We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great placeto stay in Venice”
other travelers have booked this property
a comfortable place where to return to after a day around Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a comfortable place where to return to after a day around Venice
light and comfort relaxing spaces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
a comfortable place where to return to after a day around Venice
light and comfort
relaxing spaces
the starred sky over me...
walk-in closet
soft tones
bath
shower for two
Melodia apartment's map (in grey our Sinfonia Apartment)
the apartment's street ends on Grand Canal in front of Ca' d'Oro
From the Melodia's windows: scene of ordinary Venice's life on the S.Cassiano canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MikeTurne...
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great placeto stay in Venice”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This flat is in a great location and you can get all parts of Venice from here. The flat in very clean and has everything you need. It is also very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2017
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnettieT
Walton on Thames
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just choose this one, you won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We'd never been to Venice before and were a bit concerned it would be too touristy, so we were looking for somewhere peaceful and yet fairly central to stay. This lovely apartment ticked those boxes. It is exactly as it appears in the photos, everything is available that you could need. We were met by charming Teresa who escorted us over three small bridges and some right and left turns to arrive at this quiet location. There is small canal behind, but apart from the vegetable delivery early morning it is quiet, dark and peaceful at night. You can walk to the Rialto Bridge and the madness of the crowds in 10 minutes, but the area is an oasis of calm with just a few small shops and restaurants nearby. The apartment was very clean, the bed is big and comfy. We had a very enjoyable three day stay and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrb394eve...
Leawood, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Seventeen Wonderful Nights In This Venice Property”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I always try to stay in apartments when traveling abroad, and for a long stay in Venice in September-October 2016 we selected the Melodia Apartment from TripAdvisor-reviewed properties. We were NOT disappointed. It was an absolutely perfect place to stay for our 18 days in Venice.

All the reviews will tell you what a welcoming host and guide Guido is, so I won't repeat those favorable comments, but will add that he went above and beyond what others have described. He made a special trip in to Venice to unclog a slow shower drain, even though I told him it would be OK to wait until his next scheduled trip the following day. Also, he offered to give us the wonderful guidebook in the apartment -- more about that below.

First, Melodia is one of two apartments Guido has in a building near the San Stae vaporetto stop. He showed us the other apartment (next door) and it would be a good place to stay, too.

Melodia's style is Ikea -- in fact, I wouldn't be surprised if all the furnishings came from there. The pictures on TripAdvisor are true-to-life. The apartment is well-furnished and -stocked (except we missed having a frying pan -- don't Italians fry eggs?) and there were enough expendable items (toilet paper, dishwasher soap, coffee, etc.) for someone staying for a long weekend. Of course, for our stay of more than two weeks, we needed to stock up, and the Co-op supermarkets (OK, forget the "super-) were relatively close and reasonably priced. Guido showed us another store just a couple twists and turns away from the apartment, but it turned out to be a "health-food store" with limited selection and high prices. Go to the Co-ops!

In addition to Guido's neighborhood tour mentioned in most reviews, he also gave us a map (better than any other map I saw for sale) and marked it up with the locations of several restaurants he recommended and a few points of interest and stores, including two Co-ops. By the end of a few days we needed to mend our map with bandages, but one never wants to leave home without it!

The location of The Melodia is great for someone (like us) who wants to see Venice beyond what the two-day tourists see. It is centrally located, just 100 feet from the Grand Canal, and easy (if the word really applies in Venice) to get to other areas of the city. It's also far enough away from the hordes to allow a visitor to get a feel for non-tourist life.

This apartment has a dishwasher and washing machine; when in the booking process I asked if there were a clothes dryer, Guido replied "an Italian dryer -- a clothes line" -- see photo, and there was an indoor drying rack, too.

The bathroom has the usual appointments (including, to Americans, a "foot bath" or "doggie drinking bowl") as well as a double shower large enough to wash a Fiat 500 if you could get it up the stairs. For the winter guests, it has a heated towel rack. The bathroom has a window and, like the other four windows in the apartment, it opens two ways -- from the side to get to the clothesline, for instance, or just at the top for ventilation.

In September-October the steam heat wasn't on, so no heated towel rack for us, but that brings us to a really important positive point for the Melodia Apartment -- it has two electric combination air conditioners/heaters. We needed that! Some days were very warm and a couple nights were cold enough to use the heat. We've heard reports that most Italian apartments or hotels turn the air conditioning and heat on and off according to the calendar instead of the weather: no such problem at Melodia -- you're in charge of your own temperature!

Finally, the apartment was stocked with several guidebooks and other tourist information. One of the English-language books was the best (by far) guide Venice I've ever seen -- "The Treasures of Venice" (see photo). We looked for a copy on-line and in Venice, and Guido told us where he had gotten his, but when we couldn't find a copy, he offered to give us the one from the apartment. Luckily, we happened upon a store in Venice that carried "The Treasures of Venice" in four different languages. So if you book Melodia apartment, the copy will still be there -- if you're lucky!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Very kind.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K C
DeLand, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quite area... Fantastic Stay...”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Guido was a fantastic host. First, he gave detailed instruction from the train station before we arrived. Upon arrival, he met us at the vaporetto stop and walked us to the apartment where he had a light snack ready for us. After we were settled in, he walked us around to help us understand how best to navigate the most unique roadway on the planet! The apartment is tucked away from the tourist traffic, yet it is only a <5 minute walk away from a vaporetto stop, 5-7 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge and a 15-20 minute walk to San Marco with plenty of shops, markets, and restaurants along the way. The apartment was nicely furnished with a full kitchen and a washing machine that we made use of. There was a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen pull out sofa in the living room that was great for my teenager. This was the last leg of our trip to Italy and let me say that THESE WERE THE MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS (including the sleeper) we slept in on our entire trip!!! Also, the shower was large with 2 heads. Other pluses were the air conditioning, cleanliness, English speaking channels, and laundry soap and coffee was available for us. Guido was available by text and was very helpful. He also gave us detailed information on how to get to the airport at the end of our trip. For me, the availability of the host and the comfortable beds are the best reasons I can give in this recommendation. Don't hesitate!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDC49
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location...”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First of all, our host (Guido) was wonderful. He met us at the vaporetto stop and showed us to the apartment. After, a light snack that he had ready for us, he took us for a stroll to help us understand how to navigate our way around in a city with the most unique "roadway" in the world! He was also available by text when I needed tourist information. The apartment is centrally located in a quiet neighborhood away from the crowds. Within a 5 minute walk to a vaporetto stop, shopping, and food. The apartment has a full kitchen, spacious bedroom with a queen bed, a living room with a pull out full sofa bed. Both beds were extremely comfortable. These were actually the best beds we slept in on our entire trip! It was nice to come "home" after the long days of sightseeing. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKP17
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place but morning noise ”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I had a nice stay here. The process went smoothly Guido was informative and helpful.

The only downfall for us was the noise from locals packing groceries every morning around 6am. Although we are both light sleepers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebeccadw...
2 reviews
“Well equipped spacious Venice apartment”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this lovely Venice apartment! Guido met us at the local waterbus stop, welcomed us to the apartment with a bottle of prosecco and cake, and then gave us a tour of the area, all of which was greatly appreciated!! The apartment is well equipped and spacious, and while it is well located, it is best suited for people who are happy to do plenty of walking. Thank you Guido for your hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing