We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Casa Baseggio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Casa Baseggio
Ranked #66 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just perfect!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

it's a perfect combination of a modern, classy boutique hotel room with B&B hospitality. I felt I was invited to this beautiful Venetian style house for a couple of days, where a decent and charming Venetian family live who kindly guide you to explore this amazing city more efficiently. I love breakfast in the terrace in the morning, and a big supermarket "Billa" is very close to the house. Superior room was more than a suite, as it has a spacious seperated living room area along with all the kitchen facility you might need. It was an amazing experience for all my family and I do recommend Casa Baseggio to who plan qnd look for accomodation in Venezia.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank persikaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    31
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
115
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Marco is an excellent host! We arrived in Venice exhausted and it was HOT!! Our room was on the ground floor so it was a cool relief to relax there for a bit before heading out to explore. The room itself was quiet and immaculately clean. Marco was very helpful in giving us tips for restaurants locally and how to get around. Breakfast was lovely on the balcony of his kitchen and it was an ideal part of town to be staying as it was away from crowds but close walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Venice and wanting affordable accommodation with a welcoming host and very well kept rooms. We were really impressed and very happy with our decision to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hf2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I cannot say enough about this B&B! Marco was warm, inviting and helpful during our stay, made us feel at home! Great place to stay to be out of the hustle bustle tourist streets and get a feeling of true life in Venice! Marco had great recommendations of where to eat! If I am lucky enough to visit Venice again in the future, I will ABSOLUTLY stay here again! I tell everyone I know that travels to Venice to stay here!

We travelled here June 2011 on our European Honeymoon

Room Tip: We had the first room on the right, but any room would be just as good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duino, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were delighted with our stay and with Marco's kind, helpful and friendly attention. Lovely beds, wonderful hydromassage bath, useful small kitchen, perfectly clean - the appartment had everything we needed as a couple with a young child. We all enjoyed the generous breakfast. The area feels removed from the tourist crowds, and so was empty enough to wander through slowly and appreciate the canals, buildings and daily life. We only stayed for one night, but would happily return for longer.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Casa Baseggio and we just loved staying there. First, Marco the owner was super friendly and helpful with advice on where to eat and wonderful and beautiful "secret" spots that are no that common among tourist. The room is large room with comfy bed, and spotless bathroom. Every morning we took breakfast in a lovely terrace overlooking a monastery.
The best part of this B&B is that is away from the tourist area, so at night it is very peaceful and you can really enjoy the beauty of Venice.
Thank you Marco.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicofilauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great!! Marco was extremely helpful and spent a good 10-15mins to go through each and every details of the room with us. It was big, clean, airy and absolutely well equipped. A whole stretch of restaurants were 5mins away and St Mark's Square was 15mins leisure walk away. Breakfast was either at the open terrace or you can choose to have it in the room. Location - it's about a 10-15mins walk from the vaporetto (water bus) station and you have to cross at least 4 bridges. Doesnt work well with big suitcases but if you're backpacking, go for this location. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stardustapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The B&B exceeded our expectations: large room, comfortabel bed, spotless clean room A tranquil place with no noise. Very good breakfast in the morning on the lovely terrace overlooking a monastery garden. Marco was very friendly and helpful with advice and he made reservations for us at some excellent restaurants. The area is very nice; calm but still within reach of shopping, ice creams parlours etc. You see tourists everywhere in Venezia but this is an area where you don't feel overwhelmed by the masses. It is a beautiful and interesting residential area. If you stay in this part of the town you are within easy reach of the airport. 30 min with the Vaporetto (boat). Our plane left early in the morning and we had no problems in getting there in time. 30 min with the vaporetto straight to Marco Polo airport. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyrun_thune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
B&B Gli Angeli
B&B Gli Angeli
#214 of 468 in Venice
89 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bauta
Ca' Bauta
#43 of 468 in Venice
235 reviews
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#52 of 468 in Venice
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Morettino
Morettino
#90 of 468 in Venice
66 reviews
Castello
Ca' Furlan
Ca' Furlan
#35 of 468 in Venice
195 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' della Corte
Ca' della Corte
#64 of 468 in Venice
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Baseggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Baseggio

Property: B&B Casa Baseggio
Address: Cannaregio 3556 - Corte Nova, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical center, Casabaseggio is situated in the wing of an ancient building which was part, already in 1300, of a Franciscan convent. From the terrace where in the summer breakfast is served is possible to enjoy the peace of the garden which was constituting an ancient cloister and is also possible to notice through the cypresses the very ancient Abbey Of The Mercy (Abbazia della Misericordia). The rooms with bathroom are elegantly furnished and provided with all the modern comforts (TV, air conditioning, fridge, hair-dryer, sound-proofing, free WI-FI). It’s possible to add one bed for babies and children up to 4 years old who are lodged free of charge. Breakfast is typically continental, with some Venetian speciality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Casa Baseggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Casa Baseggio Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Casa Baseggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing