and cakes is provided which is a really nice gesture. Breakfast is a buffet and a huge selection of breads and pastries, cheeses, meats and fish each morning there is scrambled eggs sausages and bacon.The toaster is a bit slow and could do with updating but otherwise great and the staff here and in the rest of the hotel were really helpful and friendly. My husband would have liked a bar particularly as there was not one near we found but that didnt bother me. Occasionally in with the complementary food they also provided Prosecco. I loved this hotel you can even choose your favourite type of pillow! I found the bed really comfy as well as the pillows. I have never slept so well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had room 210 which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alir49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed in because:
1. The room was unbelievably quiet
2. Spacious and well equipped room and bathroom
3. Great location on a quiet canal but close to the main sights
4. All staff, without exception, friendly and helpful
5. Good breakfast and nice touch with drinks and snacks later in the day

Would definitely recommend and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FSMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#24 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#18 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#17 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,298 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#27 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Property: UNA Hotel Venezia
Address: Ruga Dei do Pozzi Cannaregio 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#26 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#26 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#31 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing