We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and romantic place”
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Venezia
Ranked #33 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and romantic place”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I went twice in two months to this beuatiful hotel: quality is high, very quiet and only 15 minutes walk away from S. Marco Place.
I suggest this hotel for the staff and for the afternoon free complementary snacks and drinks.

Room Tip: Every kind of room is quiet, suggested the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 369Ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    280
    40
    12
    8
See reviews for
215
773
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Could not fault this lovely little hotel. Good location. Quiet and peaceful, yet close to all the tourist spots. We had a superior room which was spotlessly clean and although not large was quite adequate and had everything we needed. Good complimentary breakfast. Complimentary snacks and drinks (Prosecco/wine/tea/coffee/soft drinks) from early afternoon to late evening each day was a lovely touch. Friendly and helpful staff. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnie060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful, quiet, tranquil hotel on a small canal just enough off the crazy tourist path. But of course this is Venice so it's only a short jaunt to wherever you want to go. Very professional staff -- not overly friendly, but helpful if you ask. There's a nice little room by reception to enjoy a complimentary glass (or more!) of wine in the evenings, and breakfast was good. The windows in our room looked out over the very quiet and tranquil canal. Like a fairy tale.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank togirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this gem of a hotel. Hotel is clean, well presented and in a good central location. However the really outstanding thing about this hotel is the wonderful staff. Everyone bent over backwards to make sure we had a great stay. On arrival we were given lots of information on the hotel & what to see & do in Venice. The hotel has a room where in the afternoon and evening there are complimentary drinks & snacks this is a lovely idea and was most welcome - can't beat a cup of tea after a day sight seeing and a glass of wine before dinner was lovely. I have been lucky enough to vist Venice about a dozen times and have stayed in many hotels from 3 star to luxury ones. This hotel beats them all on customer service and value for money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was offered on a very good deal by voyageprive.com. I have stayed in UNA hotels before and this was the one I definitely most enjoyed. It is a small hotel about 35 bedrooms, we were upgraded to a Junior Suite, the most comfortable bed. a pillow bar, large sofa, 2 armchairs, coffeetable, desk etc. Free wifi was a bonus but rather slow.
Breakfast was a buffet, same things every day but there was a large choice.
staff very friendly and approachable.
it is just 5 mins north of the Rialto, just inside the Canareggio siestre, close enough to St Marks but far enough away to feel more like you are in the real Venice. Some very decent and very reasonably priced local restaurants. Thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Junior suite 210 was delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

First time in Venice. Found this hotel on TripAdvisor and it is a real gem. Doesnt look much from the outside, but inside it is warm and friendly. The rooms we stayed in were quite small, but comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet street, but very close to the Strada Nuova (lot of shops and cafes). Also close to a ferry stop from the airport. (Complimentary) breakfast was good at the hotel and they leave the room open most of the day so you can get a complimentary snack (or even a glass a wine - very civilised!). You had to pay for Internet access which is a pain in this day and age (BTW nearly all cafes in Venice seem to offer free Internet, so there are options around). To begin with we had two rooms with double beds, but as I have two teenage daughters who preferred to sleep in single beds, I asked if they could be moved to another room. The hotel did this with no fuss. All the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It is a clean and nice hotel, breakfast is quite good. The only thing that might be a problem is the size of the rooms. It is very small but if you just use it to sleep it is ok. :)
The room we stayed in was also very dark, there is a very small window and when you open it the smell from the canal might bother you. The a/c was not working and it was impossible to heat the room. That was a bad point!
In the afternoon complimentary tea / coffee is served with biscuits.
It is close to some good restaurants and shops which is a good reason to choose Una Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#37 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#29 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#13 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#25 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Property: UNA Hotel Venezia
Address: Ruga Dei do Pozzi Cannaregio 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#26 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing