We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Hotel for exploring Venice”
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Hotel Venezia
Ranked #38 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I confirm all of the positive points made by many of other guests.

This is a very friendly and convivial hotel. It's ideally located in a quiet area but only 10-15 minutes from St Mark's Square. Again, I can only support the comments about the afternoon tea, coffee, cakes, etc. A real plus if, like us, you've walked and walked around this beautiful city, particularly in the cold of December.

I'd like to make particular reference to Andrea, one of the duty managers. He was very friendly and a joy to chat to. I'm sure the other duty managers are good, but he's the man we met several times; he was a great advert for the hotel.

I have one disappointment. On our second night, the security mechanism on our door (Room 105) was defective. It would buzz at differing times during the night, as if someone was trying to get in. They weren't; it was a problem with the electrics, but it really disturbed our sleep. We pointed this out to the desk the next morning. That night, our third and final night, we were assured it had been fixed. We weren't confident, especially when all the lights fused when my wife was using the hairdryer. That was fixed and again we were assured the door buzzer problem had been fixed. However, at midnight and 1.30am again the buzzer sounded. We ended up having to move rooms in the early hours. This again seriously disturbed our sleep, and we were getting up quite early that morning as we were leaving. The hotel did respond with moving us, but it's a shame the problem wasn't rectified at the first reporting of the problem.

I'd still recommend the Hotel Una Venezia to family and friends.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank 33TimR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was our 7th trip to Venice and our 2nd stay at this hotel. It is so friendly and relaxing! We were upgraded to an executive room free of charge, immediately we arrived. The room was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. The afternoon/ evening buffet which was free was just what was needed after a day's sightseeing! Coffee and biscuits, plus wine. We loved the Prosecco. The breakfast is the best we have had in Venice. Good location, off the beaten track from main tourist attractions but in a bustling locations with plenty of restaurants to try. We will certainly go again!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This was my fourth trip to Venice and this was by far the best hotel i stayed at.

Everything was perfect. The breakfast is very good, and the afternoon drinks and snacks welcomed after a long day of exploring. Very quiet location close to the Rialto. They even supply umbrellas.

The staff even surprised us with a personal note and a tray of cookies in our room for my wife's birthday. I hadn't told them anything about it: they noticed the birthday cards she had opened for the occasion.

Note: at high tide during the aqua alta season, you'll need boots to cross a shallow low point to reach the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trufflelvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I have just spent 4 nights at the Hotel Una celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. From the helpful and professional attitude of the staff to the comfort and splendour of our room we couldn't have been more delighted. The provision of complimentary tea, coffee and pastries during the afternoon which was supplemented by wine, prosecco, spirits and soft drinks from 5ish made the dining room an ideal, social environment and meeting place where we met and chatted to many other guests. We arrived by boat from the airport and reached the hotel in just a few minutes and whilst the Grand Canal was only moments away in the other direction the hotel is situated in a peaceful, very convenient oasis between the two. Thank you to everybody at the hotel for making our trip such an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of a high standard but our room, 110, was excellent.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank wildacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unavene, Direttore at UNA Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Wildacre,

thank you very much for your positive review concerning our Hotel. We are glad in reading that our clients appreciate our efforts in making their stay an enjoyable one.. The very idea , when we decided to arrange the buffet in the afternoon, was that of creating a social meeting point for the clients to get acquainted each other, to exchange Venetian tips and resting after a long day sipping a glass of wine or tasting one of our first quality herbal the.


Looking forward the pleasure to welcoming you another time, please have my best regrads.

Paolo Vianello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

As others have remarked, this hotel is quite off the beaten path, yet very convenient to reach (it doesn't take more than 15-20 minutes walking from the train station, and only 5 minutes from the Fondamenta Nove dock, if someone uses the Alilaguna waterbus from the airport).
The room we had was adequate for a 4-star hotel. What makes me recommend this hotel is the excellent, very abundant breakfast, as well as the free snacks and drinks (including wine!) offered every day from 2 to 10 pm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for a short 2 night break in Venice. The hotel is really well located in a more residential area which we liked as you are away from all the hustle and bustle (we went in August when the city is REALLY busy!). The hotel is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean so a great base. The breakfast was also lovely. No complaint, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsjessicawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Venice and can't praise the hotel and city enough. The hotel is conveniently located for the ca d'oro valporetto (4 minute walk) which leads you to a plethora of beauty and history. The hotel is nothing to look at externally, the rooms we had (502/503) were functional and a little cramped. Located on the ground floor with little external lighting to illuminate the room doesn't detract from the comfort of the room and the service we received.

The staff are lovely and efficient, with no request to much hassle. What really sets the staff and hotel apart though is the welcoming and continual buffet they lay on throughout the day,from 2:30 until 10:30 the staff provide for all guests a continuing stream of sandwiches, biscuits, coffee, nice wine, prosecco and bar snacks.

A lovely hotel, with great staff and a beautiful city. We will return to only to Venice but to the hotel una Venezia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ads007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 385 in Venice
786 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,472 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,155 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,912 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Address: Ruga Dei do Pozzi Cannaregio 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#26 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#26 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $131 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing