We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lived up to its reputation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Loft casa aurora

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Il soggiorno
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Living Room
Il soggiorno
Living Room
La facciata di Casa Aurora
Living Room
ingresso
Living Room
camera da letto
Living Room
Il divano letto
Living Room
il bagno
Kitchen
corridoio
Kitchen
Il grande specchio
The Master Bedroom
camera da letto e scrittoio
The Master Bedroom
angolo cottura
The Master Bedroom
particolare della cucina
The Master Bedroom
la vasca da bagno
The Master Bedroom
il tavolo per il pranzo
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
la fondamenta Gasparo Contarini con il Rio
Bathroom
Palazzo Mastelli detto del Cammello
Bathroom
Il ponte della Madonna dell'
Orto
Hallways
La splendida chiesa della Madonna dell'
Orto
Hallways
Il Tramonto su Casa Aurora
Living Room
Il rio della Madonna dell'Orto
Living Room
Il comodo mobile da bagno
Street
Living Room
La consolle del bagno
Living Room
Lo scrittoio
Entrance
Il Leone di San Marco
Entrance
L'ingresso
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mgchmc
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lived up to its reputation”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent apartment in a quiet location with good restaurants, shops and bars within walking distance. Very comfortable and well equipped accommodation with everything you need for self catering. We enjoyed walking to all the major sites from the apartment with little need to pay for water buses. Giovanna the owner was so friendly and helpful. First rate place to stay if your looking for a comfortable place to explore Venice from

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Thank you very much!!!
I'm glad of your wonderful holiday
Ciao Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloodymar...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great neighborhood away from all of the tourists!”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is located in the Cannaregio neighborhood away from all of the tourists. There are ample restaurants and bars nearby and just minutes away from the Madonna D'Oro water taxi station. Our hostess Giovanna was wonderful, providing us with recommendations and a map. I can't stress enough how great the neighborhood is, it's quiet but also with a lot of places to go and things to do nearby. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the view of the canal out the windows
Liked least: The bathmat was bamboo, not absorbant so after a shower water was on the floor.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
thank you very much! I am happy that your stay was enjoyable .... I'll wait for next holiday !!!!
Ciao Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OJW_81
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a lovely apartment in a great location. It has restaurants and bars nearby and is close enough the walk to central Venice, but far enough away to escape the crowds. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
I hope to see you soon ... for another enjoyable holiday !!!
Thank you very much
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetParn...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, clean and classy”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here with my husband's cousin who cannot walk too far. We all loved the apartment, it has everything you need and it was only five minutes' walk to the nearest Alilaguna and vaporetto stop and to various restaurants. We would definitely recommend this beautiful apartment! It is in a peaceful and picturesque spot, by a beautiful church and we found the owner very friendly and helpful. It is an ideal place to stay for exploring Venice.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thanks so much!!!
I am happy that your vacation was enjoyable .... you were the perfect hosts !!!
A presto
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northman5...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect! Quiet, smart and well-located. Best of all worlds in Venice”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Venice based in this apartment. Part of the attraction was the possibility to take a short let (3 nights) which worked out much cheaper and more convenient than a hotel. I hadn't expected the location to be so perfect - overlooking a canal, with a Palazzo opposite, The immediate area is quiet but there is a relaxed but lively street of bars and shops just over a couple of bridges. The owner, Giovanna could not have been more helpful . Between basic English and a smattering of Italian we got by just fine! The apartment itself is spotlessly clean , and perfect for a couple. St Marks about 15 mins away but wandering the streets to get there is fascinating. Near to a boat line from the airport too. Without hesitation, my first choice if we return to Venice.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, canal-side location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
thank you so much!!!
I am happy that your stay was nice and comfortable ... I will soon look!
Ciao Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
624aland
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

well all we can say is just perfect, having stayed in Venice before near the Rialto decided to stay a little further out, and we were not disappointed by this wonderful loft apartment. There was everything you could need for your stay. Giovanna the host could not have been anymore informative from sending us directions before we arrived to meeting us from the vaporetto and settling us in to this beautiful and tastefully furnished apartment. the views from the windows are what you want when staying in Venice. The walk to the Rialto is about 20 minutes but there are things to do much closer with lots of bars and restaurants within minutes. I would strongly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Venice.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you very much! I am happy to have hosted and made your stay comfortable and pleasant.
A presto!!!!
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An englishman abroad”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I cannot imagine a better venitian place to stay than in casa aurora. The ferry stop is 2 minutes walk, the stunning Madonna dell Orto is even closer. The thing I loved the most is stepping out of the front door and being in the Venice I came to see. Cafes, bars and restaurants aplenty within a few minutes walk. The canal in front of you and a secret gem who's story has intrigued venitian as much as visitors over the centuries. Google venice camel house, or venice camel and the girl. The wifi in the casa had a good signal and good speed.
Casa Aurora accomodation is perfect. Everything i had hoped for and more. Giovanna is my Angel of Venice. She obviously takes great pride and has extreemly high standards. I will be coming back to Casa Aurora again.
What more can I say. Ciao and Apresto Giovanna.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thanks Geoff, you were a guest, very sympathetic and acceptable ... see you soon!!!
Ciao Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing