We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, perfect apartment, on canal in...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Loft casa aurora

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RosieNarm...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, perfect apartment, on canal in quiet neighbourhood.”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Casa Aurora is a lovely apartment with a fantastic view of the canal from the lounge and bedroom window. We spent a week in the apartment and found it to be very well equipped, clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed for our stay and there are plenty of easily accessible shops nearby to stock up with food etc. We loved exploring the Cannaregio area and found all sorts of interesting little shops tucked in amongst the tiny streets. The walk to the main tourist areas is about 10- 15 minutes and it was always nice to return to Casa Aurora to rest and enjoy the sights and sounds of the local neighbourhood. We loved watching all the different boats on the canal from the workboats and water taxis to the gondolas.
Thankyou so much Giovanna for your kindness, hospitality and friendliness to us all. It was a pleasure to meet you and thanks for all your helpful advice regarding places to eat and sights to see.
We definitely recommend Casa Aurora and hope one day to return.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, cleanliness, hospitality.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
Thank you very much!!!
I look forward to seeing you again ... Casa Aurora awaits you !!!
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elielitta
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2018
Grazie per le bellissime parole !!!
Casa Aurora vi aspetta...nelle bella Venezia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIE P
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buben68
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you!
Casa Aurora is happy to make guests feel good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort678...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
merci beaucoup !!!
A l' prochaines vacances ...
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isa_a_hen...
Le Perreux-sur-Marne, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Merci pour les belles paroles !!!
A bientôt pour un autre séjour agréable.
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gufi2017
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thanks so much!!!
You have been the wonderful guests ... I hope to see you soon.
I'm always happy for my guests !!!
Ciao Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.