We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of B&B Casa Baseggio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Casa Baseggio
Ranked #70 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Marco was an excellent host and gave us lots of helpful tips on where to eat and what to do. We took our young son and he slept excellently in the comfortable cot which was provided and no extra cost. We loved the area, slightly away from the more touristy parts of Venice, and with much better and more reasonably priced restaurants. We'll be recommending this B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    34
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
119
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We loved this place! Our host, Marco, was wonderful. As soon as we arrived, he gave us a map of the city and helped us make a plan for our stay. He gave us suggestions on some great local restaurants. We ate at two of them during our stay and loved them both. He also gave advice on a good walking tour of the area. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. The bed was the most comfortable one we had slept in during our stay in Italy. The breakfast was great. The best part of this B&B is the location. It was close enough to walk to all the hotspots, but it was far enough away from the crowded areas to enjoy the quietness and the real serenity of Venetian life. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBR103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in March to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and we could not have done better! The (downstairs) apartment was spacious for the two of us, clean, well-appointed and comfortable, with a small kitchen. Marco, the host, speaks good English, is very nice and looked after us well, recommending great places to eat and how best to get around; the breakfasts were great too -- variety and quantity! The location is ideal -- a little off the beaten track (which is a good thing!) but in an interesting area and a short walk through the atmospheric back-streets to all the essential sites. It's 5 minutes from a water-taxi stop direct to the airport, which is handy. Quite simply we couldn't recommend this lovely B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norvic_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We had a 3 day stay & were looked after superbly by our Host. The room was extremely comfortable and breakfast on the Terrace was beautiful. Would highly recommend staying here. Great to have top tips on the best Local restaurants. Fantastic to be staying with a Venesian, who was happy to answer our varied questions on the history & geography of Venice. Thank you!

Room Tip: Great to stay in a small place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I love Venice and, after having being in various hotels for many years, I have found B&B Casa Baseggio e since then It has become my favourite hotel in Venice. It's really nice and clean and one can choose between a very comfortable big suite and traditional rooms. I would say that what is exceptional is the kindness of Marco and Alessandra and the position. In fact it is in a wonderful part of Venice, close to touristic places, but at the same time just outside them: so you can reach each of them in a few minutes, but you can also enjoy to walk in fantastic calles which still remain free of crowd of tourists. In my opinion, it is really the best choice in Venice !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ele927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

It's a nice and 'cozy' place in the heart of Venice but at the same time not too much in the crowded center of the city, that you can easily reach with a few minutes walking.
Service is good, complete breakfast western style with excellent italian coffee.
The owners are always kindly available to give advice for places to visit, restaurants and especially local 'osteria' where you find typical Venice's dishes. There is also the possibility to cook in the room if you don't want to go out.
Few minutes walking from the vaporetto and 20 from railway station, is easy to reach with the good map that Marco, the owner, provide before.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alankara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Room was bright, very confortable and clean, with nice bathroom and wonderfull view on the green coutyard!
Breakfast on the terrace was so pleasant and Marco, as a perfect guest, gave us very usefull advises for restaurants and itineraries around not touristic secret Venice.
The location is close to center but very quite! Perfect for Venice.
Thanks Marco and Alessandra
We will be back!

Room Tip: green courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Turelli
Ca' Turelli
#234 of 385 in Venice
98 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bauta
Ca' Bauta
#39 of 458 in Venice
242 reviews
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#271 of 458 in Venice
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
B&B Gli Angeli
B&B Gli Angeli
#195 of 458 in Venice
93 reviews
San Marco
Casa Fenice
Casa Fenice
#92 of 458 in Venice
214 reviews
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#60 of 458 in Venice
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Baseggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Baseggio

Property: B&B Casa Baseggio
Address: Cannaregio 3556 - Corte Nova, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical center, Casabaseggio is situated in the wing of an ancient building which was part, already in 1300, of a Franciscan convent. From the terrace where in the summer breakfast is served is possible to enjoy the peace of the garden which was constituting an ancient cloister and is also possible to notice through the cypresses the very ancient Abbey Of The Mercy (Abbazia della Misericordia). The rooms with bathroom are elegantly furnished and provided with all the modern comforts (TV, air conditioning, fridge, hair-dryer, sound-proofing, free WI-FI). It’s possible to add one bed for babies and children up to 4 years old who are lodged free of charge. Breakfast is typically continental, with some Venetian speciality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Casa Baseggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Casa Baseggio Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Casa Baseggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing