We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Ai Artisti

Enoteca Ai Artisti
| Fondamenta della Toletta, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)
+39 041 5238944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 1,315 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“So Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had our best meal here while in Venice. Make sure you make a reservation because it’s small and fills up quickly. There are two places to sit: by the canal or inside. We preferred to sit inside and enjoy their cozy ambiance. Our waiter was fantastic and recommended delicious wine pairings to go with our different courses. Sadly we ate here on our last night. If we had gone earlier in the week I would definitely have gone back and tried some of their other menu items. Definitely eat here while in Venice. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules_and_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love! Worth the walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We wandered past on an evening stroll and were drawn in by the pleasant outdoor searing and the fresh fish menu. Delicious scallop and sea bream appy and I had sea bass carpaccio and the Mr had spider crab. Delicious bottle of wine and great service. Loved watching the lights come on in neighboring homes as the sun went down. Quiet area away from crowds.

Helpful?
Thank pcmasuedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal in a very nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We chose this restaurant based on the reviews we found, and we are so glad we did. It was a bit tricky to find, but we found that to be the case with almost all of our dining adventures in Italy. We had made reservations in advance, which I would recommend. We chose to sit inside. The outside tables were right next to the canal wall, but they were also very close to the traffic area of the sidewalk, which was pretty busy at the time we were there. (Our reservations were for 7 p.m.) There were many open tables when we arrived, but it filled in very quickly. I had read that the spider crab pasta was excellent, so I was a bit disappointed to not find it on the menu. But, we were still overall very happy with our selections of food. We had the smoked carpaccio beef with rucola salad, pasta with burrata cheese and balsamic vinegar and parma ham, and the filet of John Dory with rocket salad and hazelnuts. We enjoyed each of these dishes very much. We chose the chocolate mouse for dessert, and that was excellent. Our food and 3 glasses of wine cost 85 Euros, which we felt was pretty good from what we had heard regarding the prices of restaurants in Venice. The restaurant interior was decorated very nicely and was quite pleasant. The staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive. We were very pleased with our evening here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Daily Fish Specials!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Dinner canal side was very nice. We ordered the daily fish specials and were rewarded with lovely, nicely prepared angler fish and swordfish. The seafood misto platter was fantastic and included everything from small, sweet shrimp to cuttlefish roe. This was one of our better dinners in Venice. Reservations are a good idea.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iamq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best meal in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We asked our concierge to book us a table for that evening, which we were suprised to get having read the TA reviews recommending to book in advance.

We were seated at a table inside, which is more preferable as the thoroughfare outside the restaurant is narrow and very busy. The decor and ambiance inside the restaurant contributed to the perfect italian dining experience.

The menu changes daily, and varies with great quality cuisine. I went for the prawn and tomato pasta, and then John Dory which was accompanied with beetroot/boiled potatoes and green beans. My partner had lobster pasta and then Turbot. For dessert, I had chocolate mouse (which was unforgettable) and my partner had the passionfruit sorbet with a prosecco fizz. The meal was thoroughly enjoyed.

Although we had plenty of high quality dishes through out our stay in Venice, this for us was the best experience over all from the food to the service to the atmosphere and soft italian music playing in the background. Truely great experience, recommend highly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Teamchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Ai Artisti also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Enoteca Ai Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing