We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UNA Hotel Venezia
Nearby Hotels
$334
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,005
$561
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$366
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$486
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,370
$572
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$261
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
$650
$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveler rating
937
304
45
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
304
45
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrada novapillow menuafternoon buffetcomplimentary buffetexecutive roomminute walkquiet arearialto bridgepastriesgrand canalwater taxilovely hotelcannaregio districtmain thoroughfaretea coffeeblue linehotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The UNA hotel Venezia is a surprise. Surprise because Venice is an over-touristed town so I had the latent fear that any modern four-star hotel for a reasonable price (for Venice) would actually be a decrepit hole in the wall. Luckily I was wrong. The UNA hotel is not extraordinary in any one aspect, but did the job quite well.

The rooms are not huge, but they are sufficient. There is a good luggage rack, the TVs are flatscreen, there is a fridge and water boiler with coffee/tea, there is a safe in the room, the toiletries are decent and plentiful, the bathroom is not enormous but big enough, the closet is a standing cupboard, but good enough.

The best thing is perhaps the location. Two streets away from the “main drag” of Strada Nova, two minutes to the vaporetto stop. There is a supermarket and drug store very nearby. And yet, on the other side of the hotel are the quiet backstreets of old venice. Internet is not free but if you book online they will give you 24 hours for free.

The only inconvenience is that you have to approach the front desk for an access code, which starts from the time the clerk registers the code. Which means that by the time you get back to your room you will have lost at least 1-2 minutes. Or longer if you choose to have them deliver the code to your door, because their service people will wait for the lift, and small-hotel lifts in Europe are always very very slow… There has to be a better way.

All in all, if you can get a decent price on the internet, the UNA hotel is perfectly functional and even a bit charming on the side.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamarx200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unavene, Direttore at UNA Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Pamarx200,

thank you very much for you review.

All our clients opinions are highly taken into consideration in order to get more and more customer oriented.

All Wi-fi internet connection function with vouchers. The issuing of vouchers with different ID and Password assure security in terms of surfing the net. Various type of connection in terms of length are available, 30 min., 1 hour, 2 hours and 4 hours with the possibility to split the portion of time by loggin in and off several times. The connection starts being counted from the moment of the clients log in.

There is also the possibility to have a connection always open for 24 hours starting from the voucher has been issued.

Looking forward the pleasure to welcoming you soon at our Hotel once again, please have our best regards.

Paolo Vianello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have been in UNA hotel venice for a cople of days last year, the hotel is nice and we are very happy of our choice. We will go back soon to visit vanice again as few days are not enough tosee all the wonderful places that have to be visited in this city

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucasSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unavene, Direttore at UNA Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear LucasSal,

thank you very much for your kind review.

it is a very big pleasure realizing that after a year from your stay you still have a good remembrance of it. We were very glad in reading it and we appreciate your feedback and your consideration. This is a great imput to our efforts to make all our guests stay a memorable one.

We hope to welcoming you in a nearest future, to make your stay with us enjoyable once again and to discover the new services we offer our clients.


Paolo Vianello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Located in a quiet area and excellent location for touring. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were truly first class, charming and big beautiful bathroom. Highly recommend the UNA and will stay here when returning to Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pappyfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from a short break in Venice. The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped inside, the standard of accomodation was first class and the location excellent.
The hotel is located in a peaceful area just off from the strada nova. Close enough for access to the main tourist sites but far enough away from the noisy crowded streets.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room but upgraded to an executive room (room 210) which was excellent
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just enough style and bling to let you know you are a cut above the average, but not too much to be pretentious or stuffy. Comfortable beds, pillows and bath, and a very generous tasty breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasfloresdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews